👏👏
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 17th Oct 2025
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 18th Oct 2025 - WKV
GREENE FLAG ⛳
KUJILI STARTED 18.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai October 18, 2025 EDT
Alia and Ranbir to move to their new house - Krishna Raj
Anupamaa 17 Oct 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Alia channeling Gangubai in this scene from RRKPK!!!
Deja vu ? Do you get Deja vu ?
Mera Armaan toh Green Flag Hai😌✅
Alia and Deepika meet for Pickleball.
SRK talking about Deepika
Buddhiya Ka Naya Roop
🏏India tour of Australia, 2025: Australia vs India, 1st ODI Perth🏏
Zora Releasing On Trimurti Films YouTube Channel
15 Years of PKYEK
🤣🤣 no words!!
👏👏
For a change
Bold: Very true. And this also comes from what she has been surviving in since small. Village backgrounds are much more regressive and amidst that for an illegitimate child to grow isn't a cake walk. Growing up in such places and having witnessed this..... discrimination or whatever you call it, she is more aware of how the society works and thinks. This is basically in the mindset. Talks of equality etc are easy to make but following those to the T - ofc no one will or can!
So Imlie was prepared to take it. But I really did hope that such mindset wouldn't come to play its deviousness here considering how wonderfully the Ts had bonded with Imlie and knew her. Maybe even if they had to show, they could have shown Radha with that mentality and even Aparna. Radha has had that regressive thinking in her. But Pankaj and Harish - no! That wasn't needed. They could have shown them upset, disturbed but not so demeaning (BK's words).
Italics: That she does because no matter what, she can never stop caring for these people. She knows why they have been behaving such but she also knows unke keh dene se the place she holds doesn't cease to exist.
Aditya on the other hand though has it to fight this thinking, he never did expect to see that in his own family. His own ghar ke bade who raised him with good values (assuming they did) and sach ka raasta, soch etc. And so he thought he'd just have to take some difficulties in manaofying them. But when they starred blaming and insulting Imlie when he's clearly told it's his fault, not hers, it somehow was like showing him that jis soch ko ladne ke liye woh Patrakaar bana aur jis soch ko woh badalna chahta hain, use uski shuruat apne ghar se hi karni hogi.
And its actually that he hasn't actually been part of this society for him to comprehend why this izzat etc means so much. Interacting with the society, it works easier to not go against it but heed by it. You talk about it as long as it's not about or in your family. The moment it comes to your family, you just get into bachaoing your izzat etc. AKT's dialogue today was simple but very very powerful. I love the dialogues in the show. Not all but quite many are really well penned and deep.
🤣🤣
Gash aur sumbul hi dikhe muje to 🤣🤣
BK’s favorite gaana “suhaani raat dhal chuki” -viewers are asking Ts when will they come to their senses?
Haan na. Pata nahi humari suhane din kab wapas aayenge.
I m missing haste huve imliya😭
I want pd now.. Bahoot hogaya nautanki yaha🤣
I know in this show we are only seeing a fraction of what we will get to see in the real world. I agree even in day to day lives we get to see some kind of discrimination..be it gender based, or class or whatever. Many people practice them not because they want to..they are subjected to it because their social circle demands it. Otherwise they will be judged by this same social circle. That is exactly why Tripathi's are also doing the same discrimination.
Even if they have genuine love for Imlie underneath, we cannot ever forgive them for their words or actions as viewers. Because we all know honour killings etc happen even now because the system prevails, and the victims are not strangers, they are their own kids..they do not do it to satisfy themselves. They do it to get the approval from their social circle, to conserve their social status. Though I don't say that the Ts could go in that direction, their thought process is still similar. It roots from the same belief that they need validation from the society they are in. That itself is very toxic.
Just IMO
Bold: Very true. And this also comes from what she has been surviving in since small. Village backgrounds are much more regressive and amidst that for an illegitimate child to grow isn't a cake walk. Growing up in such places and having witnessed this..... discrimination or whatever you call it, she is more aware of how the society works and thinks. This is basically in the mindset. Talks of equality etc are easy to make but following those to the T - ofc no one will or can!
So Imlie was prepared to take it. But I really did hope that such mindset wouldn't come to play its deviousness here considering how wonderfully the Ts had bonded with Imlie and knew her. Maybe even if they had to show, they could have shown Radha with that mentality and even Aparna. Radha has had that regressive thinking in her. But Pankaj and Harish - no! That wasn't needed. They could have shown them upset, disturbed but not so demeaning (BK's words).
Italics: That she does because no matter what, she can never stop caring for these people. She knows why they have been behaving such but she also knows unke keh dene se the place she holds doesn't cease to exist.
Exactly. That is why I have always been saying that whatever the T's throw at her, she has heard worse in her village for her mother & for herself. Imagine that NN for 18 years has been calling her these exact same names. While everyone will say that the T's were nice to her and everything, but again Imlie knew it was temporary and things will change when they would know the truth. She had always been prepared for this and somewhere that preparation is paying off. She expected to be alone, but she landed up having an immense support system, lead by Adi who is right now on a crusade to change the thinking of his family & society. Imlie does not know if he will succeed, somewhere she does not even expect him to, as this is years of patriarchy & purani soch that he is fighting against, ek ya do din mein change hone nahi wala hai. But she is willing to support him wholeheartedly in every way, so that he has her strength & belief as his bastion while fighting this battle.
Imlie is well aware of her place, that is why despite everything she refuses to give up and leave. While she is confident of Adi's love, she is also well aware that the T's are not bad people, they are just now very angry and using every trick in the book to stay angry & justify their behaviour.
Aparna needs to take a good look at where she’s heading. If these are her society friends she keeps company with what does it say about her. Her pretense is disgusting, she’s forgot about her son’s happiness to impress strangers.
BK’s favorite gaana “suhaani raat dhal chuki” -viewers are asking Ts when will they come to their senses?
Missing this gaana and purane waale BK too😭
Pataa nahi ye raat kab dhalegi 😒 ( 2 more weeks For this drama?? ) Koi ek Senior Tripathi ab palti maare at least