inlieu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: MistyDawn

I doubt Pallavi will be cheerful, bubbly and warm around him..There is no reason to be, given the circumstances under which the marriage will happen.. I dont want her to be Khushi Kumari Gupta from IPK. If she is into this marriage to "teach him a lesson" like she claims in the promo, then she better walk the talk.. Pallavi actually has never been portrayed bubby, happy go lucky.. She is spirited, naive and if anything a lil too mature for her age at times, though it may not always show in her actions/decisions.. This marriage is going to strip her away of that spirit because of what she is gonna lose in the process, her family. Eventhough she will put up a brave front infront of him and challenge him everyday like she has always been doing.. Raghav, on the other hand, atleast how I am looking into things, is going to be frustrated as hell..because marrying Pallavi will give him anything but control over her that he was so confident of getting..

Sorry, I meant that she'd be like her normal self, but not with him. I feel as if she will be more open to enjoying life once she's distanced from the Deshmukhs.

MistyDawn thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

There is also a possibility that torturing Pallavi, in whaterver way he is planning to achieve, may not turn out as fun or sadistically pleasing for Raghav as he had thought it to be.. Not just the fact that the reason he maligned her character and forced her into marrying him (if that's gonna be the case) i.e amma and Keerthi accept Pallavi whole heartedly and hold no grudge against her..and Pallavi in return loves and respects them as she is expected to.. but also because even with all the hatred he has in his heart for her, he is not able to be happy in her misery.. something she struggles to hide even when trying to put up a brave face.. Coz no matter how motivated she is with revenge, losing her family, her dignity, their trust is going to break her from inside.. she will not be the Pallavi that he had unintentionally and against all his will, grown to somehow subconsciously admire.. isnt that gonna hurt him somewhere?

inlieu thumbnail

Originally posted by: nautankitadka

It might start off with the Deshmukhs and their losses, but she might come to slowly understand how they can do on their own without her too, and then she might set off on her own. As for love, she might close off that window atleast right now and any small inkling of attraction she feels, she will deny till she proves her innocence in the Anjali and whatever else case he is gonna hurl her way and he is brought to his senses on how he has wronged her too, and then work towards that forgiveness. Similarly for him, he is going to keep telling himself lies to hide his feelings for her and when he does realise it will be with such passion that he will then himself encourage her to live and love her own life and stand up to those you call your own when they are wrong. This challenge that they have might spark off some initial thoughts or so I am hoping because for once I want an iTV lead work on her own dreams INDEPENDANTLY too. I know it wont happen onscreen coz this is a love story where her parinda meets his aasmaan. But hope it is organic and not one day she just wakes up and walks up to him with flowers to confess or vice versa 😆

LOL... yes, slow burn please.

I agree, he has already shown her a few times that she needs to be pragmatic and think about herself, but after understanding the loony family better, he will be able to guide her either through taunts/challenges, or other means so that she can feel free to think for herself and be a little selfish too.

Of course, once she really soars he'll be going kyunki ke woh ab haath nahin aane wali and will go places where he never expected her to and may not be able to follow her to.

Edited by inlieu - 4 years ago
950842 thumbnail

Originally posted by: libran90

The first instance was she was trying to protect Keerti. It wasn't wrong on her part, completely. Her only fault has been, she assumes too soon. But he burnt her sarees after that. I mean if you measure up to what Pallavi has done, and Raghav's reaction to that, you won't feel bad for Raghav. Rather you would feel bad for Pallavi.😆

I am not passing any judgements on who was right or wrong; you stated it was without reason hence I stated that there were reasons behind what he did, even if misguided ones, irrespective of whether we agree to it or not on humanitarian grounds. Exactly why I underlined the part where I said I condone his actions. I feel bad for Pallavi's blind faith in her family, I feel bad for Raghav's blind love for his family and what ways they choose to justify this. I wont compare and choose one over another, because this is iTV and they can momentarily just change plot to give one more leverage than the other in a situation.

libran90 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: inlieu

Yeah, I'm just saying that most of us more like think he'll be like that, but we never know. He's unpredictable sometimes.

Also, if Amma and Keerti start living there, the dynamics will be different because she won't be his alone. He will have to share her with his family and I don't think he's shared anything with them in a while. So far, we've seen that they lead their separate lives that don't intersect. When that happens, things will be interesting to watch.

Yeah, sharing is another problem. Aur bahut public hai line me to share Pallavi.😆

950842 thumbnail

Agree, and it would also be interesting to see Pallavi struggle with her emotions as she starts falling for her sworn enemy, and potentially battles her guilt at moving on with another man emotionally. Raghav may not know what she feels but she will have her internal struggles. I really hope the CVs spend time on this because it's critical to their future. Punar Vivah did a great job of portraying this at length (minus some TRP-related twists).

Yepp, in all I just hope the story is justified as a widow meeting a don and they dont forget that premise and butcher the characters beyond recognition to justify the love.

inlieu thumbnail

Pallavi will take full advantage of the fact that he does not know her history and bring in Mandar in all conversations possible, drawing out the difference between both the men. He will burn with rage, jealousy and just the fact that he cannot BE in Mandar's place..ever, and try to somehow subconciously prove himself too.

Uff... just getting butterflies thinking about this. I really really hope the CVs show us this, it would be wasted potential, otherwise.

MistyDawn thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Sorry, I meant that she'd be like her normal self, but not with him. I feel as if she will be more open to enjoying life once she's distanced from the Deshmukhs.

Pallavi doesnt think like us forum wasis😆 She genuinely loves her family, her ayi baba n all so no she is not going to be happy or her normal self,after having to leave them this way, with such a huge misunderstanding..

libran90 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

I am not passing any judgements on who was right or wrong; you stated it was without reason hence I stated that there were reasons behind what he did, even if misguided ones, irrespective of whether we agree to it or not on humanitarian grounds. Exactly why I underlined the part where I said I condone his actions. I feel bad for Pallavi's blind faith in her family, I feel bad for Raghav's blind love for his family and what ways they choose to justify this. I wont compare and choose one over another, because this is iTV and they can momentarily just change plot to give one more leverage than the other in a situation.

Arre no re. I am not judging either. Sirf agar third person banke dekhu, to Pallavi pe daya aati hai, Raghav pe nahi😆

inlieu thumbnail

Knowing Pallavi, she will most definitely point out the positive traits in Mandar but also exaggerate a few points to see if he will comply and follow through like you said. Knowing Raghav, he will bury his ego and try to dig up information from Deshmukhs about Mandar too so that he can verify what he is hearing from Pallavi. Till Mandar steps into the arena, no basis for spousal abuse, but beyond that after Mandar returns, if he repeats anything similar to the highway track, I will disappear.

Well, why should he do the dirty work? LOL. He will just say 'Farhad, mere ko Mandaar ka poora information nikaalke de'...

I would also love it if he hears the Deshmukhs speak highly of Mandaar, and if he even overhears Pallavi talking about him to someone. God, that would drive him nuts.