Tanya Mittal seems to be a legend 👑
Suhana khan- beauty with talent
Is Ashnoor still here?
Suhana Khan is Truly One to Watch💫
Shanaya Kapoor- Future of Bollywood
Kaho na pyaar hai
Refugee
Josh
Did these films release in 2000? I didn't know this.
For music, definitely Kaho Naa Pyaar Hai.
2nd is Mohabbatein.
3rd is Josh
So Hrithik did 3 films in the same year considering a debutante! All were great in my opinion. Fiza and Mission Kashmir were serious kinds of films. But those failed at the BO.
All songs of film yeh hai Jalwa 😆😆
Not choosing albums but the songs from 2000:
Someone already posted Tune mujhe pehchana nahi
Did these films release in 2000? I didn't know this.
For music, definitely Kaho Naa Pyaar Hai.
2nd is Mohabbatein.
3rd is Josh
So Hrithik did 3 films in the same year considering a debutante! All were great in my opinion. Fiza and Mission Kashmir were serious kinds of films. But those failed at the BO.
IIRC, Mission Kashmir opened better than Mohabbatein. That's kind of crazy, given it was the newcomer versus both SRK and AB, Sr. It later fell behind due to word of mouth, which makes sense, given I wouldn't consider that to be a family watch.
It most definitely did not "fail." It was the third highest-grossing film that year after KNPH and Mohabbatein.
Fiza is a bit more complicated, but even that one did okay commercially. Part of the issue, I think, is after Hrithik's smashing debut, it seems people compared all his films with that standard of success. I really don't think that's a fair barometer to use, given Fiza is a pretty serious, artsy film. It was a great movie with a nuanced discussion of a sensitive topic, which isn't really a recipe for easy box office success.
I personally enjoyed both films and really appreciated Hrithik's performances. He had difficult, risky roles and played them so masterfully. It's disappointing that his acting prowess here sometimes gets lost in the over-simplified narrative of 'after his debut, he underwhelmed until KMG, ensemble-K3G notwithstanding.'
I'll choose Dhadkan cos that's the only one I remember to date.
Originally posted by: filmfanatic45
IIRC, Mission Kashmir opened better than Mohabbatein. That's kind of crazy, given it was the newcomer versus both SRK and AB, Sr. It later fell behind due to word of mouth, which makes sense, given I wouldn't consider that to be a family watch.
It most definitely did not "fail." It was the third highest-grossing film that year after KNPH and Mohabbatein.
Fiza is a bit more complicated, but even that one did okay commercially. Part of the issue, I think, is after Hrithik's smashing debut, it seems people compared all his films with that standard of success. I really don't think that's a fair barometer to use, given Fiza is a pretty serious, artsy film. It was a great movie with a nuanced discussion of a sensitive topic, which isn't really a recipe for easy box office success.
I personally enjoyed both films and really appreciated Hrithik's performances. He had difficult, risky roles and played them so masterfully. It's disappointing that his acting prowess here sometimes gets lost in the over-simplified narrative of 'after his debut, he underwhelmed until KMG, ensemble-K3G notwithstanding.'
Yes exactly my thoughts. However media and non-fans declare those films failures until KMG made him noticeable again. Being early in his career he did great roles like those. He has always been cautious after the attack on his father and KMG, he signed so few films after that one.
Bollywood heroes mood-boards pick your favourite https://www.instagram.com/p/DN8KdNRjwu9/?igsh=MWZtN2cwMjQzNWJneA==
Starting myself with 2 unconventional favourites: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P2s1Cl23oik https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0NT-xmLX4tk
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQCHTmQiy7Q t=1044s The album is like a breath of fresh air in an industry which has gone stale with remix after...
Mine is this one: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7N74i_rAfFE AND https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZAkr0KFFLLs
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2p0aZdLH3Z4 list=RDGMEMCMFH2exzjBeE_zAHHJOdxgVM2p0aZdLH3Z4 start_radio=1...