Character Based Review- 29th March 2021

mayeshawrites thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Happy holi guys! Hotstar ne bohot pakaya aaj. They uploaded the epi two hours late. pura mood kharab kar diya. Then the epi had no Shakhi scene was like a bitter gourd on top of sour cream. (Okay I tried to make my own version of cherry on top). Bad joke! Let's watch the epis through characters:

Anokhi: Loved her in the first scene. Kya jawaab diya Alok ko. And she let Devi know her aukat on Shaurya's birthday too. I am hopeful she will stand tall against everything these Saberwals have to throw her way when she enters the house. However, I have yet to see Devi and Alok hurling taunts at her at once and Anokhi having an awesome comeback there as well. She made it clear that she was here for herself and not anyone else. That's what I wanted. Wish Shaurya didn't need to go 90 miles after her and she would understand this bit by herself. Don't misunderstand. I meant she shouldn't have let his words affect her choices in life but that's another epi itself so I won't go into much detail here. Anokhi's friends are so cute. They were so happy. Glad my girl has real friends in this unreal college. Anokhi spent the rest of the epi storytelling Shaurya Aur Anokhi ki Kahani to Reema and the girl picked things up so well. They ran Shaurya and Kanchan's scene parallelly and I liked it. If the editing team can do this level of good work, why did they have to insert Devi's scene between ShaKhi on Saturday? Anyways, I wanted such a scene with ShaKhi and I got it. Yay! Thank god Reema got a whiff of things else I would Why would a teacher do so much for just a student? Of course, he likes her! Anokhi blushed a little at the end. Hayee! She had flashbacks of their recent moment. Bas ek monologue ki kami thi. CVs, if you are reading this, Anokhi ka monologue dedo varna holi ke din bhi bura man jaungi.

Shaurya: "Aise toh jab main tumse limited baat karta tha tabhi accha that" Great Shaurya. Finally, you understand my sentiments despite living 8430.7643 miles away. Honestly speaking, their scenes are improving day by day. Today marks the first Shaurya-Kanchan which I liked. Only liked, okay? Kanchan said you like Anokhi, only like. abhi se itni blushing bad mein kya karega. I liked that they were moving around a bit because it helped me cope with boredom. Just looking at them sitting in the beautiful verandah would be an insult to the location. Also showing this parallel to Anokhi-Reema scene made it more interesting. By the way, he did confront Alok about Kitty-Bebo having room at SIAC. This time Devi supported him! This is what happened: Alok came yelling inside the mansion saying "us ladki ke liya kya kya karega" Shaurya ne bataya nahi theek se. Main batati hu: He will leave your home for this girl. Heirless ho jaoge app. Happy? Shaurya was speaking facts only. Kitty-Bebo didn't need the room as they live in their home. What is Shaurya's fault if he allotted it to someone who genuinely needs it? Shock of the day: Devi supported him in this. Aur bechara couldn't decipher anything like he couldn't on Saturday. His expressions said he was thinking how mahaan Badi Ma is and all that. I wish he knew.

TejVi: Couple of the year award goes to Tej and Devi Saberwal. Bebo was right in the 1st epi. Iss ghar ke raja aur rani hain dono. And the characters have chemistry too. Devi was acting so much in front of Shaurya, Alok, Gayatri, and Kanchan. She supported Shaurya in Anokhi's case! No one understood but Tej. Sach mein pyaar bohot gehra hain. By assuming her role as a homemaker, Devi really got Tej to get her the power to rule this house. At times, I also feel she tries to manipulate Tej and succeeds. However, every wife has the right to discuss right and wrong with her husband, so I assume that is not the case? Am I seeing too much into it? He knows something is going on but doesn't ask trusting her khurafaati dimag. Sometimes I think if these two really misunderstand what it is to parent a child or they speak in secret language. "Main aapne bache ko na udaas dekh sakti hu aura na naraaz" I think Devi said something like that. Tej immediately pick things up and let her do whatever she wants. That's husband goals, no?

Alok: When I knew that kitty-Bebo were allotted room by the management, I really wanted to know which Saberwal did this. Yaha pe toh pitashree nikle. Should have known this. Getting an apt answer from Anokhi left him thirsty, so he went to Shaurya to get "disrespected" again. I loved his expressions when Anokhi insulted him, Shaurya insulted him and Devi insulted him. Here insult came from his dictionary, not mine. Bechara! I thought he would see through Devi's plan, but they wanted to promote Tejvi as a couple. Khushiyan manalo. I think Kitty Bebo had told him about the room allotment issue else how will he come to know, but they don't show us a lot of things and leave it for the viewers to assume. Give us a Shaurya-Kitty-Bebo scene at least. So far we have only been told that he scolds his sisters at times, but we didn't see any such scene besides 1/2.

Bebo-Anmol: Library mein ShaNoor ne gulchare udaye, ShaKhi ne dil dukhaya aur ye dono kaand kar rahe hain. To be very honest, if any show's protagonists had such a scene, fd wale party karte. Here they are giving us AA-Bebo. If they want to show us something, then they should do it now only. I am sure majority aren't interested seeing a molester romancing an evil sister, so just get us to the crux of the track. ShaKhi are here too now.

Precap: Nothing much to say here. I love the actress who is playing Shagun. Someone said she was in Naagin, so I immediately thought it was the girl who played Chandni and cringed for two days. Today I didn't recognize her in the precap, then Namita said she is Swarda who played Mayuri. I love her. She is amazing at playing a vamp.

That was it. I wrote this in a hurry so might have missed out on a few points and important dialogues. Waiting to hear your thoughts.

Edited by AnokhiKaShaurya - 4 years ago

backtobetter thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

"Aise toh jab main tumse limited baat karta tha tabhi accha that" - the only line I liked in the Shaurya-Kanchan scene.

I'm really not enjoying their scenes together. It seems more and more forced. Initially brushed off Kanchan as an excited shipper but now it's not making any sense.

Shaurya should stop discussing his private life with Anokhi with anyone for that matter until he is sure of where they are heading. Doesn't suit a character like Shaurya.

Especially with someone like Kanchan who's going to gossip with her MIL and then alert the devils making them plan worse things. Kanchan didn't even have the courtesy to tell him that Devi knows he went to meet Anokhi to apologise and that it was she who blurted it out...Had she revealed it Shaurya might have interconnected that with the weird promise Devi secured with him... or may be not?? anyway, I have to calm my horses down (as KV said yesterday) because it's just fiction 🤣

asmitag thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

I loved Anokhi how she stopped Reema not to spread Shaurya like her in college that may ruin her image and can be a obstacle in her further studies in the college ...I feel like ignorance is soon coming from Anokhi side still she is not sure of her and Shaurya feelings and Shagun entry will remove all her doubts.How she carefully covered up when she said P.S to Shaurya infront of Alok chachu . This saying P.S in college may create problem for Anokhi Shaurya should not have insisted it to say in the college atleast. Anokhi said to ACP that she has no frnds in college and suddenly friendly scene today like the three girls are bff 🤪

Shaurya is still trying to avoiding that he loves Anokhi and is still in just a student zone . Kanchan go overboard with her expressions 😆Kanchan should stop talking much about Anokhi in Sabarwal house and should get some other gossip

Bebo Amol should take appropriate precautions jawaani josh mai galti na ho jayeBebo is too naive🤢look's like it's a future track

Devi Ji ki kya tareef kare excellent manipulator hated how Shaurya looked at her with so much love when she said Shaurya did right to give hostel room to Anokhi...Shaurya should not behave like a puppet in Devi's hand🤢

Best was Shaan and Shaurya scene want more Shaan and Shaurya scene and why Anokhi didn't informed her Asthaa ma'am she was waiting for her call.🤔

Edited by asmitag - 4 years ago
Idiotboxer thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Loved Anokhi answering back to Alok, but she let out her secret name for Shaurya. Nice to see her friends so excited on her return, and she told Ahir that she had no friends in Kapurthala. So unfair. So Reema is giving her hints about Shaurya's feelings. Well, hope she does not take it seriously until Shaurya himself tells her.

Shaurya is like two steps front and one step back. He knows he is attracted to her but won't accept. Perhaps it is for the better. Kanchan cannot keep things to herself. Liked his scene with Shaan. The way he casually complemented his father. I think this answers your yesterday's question a bit. Shaurya shares an easy relationship with his father. He does not hold any grudges against him except those related to Aastha. I wonder how will he react when he comes to know about his parents' secret rendezvous.

Devi and Tej are completely in sync with each other. She has Shaurya wrapped around her little finger. I think Shaan and Gayatri saw through her act. But poor Shaurya was looking at her in complete awe. It is going to take him a lot to come out of her web. She says it is her duty to teach her son what is right and what is wrong. I doubt she taught him anything right. She has been an indulgent parent who validated all his actions till now. She never reprimands him. Shaan is the only person who pulls up Shaurya when he does anything wrong. Devi is a master manipulator. That is why Tej trusts her so much. Now she is going to manipulate Shagun to make her return to Shaurya's life. Did she fly all the way to Cambridge to talk to her?

mallukumari thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Happy holi guys!

Happy Holi!

I think your title needs to be changed. It's the March 29th episode :-)

Anokhi/Shaurya: Loved her in the first scene. Kya jawaab diya Alok ko. And she let Devi know her aukat on Shaurya's birthday too. I am hopeful she will stand tall against everything these Saberwals have to throw her way when she enters the house.

It was a little jarring to have that as the first scene of the episode but it was needed. Bring us back to the reality of all the behind the scenes manipulations that were happening. Anokhi also spilled calling Shaurya "PS". I feel like this might come back up later.

Anokhi's friends are so cute. They were so happy. Glad my girl has real friends in this unreal college. Anokhi spent the rest of the epi storytelling Shaurya Aur Anokhi ki Kahani to Reema and the girl picked things up so well. They ran Shaurya and Kanchan's scene parallelly and I liked it. If the editing team can do this level of good work, why did they have to insert Devi's scene between ShaKhi on Saturday?

I really like Reema! I'm glad Anokhi has real friends!

Also you're sooooo right. We've been complaining about editing so much. To see those scenes done in parallel was so on point. It seamlessly blended together. Also, natural light being used in scenes does wonders! Everyone looks beautiful in natural light and the scenes also had a easy breezy feel to it.

Anokhi blushed a little at the end. Hayee! She had flashbacks of their recent moment. Bas ek monologue ki kami thi.

Thank god Reema is not a tubelight! I'm glad the mention of Shaurya liking her got a blush. We really do need that inner monologue though.

"Aise toh jab main tumse limited baat karta tha tabhi accha that" Great Shaurya. Finally, you understand my sentiments despite living 8430.7643 miles away. Today marks the first Shaurya-Kanchan which I liked. I liked that they were moving around a bit because it helped me cope with boredom. Just looking at them sitting in the beautiful verandah would be an insult to the location. Also showing this parallel to Anokhi-Reema scene made it more interesting.

When I heard that line uttered by Shaurya, I knew you would like it. I'm glad the show is self-aware enough to acknowledge their relationship came out of nowhere. No bhaiya-bhabhi relationship and all of a sudden Kanchan is a love-guru! I really enjoyed the moving around too. It must have been hard to edit and act out, but they did a good job. Whoever choreographed that did an excellent job keeping the flow. And it makes sense that in a real conversation, you would move about. I liked that Reema and Anokhi walked around too. I liked the touch of Anokhi praying as she walked by the idol too. It's very in character for her.

Alok came yelling inside the mansion saying "us ladki ke liya kya kya karega" Shaurya ne bataya nahi theek se. Main batati hu: He will leave your home for this girl. Heirless ho jaoge app.

My thoughts exactly. Great foreshadowing on things to come!

His expressions said he was thinking how mahaan Badi Ma is and all that.

Ugh. Shaurya is going to be soooooooooo heartbroken when he finds out his Badi ma doesn't walk on water.

TejVi: Couple of the year award goes to Tej and Devi Saberwal. Bebo was right in the 1st epi. Iss ghar ke raja aur rani hain dono. And the characters have chemistry too. By assuming her role as a homemaker, Devi really got Tej to get her the power to rule this house.

Devi has that Badi bahu role down pat. She controls all, including Tej. I love Alka Kaushal's acting too!!

"Main aapne bache ko na udaas dekh sakti hu aura na naraaz" I think Devi said something like that. Tej immediately pick things up and let her do whatever she wants. That's husband goals, no?

If we didn't know how evil they were, they would be couple goals, in how supportive they're of each others decisions. They also talk out their evil plans. Tej might have all these regressive opinions, but when it comes to plotting, he leaves it in the Devi's hands. Maybe it also keeps his hands clean and his conscience clear.

Alok: I loved his expressions when Anokhi insulted him, Shaurya insulted him and Devi insulted him.

Today was not Alok's day. It was the hattrick of insults.

Bebo-Anmol: Library mein ShaNoor ne gulchare udaye, ShaKhi ne dil dukhaya aur ye dono kaand kar rahe hain.

I know the scene was needed to progress the story. But they're so pukey for me to even watch. I just skipped over them. I saw some screencaps of it.

Precap: Nothing much to say here. I love the actress who is playing Shagun. Someone said she was in Naagin, so I immediately thought it was the girl who played Chandni and cringed for two days. Today I didn't recognize her in the precap, then Namita said she is Swarda who played Mayuri. I love her. She is amazing at playing a vamp.

I'm glad you have some faith in the new Shagun. I've never watched her. I have hopes that she's a good actress, because that's really needed in a solid vamp. I want to hate her but still appreciate the acting.

That extra precap is also cute. I can't wait for Anokhi to see all of Shaurya's words and actions in a new light. We might get Anokhi swooning(internally) over him.

mayeshawrites thumbnail

Originally posted by: backtobetter

"Aise toh jab main tumse limited baat karta tha tabhi accha that" - the only line I liked in the Shaurya-Kanchan scene.

Thank god Shaurya understands this. I honestly liked the scene a little considering the actress has toned it down but she still has things to improve on.

I'm really not enjoying their scenes together. It seems more and more forced. Initially brushed off Kanchan as an excited shipper but now it's not making any sense.

Nah. I don't ship them at all. Hi-5!

Shaurya should stop discussing his private life with Anokhi with anyone for that matter until he is sure of where they are heading. Doesn't suit a character like Shaurya.

Exactly

Especially with someone like Kanchan who's going to gossip with her MIL and then alert the devils making them plan worse things. Kanchan didn't even have the courtesy to tell him that Devi knows he went to meet Anokhi to apologise and that it was she who blurted it out...Had she revealed it Shaurya might have interconnected that with the weird promise Devi secured with him... or may be not?? anyway, I have to calm my horses down (as KV said yesterday) because it's just fiction 🤣

Oh god! I didn't even think of these factors when making this review. She should be banned from Shaurya's life this way 😂

Reply in red bold

Edited by AnokhiKaShaurya - 4 years ago
dramacrazy12 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

interesting episode and great analysis.

I am very curious, there are so many ways this story can go and in an unexpected and fascinating way . So many options with the ambiguity around how Shagun and Ahir's character will shape up, what becomes of Shaurya and Shaan's love story and what is going on between AA and Bebo. The dynamics between the characters are changing-

We have a bashful Shaurya and his new confidante Kanchan. There is very little shyness between them, if I did not know better I would have thought they were friends for years. I wondered why they picked Kanchan over Gayatri as Shaurya's confidante, it is because Kanchan is in same age group as Shaurya, she is willing to take the risk, be nosy and nudge the characters one way or the other. She also sees all and knows a lot of history. In some ways even more than Gayatri. She was the one who insisted on visiting Astha in hospital. Shaurya is desperate to talk to someone who will not have adverse reaction to his thoughts and subconsciously zeroed in on Kanchan.

I wondered why they introduced AA and Bebo angle. My guess is it is one or more of following-

1) Anmol is on some revenge trajectory because he/his father were deeply humiliated by Sabherwals in his mind in the molestation case. This should mean trouble for Sabherwals in long run.

2) To prove that Badi Maa has failed badly as a parent and matriarch as she is the one who has encouraged Bebo/Kitty all this time. It allows the entire household to point a finger at her not having her own child and allows for a rift between Alok and her

3) It will drive a wedge between Kitty and Bebo. Kitty seems simpler and less evil so she might end up being Shaakhi supporter at some point

4)Create an evil couple who are determined to make Anokhi's life hell in college creating situations for Shaurya to constantly intervene.

Anokhi said she did not have any friends, now she does with Maya and Reema. In some ways she is building a strong support system too. Friends and confidantes are critical in any love story, after all they are instrumental in creating and resolving MUs and voicing protagonist's thought process.

The seed of attraction has been planted and now it needs to be constantly watered by Kanchan and Reema. If they were not there, the couple would have continued to believe they have a student-teacher to friend relationship and probably drifted apart eventually. Now they are looking at their feelings and their counterpart's action with fresh eyes and re-assessing their relationship.

Is it me or Shaurya seemed more handsome and younger in this episode? As Shaan rightly asked him why was he so well dressed, where was he headed. I am curious about one thing though- it is very obvious that Sabherwals are hypocrites and they tend to break the rules they made and abuse their power in SAIC. How does Shaurya feel about it, he seems to be someone who does everything by rule book and fairly? Has it not occurred to him that his family is not as fair as he think or he is just ignoring it since truth is too hard to accept.

Also what was Devi referring to when she told Tej that Alok was about to get in a very big trouble by shooting off his mouth. Was she referring to kidnapping ? I thought she did not want Tej to know about it. Also in kidnapping episode, there was a mention that they have unsavory characters on their payroll (Alok mentions kidnappers will not say anything, after all we have been taking care of them). In all it seems Sabherwals have a dark underbelly.

mayeshawrites thumbnail

Originally posted by: asmitag

I loved Anokhi how she stopped Reema not to spread Shaurya like her in college that may ruin her image and can be a obstacle in her further studies in the college ...I feel like ignorance is soon coming from Anokhi side still she is not sure of her and Shaurya feelings and Shagun entry will remove all her doubts.How she carefully covered up when she said P.S to Shaurya infront of Alok chachu . This saying P.S in college may create problem for Anokhi Shaurya should not have insisted it to say in the college atleast. Anokhi said to ACP that she has no frnds in college and suddenly friendly scene today like the three girls are bff 🤪

I didn't think/want ignorance to come this soon. I wished Anokhi's side of the love story took it's time to bloom beautifully. With Shagun's entry, I don't think that's possible. At the same time, I don't know where they can go with the story if Anokhi starts ignoring Shaurya now. It will be easier for Shagun, right?

Exactly. As I mentioned on Saturday's post, I don't appreciate Anokhi calling him P.S. inside the college. She did and she did so in front of Alok. Now sooner or later, the news will reach Devi and her system will go haywire

Shaurya is still trying to avoiding that he loves Anokhi and is still in just a student zone . Kanchan go overboard with her expressions 😆Kanchan should stop talking much about Anokhi in Sabarwal house and should get some other gossip

She should not talk at all.

Bebo Amol should take appropriate precautions jawaani josh mai galti na ho jayeBebo is too naive🤢look's like it's a future track

I wish nothing such happens at all. I won't ship any girl with AA. If they wanted a real side lovestory, then bring another guy. I believe a guy who molested a girl before won't be any different with Bebo no matter how rich she is.

Devi Ji ki kya tareef kare excellent manipulator hated how Shaurya looked at her with so much love when she said Shaurya did right to give hostel room to Anokhi...Shaurya should not behave like a puppet in Devi's hand🤢

Sadly, he is a puppet in her hands. The fact the she knows Shaurya so well doesn't help at all.

Best was Shaan and Shaurya scene want more Shaan and Shaurya scene and why Anokhi didn't informed her Asthaa ma'am she was waiting for her call.🤔

Oh, I completely forgot to mention this. It was nice seeing them interacting nicely after a long time

brat2008 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: asmitag

@ Bold

P.S 🤢

Not a fan of PS

I think she was supposed to use that outside the campus not in campus

Kya gadbad karti hain yeh ladki?

She went and vomitted it on Alok the lombdi

She had the presence of mind so she twisted and covered up 😆

If it was kanchan gud gobbar ho jaata 🤢

mayeshawrites thumbnail

Originally posted by: brat2008

@ Bold

P.S 🤢

Not a fan of PS

I think she was supposed to use that outside the campus not in campus

Kya gadbad karti hain yeh ladki?

She went and vomitted it on Alok the lombdi

She had the presence of mind so she twisted and covered up 😆

If it was kanchan gud gobbar ho jaata 🤢

The writer forgot what he/she wrote I guess. I remember Anokhi clearly said she will call him PS outside of campus only.