Try to understand my sarcastic reply Pakhi is such an actress one will not feel like watching.
Well i don't her I'm saying it clearly.
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 7th Dec 2025 - Season Finale
ABHIR KA BABY 7.12
FAMILY vs BHAI 8.12
GK kya karega ? GK tropy le gaya - 🏆
Bigg Boss 19 Finale Updates
Dhurandhar Continues With Inflated Numbers - BOI
Jitesh Pillai openly disses the ‘sore loser’ Ranveer on Instagram
Baby gender prediction poll ✨ + names discussion
Still not recovered from MC Stan Trauma now another undeserving winner
Gaurav Khanna Wins BB 19
CID Episode 102 - 7th December
🎉Happy 22nd Birthday India Forums🎊🎈Born of Stardust, Grown by Us🌟
Agastya Nanda vs. Ahaan Pandey (eye candy)
Santa’s Missing Words! 🎅🏻✨ - Sign Ups Open
CCs Present The Mistletoe Mystery (aka Secret Santa)
10 years of IPKKND - Ek Jashn
Bro Daddy! ~ Sai-Adrija FF ~ Chap 3 on pg 1
Try to understand my sarcastic reply Pakhi is such an actress one will not feel like watching.
Originally posted by: Fruitcustard_9
we can't hide pakhi's cheapness behind virat's vaada or samrat's MIA coz vaada was only 4 virat no where it is holding pakhi back.
Without vaada also it was pakhi who agreed to Marry to samrat , yes pakhi dint asked 4 d vaada but she didn't denied it also , infact pakhi was uninvited in Virat's room & was no ready to go out in order to throw her out of the room vaada came in but yes vaada was definitely stupid & impulsive , without virat's vaada also this woman would had married samrat.
How rudely pakhi reacted at mentioned of honeymoon which newly wedded woman behave in this way In arrange marriage where she herself had gave her consent twice & what wrong was said pakhi reacted this way tab samrat tha he only managed d situation, pakhi never called samrat to even know whether he reached ladhak or not Ashwani pointed out this but pakhi kept on calling virat multiple by saying she needs him , I mean she never care to know where about of samrat but running after virat shamelessly . On wedding night she clear said she can't love anyone else which was heard by samrat for whom this marriage was normal not some deal marriage .
Yes definitely virat broke d vaada but tell me do vaada given to pakhi had any value infront of d promise given to KJ & marriage vows to sai, forget marriage vows tell which thing is more important vaada given to pakhi or vaada given to KJ.
On wedding night when sai threw pakhi out virat neither revolted nor said a single word to sai neither apologize to pakhi.
Pakhi clearly living as samrat's wife , she wear MS of samrat's name but want fulfill wifely duties for virat. Army officers wives do live in their house & do fulfill all their duties, here pakhi font care of mansi bua.
Tabhi meine kaha there is difference b/w virat & pakhi
Yes debate chalti so we can agree to disagree.
Hey.
I am not hiding Pakhis mistakes. I pointed out hers and mentioned where Virat went wrong according to me. As far as I remember when Pakhi came to Virats room during Sangeet she wanted to speak to the family and back out, but then the Vada came. I am not sure if she would have gone ahead with marriage in the absence of Vada because she seemed very persistent in the room. She decided to marry when she thought Virat cheated on her so it's natural she will have a change of mind when she gets to know Virat was in fact waiting for her. Pakhi denying Vada is irrelevant for me because Virat proposed it.
Hmm I don't think she was rude abt the honeymoon. She was not ready at that point of me, especially a day after being heartbroken acc to her. The marital life was new for her and she obviously needs time to adjust. Even Virat took time to warm up to Sai. I will excuse Pakhi for the behavior during the honeymoon scene just like how I will excuse Virats outburst on Sai during Vittal ka fake complaint. Obv she will call Virat because for her he's the ex and a friend. Samrat and her never shared a relationship, to begin with, so she wouldn't call him and ask if he has reached Ladakh. I think that part is all in character for Pakhi.
See I cant weigh the Vada because it's not for me to decide. the character of Virat considered both of the promises equally important hence he proposed a deal marriage in the 1st place. It will be unfair to say he prioritized marriage vows over-promise to Pakhi. See both Sai and Virat were forced into a marriage setup. So from whatever the scenes showed marriage was truly a deal for him then and he was very sure of keeping the promise made to Pakhi. So for Virat, both were equal at least in the beginning of the marriage. He did show concern when Sai asked Pakhi to leave during SR. He talked abt it to Sai before the chipkali came in
Her harboring feelings for Virat I can understand, the problem is her using the position of Samrat's wife to get closer to Virat. Again the Vada did play a role in encouraging her delusional behavior till the time Virat clarified his feelings.
Ofc we can agree to disagree, after all, we all interpret the show differently. There are no correct answers, it's all opinions. Since you quoted my post I replied. Good day!
Originally posted by: ALUJNA21
I know its sarcastic. 😆
Originally posted by: idkwhattoput
Hi guys. Here are 2 questions. 1) What does Hinduism say about extra marital affair/adultery/woman going after a married man? Pakhi has been shown to sit in Hindu rituals, why is there no guilt? She took the Hindu wedding vows with Samrat, are there no repercussions for breaking them?
2) Virat’s vows to Sai during marriage, which one is heavier, his promise to PP or the religious vows to Sai? Are there no repercussions for not fulfilling your wife’s needs (love and more)?
In Islam, adultery is one of the biggest abominations (Major Sins) and there are punishments set for adulterers.
Will answer your second question.
In hinduism there are promises made during the marriage, it is a promise made by both the people who are getting married. It is not just Virat who has to keep to his promises, Sai also needs to.
Fulfilling needs such as love and more should be done by both husband and wife. Right now, Sai might think this to be a marriage of deal, but even then she cares for Virat and whatever she does, she does it in a way that it doesn't come out as if a wife is doing it or expecting it. She was asked not to have any expectations from him and she had also mentioned that during the confrontation scene after the Ladakh trip got cancelled. So, she is holding back herself in many ways.
About Virat, he loves Sai and has been fulfilling the duties of a husband even before he had consciously accepted their marriage. I was blown away when he had said during the marriage "maine saare vachan toh de di hai". Whatever he had said after those words never became true.
The highlight was even though the guy had imagined Pakhi at the mandap, he had sincerely given vachans to Sai, and he also kept looking at Sai, somewhere wanting her to accept his sindoor. He has been fulfilling his promises for a long time.
Yes, he has failed a couple of times like the PD sir incident or the latest ousting or at a few more instances where he let Pakhi to insult Sai, but he had corrected his mistakes in the past, will correct in the future too. People make mistakes, they falter and learn from their mistakes.
He has done a lot of good karma too and that is why even Sai prayed for his wellbeing and rushed to take care of him at the hospital.
I think once Virat and Sai have realised their feelings for each other, have accepted their marriage whole heartedly, both should fulfill their ends of the promises.
Will answer your second question.
In hinduism there are promises made during the marriage, it is a promise made by both the people who are getting married. It is not just Virat who has to keep to his promises, Sai also needs to.
Fulfilling needs such as love and more should be done by both husband and wife. Right now, Sai might think this to be a marriage of deal, but even then she cares for Virat and whatever she does, she does it in a way that it doesn't come out as if a wife is doing it or expecting it. She was asked not to have any expectations from him and she had also mentioned that during the confrontation scene after the Ladakh trip got cancelled. So, she is holding back herself in many ways.
About Virat, he loves Sai and has been fulfilling the duties of a husband even before he had consciously accepted their marriage. I was blown away when he had said during the marriage "maine saare vachan toh de di hai". Whatever he had said after those words never became true.
The highlight was even though the guy had imagined Pakhi at the mandap, he had sincerely given vachans to Sai, and he also kept looking at Sai, somewhere wanting her to accept his sindoor. He has been fulfilling his promises for a long time.
Yes, he has failed a couple of times like the PD sir incident or the latest ousting or at a few more instances where he let Pakhi to insult Sai, but he had corrected his mistakes in the past, will correct in the future too. People make mistakes, they falter and learn from their mistakes.
He has done a lot of good karma too and that is why even Sai prayed for his wellbeing and rushed to take care of him at the hospital.
I think once Virat and Sai have realised their feelings for each other, have accepted their marriage whole heartedly, both should fulfill their ends of the promises.
Wait a minute, can you elaborate? He was imagining Pakhi and? Did he also, like Pakhi, imagine Pakhi instead of Sai when he was marrying Sai, throughout the rituals? Is a marriage like this valid?
He Didn't imagine Pakhi unlike Pakhi imagined Virat doing the ritual. He remembered the vaada he gave to Pakhi, not imagined Pakhi in Sai.
And yes the married is valid because Virat and Sai recited the wedding vows loud (not shown though, it should be considered) unlike the vaada which was in his head..the vaada ended the moment Virat recited the last vow of the marriage.
He didn't imagine Pakhi while marrying Sai, he was reminded of Pakhi at her wedding as soon as Sai was brought to mandap. He didn't think of Pakhi during the the pheras that he took and the sindoor rasam. He did that sincerely. Hence their marriage is valid.
It was like a reality shown that two people have actually parted ways. Pakhi as dulhan back then and him as dulha now.
Hi guys. Here are 2 questions. 1) What does Hinduism say about extra marital affair/adultery/woman going after a married man? Pakhi has been shown to sit in Hindu rituals, why is there no guilt? She took the Hindu wedding vows with Samrat, are there no repercussions for breaking them?
2) Virat’s vows to Sai during marriage, which one is heavier, his promise to PP or the religious vows to Sai? Are there no repercussions for not fulfilling your wife’s needs (love and more)?
In Islam, adultery is one of the biggest abominations (Major Sins) and there are punishments set for adulterers.
Pakhi is physically present the marrige but emotionally and mentally she attached with virat that time ,she even dreams marring virat when smarat is sitting beside her in marrige .so she will not feel guilty at all bec she never take any vows with samrat dil se. Now also she doesn't consider samrat as husband, she married him for her benefit ie stay close to virat
Virat married Sai with his consent and he is fully into marriage. Virat promise to pp had broken when virat says yes to marrige .marrige vows are stronger than promise .promise meant to be broken.
Sorry to jump in, but my two cents
I don't know why Hindu rituals are brought into the context because Hinduism is a very vast religion, the oldest having been in existence for over 5000 years. More than that Hinduism isn't fixed to a book it has different thinkers and philosophers taking different thoughts and interpretations. Hinduism is probably the only religion which allows Atheism, so a question of what Hindu laws state in xyz condition is not a very valid question because you might get Completely contradictory answers for it. Aside Hindu scriptures are never meant to be eternal since Krishna says in Geeta that Change is the only constant. A rule for past need not be true for today, a rule for today need not be valid tomorrow.
Coming to the topic, in normal cases, Hinduism condones adultery to the core. A person is not allowed to think about having marital relations with some excluding his/her spouse especially if the other person is married. It is so stringent that it is instructed that in case of polygyny or polyandry (yes that is allowed in Hinduism too), when a person is with one spouse, s/he shouldn't think about other spouses. The relationship requires complete dedication.
As someone pointed out earlier a person who thinks about someone else the way they need to think of their spouses then they would be reborn as crawling insects. The Panch Sati of Hinduism are said to have been never even touched by anyone except their husbands (and immidiate family members is external body parts) as per a folklore, Sulochana was a Pativtratva lady, when her husband died, one of his hands flew into her room. She recognised that it was that of her husband, but feared that what if it wasn't his. So she prayed to God that if her dedication to her husband is spotless then the hand should itself tell the truth. The hand then wrote that it was indeed of her husband. Only then she touched that Hand
However it also understands that love and marital relationship need not be always interrelated. Because love is selfless while marital relationship is based on vows and are sometimes based on two ways approach, a (Like there is an English proverb it takes one to love and two to marry). Although it expects that both these should be directed towards one person, but it accepts the conditions when that's not the case. If a person loves someone selflessly but keeps that feelings to heart while fulfilling the marital duties without fail, not thinking of the lover while getting intimate with the spouse and provides all what is expected by the spouse, then that love isn't considered bad, on the contrary it is respected.
Please note that there is a very thin line between being a lover of this kind and becoming a cheater to the spouse. This love is to be kept only at heart, the moment a person imagines the lover in place of the spouse it becomes cheating, and it's considered that the person is characterless and is considered Adharmi of the biggest level. And that way of loving is nearly impossible.
Radha Krishna the eternal love story is one of this kind of love in Hinduism.
Sorry I don't watch the show, but like the discussions here so just interesting so sometimes I visit here, just saw this topic and felt like replying. You people can be the best judge about which category the feelings of Pakhi belong to