Nandini_goyal thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sparklep

How can anyone believe that she is Param's mom ..now I am more obsessed with her than Param😆

https://twitter.com/BhatiasFC/status/1423549721285599235/photo/1

when Param says I don’t look my age, you know that genes are in his favour.

P.s. mujhe woh 30 years ka hi lagta hai

esprit_00 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aekiel

Btw, can anybody who watches IPZN on TV confirm whether the serial has a sponsor? Not talking about ads during the breaks, something more like a title sponsor.

If my memory serves me right, Macho (Amul's underwear brand) used to sponsor Beyhadh 1 when I used to watch it on TV. Their brand logo would come on the montage.

Just checking IPZN had a sponsor or still has a sponsor going into their final episodes?

we have some foreign ads like Sher aata ... lol

Nandini_goyal thumbnail

Jugal!

Quite something to watch him as the little kid in "Tujhse naraaz nahi zindagi" & "Lakdi ki kathi" and then grow into this!

Of course, the newer folks all know this because of Armaan & Amaal Malik's recreated version, but this original is fab too. ❤️

Also, TIL from the comments on the song- the actress opposite Jugal (Mayuri Kango) now works for Google India! 😲

I remember Jugal, just for mohabbatein

Nandini_goyal thumbnail

Originally posted by: esprit_00

i love the original ... the recreated song is good too - i liked that he gave credit to the original... unlike so many new "music directors"

i have issues with so many recreated / remixed songs ... And I dont even get why Tanishk Bagchi calls himself a music director, where majority of his songs are pretty much copied with no credit to the original. 😡

Original is ofcourse better

aekiel thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

Speaking of copying songs...if you remember Idea music ...it was actually copied from 80's Kannada movie...I really used to like idea music , got to know it was copied only few years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rDX2F18-chM

Anil used to act in Kannada movies? 😲 Absolute TIL for me!

Rare that you see a mainstream Bollywood male actor go down south (unless they're villains like Sonu Sood or natively know the language like Madhavan)!

Edited by aekiel - 4 years ago
Nandini_goyal thumbnail

Speaking of copying songs...if you remember Idea music ...it was actually copied from 80's Kannada movie...I really used to like idea music , got to know it was copied only few years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rDX2F18-chM

😲

esprit_00 thumbnail

And this ... that era for music is amazing... i actually enjoyed this movie ... i actually find most Priyadarshan movies quite entertaining...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jZ2yq0miGu4

Edited by esprit_00 - 4 years ago
sparklep thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Anil used to act in Kannada movies? 😲 Absolute TIL for me!

Rare that you see a mainstream Bollywood male actor go down south (unless they're villains like Sonu Sood or natively know the language like Madhavan)!

In his initial years I guess, it was Maniratnam debut movie..

BTW...Madhavan started off in Tamil and later came to Bollywood

Edited by sparklep - 4 years ago
Nandini_goyal thumbnail

Off topic

my first adult Indian television show (not considering comedy shows from early 2000s) was DMG, which aired on 20th August 2007 and funny enough, IPZN airs last on the same date, 14 years later

esprit_00 thumbnail

One thing i do miss from yester Bollywood years is the diversity in actors / actresses ... and the not so made up / manicured looks ... i dont know if i make any sense. They just felt more real ... now it seems most youngsters get some physical enhancements before even entering the movies...