-abz- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: aye-masakalii

Kirti ka master plan today- Pallavi will have to go back to Mandaar, and Raghav will be so engrossed in that mess, he won't notice SunKi anymore, so they'll get married, and ek baar shaadi ho gayi, koi kuch nahi kahega 🤣

@bold- Saubhagyavati bhava! šŸ™Œ

šŸ˜ŒšŸ”Ø

Edited by -abz- - 4 years ago
unicornwriter thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: drnidsur

Yepp Yepp 😳

Even I think he started falling in love with her like it got really serious after that, then she making him is priority - with that it became stronger and stronger

That time when Amma asked - he knew he had something very strong for pallavi

When he booked her tickets that night - I think he realised he loved her

The way he cried and he couldn't hold himself back .

Next day when she doesn't leave - his eyes

His love decided to stay back with him

She chose to stay with him

He gave her ab open door to walk away and save him because he thought himself as a monster to her.

It hurted him to let her go but he wanted her happiness at that time.

When he cried to Amma that is when he realised how empty his life would be without her and that he is actually in love with his wife.

Andd that relief and love in his eyes was evident when she actually chose him. To stay in his life.

It was like Beauty and The Beast all over again.

When the beast let belle to walm away but she chose to stay.

-abz- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Inese_20

I love this. You have explained it beautifully Ashi.

like you said there can’t be that one moment. The day Pallavi takes a stand for him must have been a turning point - something that landed him deeper into it, seeking more meaning out of their relationship. It was first time in ages someone else stood for him. Before that Raghav would complain that no matter what he does, even his good deeds would be taken as bad by everyone, including Pallavi. (Remember how mad he was when he tried to help her win the saree embroidery competition but she came to his house to tell him off. He was extremely hurt that even Pallavi thought the same)

But when she stood against her own family for him, for the first time in his life probably he had someone else shielding him. She could not only see the good in him, but also believed it so firmly that she went against the Deshmukhs even. That feeling of safety after years might have made him crave for a deeper connection and hence he went on claiming more rights as her husband, wanting her to know him more etc.

But the Raghav we saw on the day of their marriage, he was worried when she went unconscious. And the visible conflict when he wants to caress her hair but holds himself back. The Raghav who is making Kanghi jokes with Pallavi, even before he knew she has done nothing wrong to his sister- that Raghav makes me believe that he already has had feelings for her since long before they got married. And I guess it might have started from the lion track. Before that he was attracted to her for sure, but the way he smiles thinking about her in those days! Texting and dropping his toothbrush. Or say when she forgets one of her sarees at his house, the pretending to be Don of Hyd is talking to that sareeeee! And smiling to himself. We saw a changed Raghav there.

This Raghav even went out of way to help her with proving her innocent in the abortion fiasco. Though his way of doing it was very wrong, but uske according toh it was the best thing ever! I remember when he returns home after doing that, there is a scene with Farhad and Rama where Raghav actually laughs! He’s happy, and that’s rare for him, that he could do something for her. When Farhad explains how his way of doing things was wrong, he even goes to apologise to Pallavi but of course is met with harsh words- again it angers him that his good is never taken for good. (At least what he considers good on his part)

So his feelings stay very conflicted, until the world comes crashing down on him when he realises that he punished her gravely for a crime she didn’t commit. He sees her breaking down, goes and tell Deshmukhs they don’t deserve her. The guilt is heavy at this point, so he wants to set things right. But gradually the earlier feelings overpower as now there’s no conflict in his mind about Pallavi.

The ā€œKaun jaane degaā€ came before the necklace incidence ever happened, haina?

Even the promises he made to her on the railway station- I don’t think it was just guilt. It was so much more, all those promises. It wasn’t even about keeping Amma home, Amma didn’t tell her she would leave if he didn’t bring her back. He wanted her to stay forever. Why would he make her stay if he felt that somebody else could have given her more (love) than he could? His words there can’t be just guilt or majboori!

I really hope someday we get a beautiful sa scene where Raghav tells Pallavi when was it exactly that it happened for him. What was it about her that changed everything?

But till then I am going to go with this version.šŸ˜†

You nailed it Parul.

Pallavi became Raghav's center of universe ever since the moment he laid his eyes on her.

-abz- thumbnail

Matlab live mein she was serious

Kyaaa ho raha hai

Pls send them to honeymoon on Mars

Not on my screen one second more

🤣

Patience Nidssy... patience.

Those don't have patience will become a patient.

unicornwriter thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

That pull literally played this in my mind and i think it suits them.

Haven't been able to get it out of my head so filling it into everyone else's

Tu hi hai qismat tu hi hai rehmat

Tujhse hi judi hai meri har khushi

Tu hi mohabbat, tu hai raahat

Lagti bhali hai teri saadgi

Paata hoon khud ko tere bina tanha

Mujhe thaam le, mujhe rok le

Bhatka hoon main bhatka

drnidsur thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: aye-masakalii

I answered this in detail in a different thread days back. Lemme copy paste:

Really, really hard to pinpoint. I believe these two started falling in love right from day one, but I wonder whether there has been a 'moment' or 'epiphany' of realization. Which is why I didn't like Pallavi having one, because it's a little ridiculous to me that she didn't already know, at some level. I don't have the right words, but didn't love the idea of making the realization an 'event' rather than a process. So, until the show says otherwise, I'd say the realization for Raghav was a process too.

Not sure about turning point, but I think the day she stood up for him regarding the necklace incident was significant for him. He may not remember the vulnerable moment in the shower the previous night, but he was in a frame of mind of being unloveable (smiley19smiley19smiley19), and her unflinching faith definitely threw him. There was that awe in his voice talking to Farhad about it later, that was different from how he ever spoke of Pallavi before.

I think something shifted that day, whether or not he named it as love, and it was after this incident that he started wanting more from the marriage than just giving Pallavi the rights and privileges of being his wife, and took steps to open up himself- sharing his past story, wanting her to know, wanting her to believe his side of it, having expectations of being prioritised by her, that she'd share things with him- that little outburst he had after the Kirti-trying-to-run-away incident, when it came out that Pallavi knew about Sunny. He had started having expectations of a partnership now.

He's been hesitant to voice it as love though, and I think that comes from all the different guilts and burdens he's been carrying- about the marriage, then about Mandaar. When Jaya asks if it's love, he terms it as 'something'. The closest he came to voicing where he's at was when he was drunk, and pleading a passed out Pallavi to not misunderstand him, and not leave him, because he needs her. When Pallavi asked him if he loves her last week, when he gifted her the dress, he doesn't deny it, he just evades it with a smile- which I'm reading as a sign that with the guilt towards her resolved, he's accepted it in his own head, and is now just waiting for her to explicitly tell him that she's on the same page.

This is just exactly my thoughts

You analysed it sooooo wellll yaar

Like everything I wanted to writeeeeā¤ļø

The necklace incident brought out a different side of him , it was like a breath of air to someone who was gasping to hold onto life

It gave him a purpose and a sense of relief

Then when she listed about him , he was dying for someone to notice these things all his life .

She did .

The way he tells " mai sab kuch haar gya "

When he opened up and showed his scars which could never think of

She held him, pacified him

He got a confidante in his life for the first time

That's why he lashed out when he realised that she hasn't told him about keerti . He had feelings , expectations for the first time from someone .

Then she made him her priority it was the last nail in the coffin - he had fallen so deeply at that point that now he can just love her more and more

But that night I think he knew he was in love with pallavi - he loved her so much that he wanted her happiness , even if it was not with him .

-abz- thumbnail

Originally posted by: unicornwriter

That pull literally played this in my mind and i think it suits them.

Haven't been able to get it out of my head so filling it into everyone else's

Tu hi hai qismat tu hi hai rehmat

Tujhse hi judi hai meri har khushi

Tu hi mohabbat, tu hai raahat

Lagti bhali hai teri saadgi

Paata hoon khud ko tere bina tanha

Mujhe thaam le, mujhe rok le

Bhatka hoon main bhatka

Tu hi mera mera mera.

Unicorn re! You are more colorful than a rainbow 🌈

*Me runs to play that song!*

šŸƒā€ā™€ļøšŸƒā€ā™€ļøšŸƒā€ā™€ļøšŸƒā€ā™€ļø

Inese_20 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -abz-

You nailed it Parul.

Pallavi became Raghav's center of universe ever since the moment he laid his eyes on her.

Thank you Abi! šŸ¤—

This topic is so close to my heart you know. In last two weeks I have given a lot of thought into understanding Raghav! To understand Pallavi is easier because she’s such an open book plus this AT, gives you a lot of perspective

Edited by Inese_20 - 4 years ago
RishiGirl thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2

What Is she wearing ?

It's a night scene ?

Nooooo

She’s in the saree

RishiGirl thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2