raaz19 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Oh wow poor Nanu is also losing interest?😆.....Yep, then things are pretty dire😆

Yes they are he kept telling me that Aditya needed to grow a spine and wake up to smell the ☕️

As for Maline I better not say for he was just like who is she and the rest you can pretty much imagine.

Times are dire indeed 🤣

Edited by raaz19 - 4 years ago
MuteButton thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

By the way, this patch up between Aparna/ Radha/ Imlie is going to be like the 30 second Aditya/ Imlie separation right. What is really the point of all these things if they do not want to explore the crux a bit more in depth. Aditya do baar almost mar gaya lekin didi. Imlie ended up with a fever and still danced but missing our bahu 🤷🏻‍♀️ They had to go and reduce Imlie to wanting Dev’s affection of all people 🤢

If they’re going to be in Hyderabad until the end of June, Dear lord! Compost bana denge show ka. I’m really not looking forward to Imlie forgiving Dev.

And with the guy letting out pretty much everything that is coming, I’m not even interested in whatever confrontation that we’ll get in the Thursday episode now. Such a buzzkill.

naadanmasakalli thumbnail

I did want to extract more feels out of the family scenes but mujhe wahaan bhi things were feeling disconnected cuz of random bits like Imlie ka canopy wala bad suddenly being back in its regular spot toh matlab kitchen mein sona cancel? 😆

Sirf token baaton ke liye yeh so called "punishments" and flips dikhaane se their impact dilutes all the more......we already know this is Aparna ka temporary flip only....lol but phir bhi thoda toh aur conviction daalo in the moment.

Then Pankaj randomly asking Imlie to show him a dance step when he knows she's got fever and looking so sickly lying on her bed😕......lol simply to set up Aparna being protective? lol there were surely better ways, man. This is amateurish writing.

All the Tripathis suddenly acting like they've totally forgotten the reason they were all suspecting Imlie😆.....even on mentioning Malini again, Aparna now doesn't think Imlie is to blame? Adi ne kahaan apna attention kam kiya Imlie se abhi bhi? 😆.....gave a long ass lecture to everyone about her.....lol but Tripathis acting like unko memory loss ho gaya about all their "reservations" about Imlie😆.

Thus is the T's ... memory loss ke experts.. rofl remember they all think adi malini main sab theek ho gaya based on their assumptions.. 🤣 so that means poor imlie is bechari behavior too suddenly again even though by that logic sab kuch Monday ko hi theek ho jaana chahiye tha at the breakfast table but then they made the poor girl listen to lame didi bhakti and aoarna still taunted her about being a naukrani etc so they are like kabhi bhi kuch bhi

raaz19 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: MuteButton

By the way, this patch up between Aparna/ Radha/ Imlie is going to be like the 30 second Aditya/ Imlie separation right. What is really the point of all these things if they do not want to explore the crux a bit more in depth. Aditya do baar almost mar gaya lekin didi. Imlie ended up with a fever and still danced but missing our bahu 🤷🏻‍♀️ They had to go and reduce Imlie to wanting Dev’s affection of all people 🤢

If they’re going to be in Hyderabad until the end of June, Dear lord! Compost bana denge show ka. I’m really not looking forward to Imlie forgiving Dev.

And with the guy letting out pretty much everything that is coming, I’m not even interested in whatever confrontation that we’ll get in the Thursday episode now. Such a buzzkill.

I second that why can he just not let it be and see what we have to say when it’s seen. Come back and ask for our opinion then.

Yes there redemption is short sighted but maybe that’s what Aditya needs to see and realise that what he feels of is family is far more complicated then he believes. He was aloof but he certainly can see that imlie will have a far harder path to cross then Maline ever did when the truth is out.

It may be just me but his fear of imlie leaving I feel is holding him back. I may be on my own on this but I wish that he walks away till imlie finds her feet and realises what she really wants and values.

He has asked her many at times why he holds there relationship at t he lowest regard. Why it’s second fiddle and what’s holding her back. She is his safety blanket but is the fear of her leaving really worth holding on to when the one you will does not see your plight.

back when she left to pd we knew why she was hurt and why she did what she did. As it was her faith that was questioned by the man she believed knew her. So why can he not be annoyed and walkway too. Just saying this journey I would take any day over father revelations and sistersly worship.

Let’s hope there is more to it then has been said..😊

Lodestar thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

I'm resigned to the fact that Didi mandir building will continue cuz they are copy/pasting the original on that front.

Adi-Imlie's marriage truth is unlikely to come out before the AM divorce is finalized I guess.....and divorce itself will take a while given the side plots of Didi ka KC and I guess Nishant ki Pallavi coming up.....lol

Adi-Imlie don't really need that truth to be out for their relationship to still have substance.....it is the writers who insist on making them passive and dilute their communication levels to prop up the other lame drama.....and I'd even have digested that if the drama they were propping all this up for had any juice left....but it really doesn't.

I guess the writers aren't getting the fact that the Dev truth is the most boring truth in this story😆....which has already been dragged for nearly 200 epis and we couldn't care in the least who tells this to whom soon.....matlab they think they are building up "suspense" by showing Imlie thinking ki Dev will hate her when he finds out she's married to Adi....while Dev is thinking Imlie will hate him when she finds out he's her birth father? lol like WHO CARES ANYMORE? No one, man......the secrets have become mega stale with all the dragging cuz you no longer seem to be able to get the emotions of the characters right in the flow......focusing on cowardly loser characters like Dev and Malini, or outright abusers like AC.....ismein kya bachaa hai dekhne laayak? We are expected to tune in for the daily dose of abuse while our lead characters just stand around like passive observers or just do token bhaashans?😆.....yeah that's also losing juice now.

Scene execution levels have taken a hit cuz the story is at its most contrived point vis a vis Didi propping up and the bad acting is not helping things either. Whatever we get Adi-Imlie-wise gets diluted in the process because they are also mostly shown in passive or gimmicky mode.

I know the Adi-Imlie marriage truth reveal is not coming any time soon but it is because the writers insist on stagnating Adi-Imlie relationship that I want this truth reveal to happen Asap😆.

The writers are just not letting their connection shine through. They win the day when they are allowed to have the emotional connect for even few secs like their eyelock after the family performance.

All they require is one scene where they are honest about their emotions for each other & this lame separation will disappear. But writers just do not want this. Hence keep dumbing them to keep them in a limbo. They have become the sideys in their own story.

Imlie has never had the burning need to find her father. Yes she always had curiosity about him as any child who is fatherless will have. But finding him was never a goal for her. The only time she was actively trying to search him was when she came to T house after the forced marriage & Adi-Malini marriage functions were ongoing. And that too was because she was feeling very lonely & sad at that moment. She literally had no one else since she couldn't tell the truth to her Amma and Dadda. Hence she was trying to look out for another support system. But as soon as she found some support from Adi, she never then actively looked out for her father. So I cannot buy this fake family connections that the makers want to force down our throats.

Also I cannot understand Adi's leniency with DC. Maybe initially he felt that empathy for him but since then DC has proven what a waste of a person he is who can never look out for Imlie. So why does Adi still give him a pass is beyond me. A person like Adi can never tolerate a useless loser like DC. Plus his wife is the one actively hurting Imlie. So please cut off this fakeness as well.

Originally posted by: Lodestar

I know the Adi-Imlie marriage truth reveal is not coming any time soon but it is because the writers insist on stagnating Adi-Imlie relationship that I want this truth reveal to happen Asap😆.

The writers are just not letting their connection shine through. They win the day when they are allowed to have the emotional connect for even few secs like their eyelock after the family performance.

All they require is one scene where they are honest about their emotions for each other & this lame separation will disappear. But writers just do not want this. Hence keep dumbing them to keep them in a limbo. They have become the sideys in their own story.

Imlie has never had the burning need to find her father. Yes she always had curiosity about him as any child who is fatherless will have. But finding him was never a goal for her. The only time she was actively trying to search him was when she came to T house after the forced marriage & Adi-Malini marriage functions were ongoing. And that too was because she was feeling very lonely & sad at that moment. She literally had no one else since she couldn't tell the truth to her Amma and Dadda. Hence she was trying to look out for another support system. But as soon as she found some support from Adi, she never then actively looked out for her father. So I cannot buy this fake family connections that the makers want to force down our throats.

Also I cannot understand Adi's leniency with DC. Maybe initially he felt that empathy for him but since then DC has proven what a waste of a person he is who can never look out for Imlie. So why does Adi still give him a pass is beyond me. A person like Adi can never tolerate a useless loser like DC. Plus his wife is the one actively hurting Imlie. So please cut off this fakeness as well.

As turned off as I get by that I guess it is caz he happens to be imlie ke father too unfortunately.. adi gives him token Leniancy caz if that baaki sab SD jaan chuth jaayevi sasur toh yehi rahega khoon wlaa.. see this is the man who forgave SK in a blink just caz he was her dadda for burying him alive too.. so yeah yeh imlie ki wajah se bacha hai and for adi's regard to anything that is connected to her..

Also I absolutly heart adi telling the loser jaise bhi ke he is sorry to say but samjhite cowards karte hain and then when he tried to be all bechara ke you won't understand toh adi ka straight no I do and I very well understand and I have started making amends..honestly the 2 only good bits of the bekaar episode otherwise were this scene and the adi imlie scene today

Lodestar thumbnail

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

Thus is the T's ... memory loss ke experts.. rofl remember they all think adi malini main sab theek ho gaya based on their assumptions.. 🤣 so that means poor imlie is bechari behavior too suddenly again even though by that logic sab kuch Monday ko hi theek ho jaana chahiye tha at the breakfast table but then they made the poor girl listen to lame didi bhakti and aoarna still taunted her about being a naukrani etc so they are like kabhi bhi kuch bhi

I cannot understand the T's when they get their amnesias😆.

First of all they made such a big deal of cutting off from Imlie when they did not have any excuse just because of assumptions. They were not shown to be suspicious of Adi-Imlie at all. They are still believing that Adi loves Malini & they can get back together. They have no idea about an Aditya in love. They think his lame ji huzoori to Devi ji was the extent of his love. They are in for a rude awakening with regards to Adi.

Abhi toh they haven't seen what Adi is like in his love for Imlie. Ye banda uske liye mar bhi sakta hai aur maar bhi sakta hai. He cannot even tolerate her ignoring him for 1 day...bukhaar chad jata hai use😆. I am worried how the Ts will handle him when they will want him to not have any relationship with Imlie....taandav honewala hai😆.

Lodestar thumbnail

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

As turned off as I get by that I guess it is caz he happens to be imlie ke father too unfortunately.. adi gives him token Leniancy caz if that baaki sab SD jaan chuth jaayevi sasur toh yehi rahega khoon wlaa.. see this is the man who forgave SK in a blink just caz he was her dadda for burying him alive too.. so yeah yeh imlie ki wajah se bacha hai and for adi's regard to anything that is connected to her..

Also I absolutly heart adi telling the loser jaise bhi ke he is sorry to say but samjhite cowards karte hain and then when he tried to be all bechara ke you won't understand toh adi ka straight no I do and I very well understand and I have started making amends..honestly the 2 only good bits of the bekaar episode otherwise were this scene and the adi imlie scene today

Ok...I watched today's epi with the help of FF.

Yes I liked how Adi in a way straight up told DC to not make any excuses & start making amends for his mistakes. He understands it better than anyone. I also loved how Imlie refused to accept her birth father if he ever returns. She mused how she has learnt fulfilling responsibilities from her Dadda & how she is glad that she has been away from her loser father who would have only taught her to run away from responsibilities👍🏼. That was such a good slap on that loser DC's face.😆

I also liked the Adi-Imlie convo. They did give off the unit vibe. It is as if them being together is a foregone conclusion & they are only waiting until Devi ji finds her happiness. She is not pushing him towards Didi anymore.

Adi doesn't even want to entertain the thought that KC is not real. He knows that his wait will be way longer if there is no KC in Devi Jo's life.

I loved how Imlie told him that only SM & him know how she has done everything in her power to prevent people from getting hurt. Adi's reply to it was also good that SM cannot handle everything & they will have to make their own efforts. They will have to stand together & be each others support once the truth is revealed.

It was a good Adi-Imlie convo after many days.

jojo_mojo thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Yes I liked how Adi in a way straight up told DC to not make any excuses & start making amends for his mistakes. He understands it better than anyone. I also loved how Imlie refused to accept her birth father if he ever returns. She mused how she has learnt fulfilling responsibilities from her Dadda & how she is glad that she has been away from her loser father who would have only taught her to run away from responsibilities👍🏼. That was such a good slap on that loser DC's face.😆

I also liked the Adi-Imlie convo. They did give off the unit vibe. It is as if them being together is a foregone conclusion & they are only waiting until Devi ji finds her happiness. She is not pushing him towards Didi anymore.

Adi doesn't even want to entertain the thought that KC is not real. He knows that his wait will be way longer if there is no KC in Devi Jo's life.

I loved how Imlie told him that only SM & him know how she has done everything in her power to prevent people from getting hurt. Adi's reply to it was also good that SM cannot handle everything & they will have to make their own efforts. They will have to stand together & be each others support once the truth is revealed.

You make me want to watch the episode😆

I loved how Imlie told him that only SM & him know how she has done everything in her power to prevent people from getting hurt. Adi's reply to it was also good that SM cannot handle everything & they will have to make their own efforts. They will have to stand together & be each others support once the truth is revealed. i loved it and i liked it more on a rewatch.. i esp loved adi reiterating that They have fought their battles alone until now and from here on jo bhi hoga saath main hoga and she shouldn't leave everything on SM caz eventually they do have to take control of their lives and that sh eis zyada soch rahi .. just let it be and let not let herself be upset and consumed over her fear ke didi sabko inka sach batane wali hai.. i understood Imlie ka POV and She was right ke abhi toh sab theek hua she cannot just let it be all thrown away in matter of few hours and just let her be for a bit.. she did not Pushback and rejected him .. she actually talked like a partner told him straight away she heard her amma and something is wrong.. and that all she wants is to meet this KC ji and then they can address their issue but she can't let didi be the one to break it.. i liked that bit too ke khud bata denge but not didi and adi ka usse pehle ke eventually yeah everyone will kniw.. i just really liked the tone this conversation had that soft understanding samjhane wala .. yes adi got a bit irked by the whole dono kuch nahi bata rahe usse and confusing him but he went the calm way today yes he was still pareshaan and thoda irritated hi but it had a very different tone that concern was apparent... and that let it be.. I really liked him ending with zyada matt soho caz he knows aaj kal imlie soch soch ke zyada kabaada karti hai.. I understood imlie ka point so clearly too and By God my heart went out to her with her only you are witness other than SM .. it is not my fault that people keep getting hurt in this and his understanding..in return. they had a couple vibe just mian biwi trying to figure out a matter .. they started with a clear disagreement but settled i liked that they let each other say what was in their minds.. lovely it is and that saath wali line was poignant indeed ..

also i kinda want adi to connect dots that if imlie said she heard her amma and didi is claiming to disclose some sach other than their shaadi caz she can't do it for her own prestige and she is secretly gone and wanting to talk to iMlie toh it is kaunsa sach.. come on adi youa re aware of the real sach that is there plz connect the dots use your investigative journalist skills... but they won't let him do that for the sake of behanchara.. anyways i wish and pray that the saath vibe gets taken care of in coming days with the pallavi track.. i want them to get over with this bekaaar track asap.. jaan chodo humari.. caz there had to be a reason for the reiteration of ENOUGH of dealing with things alone and fighting alone time to be a TEAM.. and i cannot wait to see the team Thing..