monsi08 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: aye-masakalii

Is it possible that Raghav did indeed 'kill' Mandaar? Sure, he has a strong rule about not harming innocents...but what if he wasn't innocent? And it was a confrontation that got ugly, or something? That would explain the lack of any guilt associated till he found out exactly who the man was.

It would certainly be interesting, and not unbelievable, keeping Raghav's profession in mind, but I doubt they'll go that way, because it both puts Raghav in a position of having massively wronged Vijay, and I do believe it won't be accepted by audiences to have a woman married to the man who killed her husband. Plus, I doubt the show could ever go back to it's romcom-y vibes after going that dark.

It's an extremely vague thought in my head, just thought I'll put it out there in case anyone has a view.

What exactly is his profession apart from jewellery business that qualifies him to be a Don... I did not understand it yet 🤓 He didnt do drugs business..that much we know... what else ... ? I might have missed some episodes in the beginning when I just started to watch the show

aye-masakalii thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: monsi08

What exactly is his profession apart from jewellery business that qualifies him to be a Don... I did not understand it yet 🤓 He didnt do drugs business..that much we know... what else ... ? I might have missed some episodes in the beginning when I just started to watch the show

Main bas uske kehne pe jaa rahi hoon ki woh Don hai. Warna, I think his entire game is just tax evasion and bribery, ie usual rich people things, aur kuch nahi. Bas tashan maarne ke liye khud ko don bolta hai.

inlieu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

I used to say this lightheartedly before, but by the end of this track I want Ayi to leave Sanki forever. He doesn't deserve such a lovely woman as a wife. Clearly he's been emotionally abusive towards Mandaar and possibly her too, but I always suspected that since the early days, when Ayi said she used to be caught between father and son. His equation with Nikhil seemed more neutral but then again, we haven't seen much of Nikhil lately.

I am waiting for Sanki to cross the line one more time, which is inevitable, and for Sharda to explode, especially when Sanki tries to get Raghav arrested for supposedly killing Mandaar.

I am still hoping Mandaar doesn't come back alive, but if he does then I wouldn't mind seeing him fight with Sanki all the time. I also want to know what he's been doing for 2 years and why he chose to return now. Hopefully it's not something like coma mein tha, border paar tha, yaaddaasht kho gayi thi, apni pehli biwi ke saath bhaag gaya tha, ya phir diamond smuggle karke Cayman Islands mein reh raha tha.

Wouldn't it be fantastic if Mandaar showed up all rich and pompous, having earned his wealth through illegal or unethical means, throwing it all in Sanki's face.? I guess he'd have a good relationship with his mother, though, since Sharda clearly tried to shield him all these years. For a change, I want Raghav and Mandaar not to be enemies but to call some kind of unspoken truce, or be courteous to one another. It would make the angst and tension a lot more fun to watch because neither of them would have a bone to pick with the other, especially where Pallavi is concerned.

Edited by inlieu - 4 years ago
inlieu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Is it possible that Raghav did indeed 'kill' Mandaar? Sure, he has a strong rule about not harming innocents...but what if he wasn't innocent? And it was a confrontation that got ugly, or something? That would explain the lack of any guilt associated till he found out exactly who the man was.

It would certainly be interesting, and not unbelievable, keeping Raghav's profession in mind, but I doubt they'll go that way, because it both puts Raghav in a position of having massively wronged Vijay, and I do believe it won't be accepted by audiences to have a woman married to the man who killed her husband. Plus, I doubt the show could ever go back to it's romcom-y vibes after going that dark.

It's an extremely vague thought in my head, just thought I'll put it out there in case anyone has a view.

I thought about this too, and personally this would be my preferred outcome. Either Raghav killed him in self-defense or Mandaar got caught in the crossfire during some kind of gang war.

Today, Sharda reiterated that Raghav was bad in the past but he's changed and is trying to be good. That's gotta count for something, right?

There have been many EK shows where this has worked when they 'justified' the killing, but not sure if this show's audience would be ok with it.

The other thing that struck me was that perhaps Raghav knows that the man (i.e. Mandaar) had an accident, nearly died, but recovered, which would mean Pallavi is still legally married to her first husband. This could explain him being so frantic and not being able to follow rituals, or be a husband to Pallavi going forward. She will keep falling for him and he will keep distancing himself.

aye-masakalii thumbnail

Originally posted by: inlieu

I used to say this lightheartedly before, but by the end of this track I want Ayi to leave Sanki forever. He doesn't deserve such a lovely woman as a wife. Clearly he's been emotionally abusive towards Mandaar and possibly her too, but I always suspected that since the early days, when Ayi said she used to be caught between father and son. His equation with Nikhil seemed more neutral but then again, we haven't seen much of Nikhil lately.

I am waiting for Sanki to cross the line one more time, which is inevitable, and for Sharda to explode, especially when Sanki tries to get Raghav arrested for supposedly killing Mandaar.

I am still hoping Mandaar doesn't come back alive, but if he does then I wouldn't mind seeing him fight with Sanki all the time. I also want to know what he's been doing for 2 years and why he chose to return now. Hopefully it's not something like coma mein tha, border paar tha, yaaddaasht kho gayi thi, apni pehli biwi ke saath bhaag gaya tha, ya phir diamond smuggle karke Cayman Islands mein reh raha tha.

Wouldn't it be fantastic if Mandaar showed up all rich and pompous, having earned his wealth through illegal or unethical means, throwing it all in Sanki's face. I guess he'd have a good relationship with his mother, though, since Sharda clearly tried to shield him all these years. For a change, I want Raghav and Mandaar not to be enemies but to call some kind of unspoken truce, or be courteous to one another. It would make the angst and tension a lot more fun to watch because neither of them would have a bone to pick with the other, especially where Pallavi is concerned.

I've had to downgrade my hopes for 'Mandaar' as a character so many times now. Ideally, I want him to stay dead. If not, I wanted him to be a positive, likeable character. With an actor cast for the role, and he himself saying it's a grey one, I've moved on to wishing for a Mandaar who went down the shady route due to abuse, pressure and frustration, all thanks to Vijay. I do like the possibility you've fleshed out too! The only plotlines I'll be totally not for would be coma/memory loss. I want him to have gone off willingly. Rest I've reached a point of, I'm probably not getting what I wanted so I'm gonna fully enjoy what I get 😂😂

Sharda's lines today mirrored Pallavi's to Mansi yesterday- chup hoon, bolne par majboor mat karo. Can they both burst out and break off forever soon? Sharda deserves so much better.

Also, I know we haven't seen Vijay/Nikhil much, but I couldn't help remember the scene right after the wedding where Nikhil works at DSE and buys groceries? Vijay is so condescending, but Sharda takes a stand? It's like she's unwilling to see a repeat of the Mandaar situation.

drnidsur thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

The intensity of the entire saga is building and it's so good 😍

I hope the actual story is as good as the build up cus I wouldn't want any goof ups or loopholes it would burst the entire excitement of the show .(cvs pls😅)

I am so glad Farhad chose to tell her what he knows or some parts . Pallavi atleast knows what to ask Raghav and she can start figuring out how to know the reason behind this actions . ( Sherlock ki nani😂)

SunKi pasta 😂

I still didn't understand what will happen to it 😅.

So pallavi isn't getting drunk in those BTS with that pasta (I had assumed so before ) 🧐?!

Precap 😍

I hope Raghav calms down and starts dealing things in organised manner to figure things out , ofcourse it would take a lot of time .

He is scared ,shocked , cursing himself and most importantly hurting really badly .

He will start probably cutting off from pallavi thinking he was the cause of her pain but then seeing the precap I think pallavi , she won't let him be far away .

Good that she got him to her room , she isn't gonna let him be far and I hope he himself tells the matter to pallavi 😁

canuck-umz thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

@bold- I'm trying to not get too excited, but I'd honestly love this so much.

I hope Farhad drops the tiffin on his way home and doesn't eat any more of that manhoos pasta 😡

Yeah I am not getting my hopes up but I would love it if they went this route. It would give the story so much more dimension along with giving us more insight into Pallavi's lies about DSE. Pallavi may also realize that she was in an abusive household. Her relationship with VD was unhealthy. He wasn't an ideal FIL. He wasn't an ideal father.

I hope nothing happens to Farhad but I am surprised that of all people he is the one who got the spiked pasta; not Keerti, not Pallavi, not RR but Farhad. As bad as I feel, I also find it kinda funny.

aye-masakalii thumbnail

Originally posted by: inlieu

I thought about this too, and personally this would be my preferred outcome. Either Raghav killed him in self-defense or Mandaar got caught in the crossfire during some kind of gang war.

Today, Sharda reiterated that Raghav was bad in the past but he's changed and is trying to be good. That's gotta count for something, right?

There have been many EK shows where this has worked when they 'justified' the killing, but not sure if this show's audience would be ok with it.

The other thing that struck me was that perhaps Raghav knows that the man (i.e. Mandaar) had an accident, nearly died, but recovered, which would mean Pallavi is still legally married to her first husband. This could explain him being so frantic and not being able to follow rituals, or be a husband to Pallavi going forward. She will keep falling for him and he will keep distancing himself.

I'd be down for Raghav having killed Mandaar if that's the direction they take, but it's not what I'm rooting for, idk, it disbalances the Raghav/Pallavi dynamic a bit too much for me. Plus with the show's genre, audience, time slot and channel, it seems like a very risky move.

I love the idea of Raghav realizing Mandaar is alive! Never thought of it. Could be interesting. I feel incredibly bad for Pallavi though. Raghav is having all these mood flips, and she's completely in the dark. I wouldn't blame her for getting drunk.

Edited by aye-masakalii - 4 years ago
Chahat_A_Doshi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Mysterie_girl

Lovely kahan se khayegi...Pallavi ne to pack karke sab de diya Farhad ko

Maine dekha nai episode abtak

Lovely tandav machayegi mera pasta

Devar will tel bhabhi about pasta

Devar Bhabhi after lampat

Raghav madan after vedant

drnidsur thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

I'd be down for Raghav having killed Mandaar if that's the direction they take, but idk, it disbalances the Raghav/Pallavi dynamic a bit too much for me. Plus with the show's genre, audience, time slot and channel, it seems like a very risky move.

I love the idea of Raghav realizing Mandaar is alive! Never thought of it. Could be interesting. I feel incredibly bad for Pallavi though. Raghav is having all these mood flips, and she's completely in the dark. I wouldn't blame her for getting drunk.

I think they want us to assume Raghav killed mandaar to build the excitement whereas it's somewhere along he was there at the time when he got killed , trying to help him or something .

Bcus unlike western shows itv will want to whitewash his image to be ideal otherwise it won't work imo

@bold I feel so bad for pallavi but seeing her belief in him I hope he tells her the matter or atleast let's her calm him that's would such a beautiful scene 😍