MistyDawn thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: fria319

I think we have to remember that it wasn't violent until Abhishek. Yes he did gundagari things sometimes, and it was risky to get caught - but his family didn't want him then anyway, so why not play with fire? Who would get burned? Just him and the people who willingly worked with him.

Farhad specifically said what happened with Abhishek never happened before. So people toe lines until the risk becomes too much that they can't take that risk anymore. This is human nature.

Fria I understand that the violence and encounters and the whole risk of life associated with tax evasion is contrived to lead upto the situation that we are now seeing in the BTS i.e Pallavi getting shot.. but the risk of getting caught and jailed was always there and even if his family didn't want him, they wouldn't want him to get jailed..and they always knew he was there for them which was a fact.. he always looked out for them.. Just because you're not answerable to anyone doesnt mean you act irresponsible.

Now people are saying Abhishek is a grown up, knew all the risks and he chose to do what he did..yes ofcourse he is guilty and its unfortunate that he died.. its unfortunate that it was him..if not him, it could've been any other young guy desperate to make it big..

I think its futile to talk about real world logic here. For those 20 min Im gonna believe what Im being shown.. and that is Raghav's illegal ways of business involves risk of life too.. That its usually risk free also means not always.. so its upto the individual to decide if its worth taking the risk. Abhishek's death should've been a wake up call for him..

gaya84 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Wilddreams

Sai ki AT mein sab apne aap ko sai ke saath ship karti hai 🤔

I think we should let Rahul ship himself with ShivPal 😳

What say guys 😆

I am rejecting this deal 😤😤😤

Shivu patent only to sai for eternity👍🏼

Get another Shivu for rahul bro 🤷🤷 but no shivu Tazbu 🍉🍉🍉

Timesfly thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Gayuuuuuu 🤗🤗

Thank you so much for the lovely Shivangi tags... Made my day after being non stop busy at work.... Seeing her pics and the edits made me smile ❤️

RainbowUnicorm thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: fria319

I think we have to remember that it wasn't violent until Abhishek. Yes he did gundagari things sometimes, and it was risky to get caught - but his family didn't want him then anyway, so why not play with fire? Who would get burned? Just him and the people who willingly worked with him.

Farhad specifically said what happened with Abhishek never happened before. So people toe lines until the risk becomes too much that they can't take that risk anymore. This is human nature.

His family didnt want him anyway .....because of his wrong means.

gaya84 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MissWiseUnicorn

We need Gayu to save us from these zalim log who’re threatening us with their hotshot double dose (don’t even know what that means) zeher.

Why you want to put me under 80miles truck 🚒🤷🤷

You said you love me rie 🙄🙄. I said just you're bad student 😤

Is this is your love 🙄🤷🤷 ??

Lady Bean and zombie Zalim abhi both are poisonous fire combination 🤷🤷 I can't get burnt 🥵 under volcano 🌋

gaya84 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Vibrant_Ana

Gayuuuuuu 🤗🤗

Thank you so much for the lovely Shivangi tags... Made my day after being non stop busy at work.... Seeing her pics and the edits made me smile ❤️

Welcome ana🤗

Glad it bought smile 😁 your face😳

Have good dinner 🥣🥣 and. Beauty sleep 😴😴

We will see the Anna 😭😭 with tissue paper once episode aired

gaya84 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -RoadsideRomeo-

Pallavi... Main aa raha hu tumhe khoon dene😭 Humaara khoon same nahi hai par bhaad me jaaye logic😡

🏃🏻🏃🏻🏃🏻

Ok bye guys🤗 Good night 🥱❤️

First you go and sleep 😴😴 bro

Good night 😴

You can't face Anna and he will burn you 🥺 with his eyes🤣🤣

Timesfly thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: gayatherry88

Welcome ana🤗

Glad it bought smile 😁 your face😳

Have good dinner 🥣🥣 and. Beauty sleep 😴😴

We will see the Anna 😭😭 with tissue paper once episode aired

Its still afternoon on East Coast Gayu!! I just got time from office and what do I do come to the AT 😃

fria319 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: RainbowUnicorm

His family didnt want him anyway .....because of his wrong means.

Amma says a lot of different reasons for why she stayed away - one time it was bc she couldn't get over his involvement in his father/brother's death, then it was his anger, now it's his diamond smuggling. They all fall under wrong means - but which wrong means keeps changing, or being added on to every time there's a new drama lol. His involvement in his family's deaths is the only one that I think was too harshly judged by Amma. That's not something he willfully did nor did he have control over, especially at that young of an age.

It could just be that the reasons changed over time - but bc she couldn't get over his involvement with KR - she couldn't come to the place where she is now. Now she's saying, his ways could be wrong, but his heart is good. So clearly she doesn't view diamond smuggling as that big of an issue now. She doesn't like it, but it's not enough for her to stay away anymore. Because despite knowing he's involved in this, she still applauded his business man of the year award thing, and never once asked him to change this part of him when she finally came back.

They did not really reveal when this promise he made to Pallavi took place and I don't think Amma even knew about it (I could be wrong). It took Pallavi questioning him for Amma to do anything about this - and even then she's not doing a thing, she's letting Pallavi do the heavy lifting.

I think Amma will put her foot down when P gets shot though. I could see her leaving/shutting out R for that.

But yeah to my og point - his family didn't want him anyway, so what was he really risking when we're specifically talking about diamond smuggling? Just himself at that point.

His family already had left him, before diamond smuggling, bc of his involvement with KR & bc Amma couldn't look past that. If he already lost his family, what else did he have to lose. In hindsight, we now know that until Amma got over that, she would use every excuse she had to stay away.

Greed, being money driven, being alone, & already having mixed principles, will enable someone to continue down the wrong path. I'm not excusing him - I'm just digging thru his mindset about why he chose to continue down this path.

fria319 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MistyDawn

Fria I understand that the violence and encounters and the whole risk of life associated with tax evasion is contrived to lead upto the situation that we are now seeing in the BTS i.e Pallavi getting shot.. but the risk of getting caught and jailed was always there and even if his family didn't want him, they wouldn't want him to get jailed..and they always knew he was there for them which was a fact.. he always looked out for them.. Just because you're not answerable to anyone doesnt mean you act irresponsible.

Now people are saying Abhishek is a grown up, knew all the risks and he chose to do what he did..yes ofcourse he is guilty and its unfortunate that he died.. its unfortunate that it was him..if not him, it could've been any other young guy desperate to make it big..

I think its futile to talk about real world logic here. For those 20 min Im gonna believe what Im being shown.. and that is Raghav's illegal ways of business involves risk of life too.. That its usually risk free also means not always.. so its upto the individual to decide if its worth taking the risk. Abhishek's death should've been a wake up call for him..

@bold: I think thats easy for us normal already law-abiding citizens to say. But as you said, it's futile to use real world logic. My point was there was no real violent risk until recently - that's what Farhad pointed out in the show itself. His business involves risk of life now but it didn't before. At most it involved jail time - which they're not worried about.

I do agree that Abhishek's death should've been a wake up call for him though.

Edited by fria319 - 3 years ago