Isn't this patriarchy to think of only male actors? We all just did that. Just thinking out loud not sure. Please correct me if I am wrong
Bigg Boss 19 Daily Discussion Thread ~ 5th Sept, 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 05 Sep 2025 EDT
GEETU vs MAIRA 5.9
Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi 2: EDT # 2
Writers: Mad Dreamers or Silent Sages?
Maira Armaan Poddar
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 06 Sep 2025 EDT
🏆ANUPAMA WINS dance contest !!🏆
Alia is new global brand ambassador of Levis
Should Janhvi Kapoor Get Married And Quit Acting
Priyanka actually deserved more from BW. Robbed twice!
A clean-shaven Ranveer spotted at the airport
Happy Ending Kumkum Bhagya
The most successful jodi in history of BW!
23 years of Dil Hai Tumhaara
Alia recent clicks
SRKs looks for King
Abhishek is annoying
Katrina Kaif for Kay Beauty opening up UK Space NK
💕💜Somewhere Over the Rainbow #43 With Prats in our hearts 💜💕
Isn't this patriarchy to think of only male actors? We all just did that. Just thinking out loud not sure. Please correct me if I am wrong
Originally posted by: TMKOC_MY
I did consider female actors in my mind but still couldn't come up with a name.
Actually people can't come up with any good replacement for Big B whether it's male or female.
Like I think Kangana is the best choice as a replacement for Salman as host of Bigg Boss.
But thinking about replacement for Big B in KBC, specifically an actress, the closest I could think of is Rekha.
Bollywood actresses are usually reserved, which again is a result of a patriarchal society, but still not a good trait for a host.
SRK didn't do a bad job....he hosted it in his own style and was pretty good....but KBC is AB Sr's baby and people are used to the way he hosts it....so it was difficult for SRK and he did just one season....its like Salman hosting BB for ever....and people are used to his style.....and it will take a lot of time for people to adjust to someone else ......SRK can host it and he will do a phenomenal job.
Originally posted by: AwaamKiJaan
I did consider female actors in my mind but still couldn't come up with a name.
Actually people can't come up with any good replacement for Big B whether it's male or female.
Like I think Kangana is the best choice as a replacement for Salman as host of Bigg Boss.
But thinking about replacement for Big B in KBC, specifically an actress, the closest I could think of is Rekha.
Bollywood actresses are usually reserved, which again is a result of a patriarchal society, but still not a good trait for a host.
I can think of Priyanka Chopra… though she will never host the show...
I think RJ Malishka would be an awesome choice.. she’s such a fun person.
But the problem is since they have given it to AB.. audience will not accept anyone else for whatever reason.. he has been on the show for so long.. mera bachpan nikal gaya Bachan sahib ko dekh ke KBC par..
Originally posted by: blue-ice.1
SRK didn't do a bad job....he hosted it in his own style and was pretty good....but KBC is AB Sr's baby and people are used to the way he hosts it....so it was difficult for SRK and he did just one season....its like Salman hosting BB for ever....and people are used to his style.....and it will take a lot of time for people to adjust to someone else ......SRK can host it and he will do a phenomenal job.
I actually enjoyed SRK more.. not as a fan but I still remember him and Salman dancing in the show and saying Hrithik won’t be able to do that step 🤣
Or maybe, SRK was more relatable for me as he is the one I watched growing up..
It was so long ago and I remember this as a kid.. I can’t think of a single memory when AB hosted.. though I liked him too and used to watch the show as it was such a rage then..
KBC seems so boring now.. it’s just not the same anymore, I have outgrown such kind of shoes..
Bachpan main it used to be so exciting.. with so much content freely available.. it’s so hard to enjoy such shows or even most stuff on Tv now (which is crap anyways)
See the biggest problem people had was that SRK brought a lot of playfulness in the show....AB Sr would have dealt with his candidate in a different way...calling him aap and not yaar....I mean they both have their own styles, I like both , it just takes a little bit to get used to it...😆
Originally posted by: blue-ice.1
See the biggest problem people had was that SRK brought a lot of playfulness in the show....AB Sr would have dealt with his candidate in a different way...calling him aap and not yaar....I mean they both have their own styles, I like both , it just takes a little bit to get used to it...😆
AB’s version makes it so serious 😆
I liked SRK’s..
When I was younger I loved him but not attracted towards him in that sense, watching this video as an adult is making my heart melt❤️
Akshay is the only sasta and decent replacement IMO
I would love to see Alia hosting it.
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/kbc-17-fans-demand-a-break-for-the-show-to-maintain-legacy-as-amitabh-bachchan-announces-new-season_220338
https://x.com/Bollyhungama/status/1925421235124760602
https://www.indiatoday.in/entertainment/television/story/amitabh-bachchan-kaun-banega-crorepati-shah-rukh-khan-aishwarya-rai-2692079-2025-03-11
https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1963962613710061821 https://twitter.com/Arpitthebestest/status/1963636289971814499...