OriginalJuhi_04 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: Neon9

Pix entertainment ? New ph ? 😲

I read it somewhere this show is about split personality disorder.

And wait a minute did you notice all of a sudden Zee is bringing very different genre shows after releasing Katti Batti. Next is romantic comedy (Teri Meri Ik Jindri), romantic thriller (Pyar ke us paar), dark thriller (Aisi deewangi 2) also do they have a slot for this show ? Most possibly 10:30 pm slot i guess.🤓

No matter how different shows they bring kachra to sabhi shows ka karenge. The problem is that they will glorify the psycho ML and make him end game with FL which is wrong like Pinjra show did.

Arko1 thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: Rajpatil12

Neon ab yeh bhi batao tumne kounse kounse dekhe hai??

I had watched 'Love Alarm' and just lovd it, i watched it with english dubbing. After that 'Whats wrong with secretary kim' which i left in the mid as i didnt got connected suddenly to original korean dubbing though the story was very intriguing. And now after a long time i decided to switch back to korean drama with korean dubbing and just to gave it a try once more i started off with this newest recently launched romcom 'Run on'. I thought i wont connect to language though i had english subtitles but OMG I WAS WRONG after few mins i got sooo well connected to the plot that in 3 days i finished 3 episodes and mahn the show is something OUT OF THE BOX. I am coming to explain you the plot soon. Now with Run On i am simultaneously watching 'Lovestruck in a city' which is another OUT OF THE BOX series as its executed in interview format which is really cool. So yeah you can say i had finished one, hopefully will complete Run on and LIAC and then i am planning to watch Secretary Kim again.

Now if i talk about Run on the show is very sweet and beautifully executed. The ML is a sprinter who will be soon retiring and turning into a coach and FL is basically a movie translator who dubbs english movies in korean language. The ML belongs to a elite class dysfunctional family where his mother is a hollywood movie star has no time for her son and father who is basically a douchebag politician. The FL on the other hand is an orphan but she is extremely ambitious about her work but lives for working. She and her female best friend both stay in the same house and people often mistook them as a couple lol. What i liked about the FL is that she is very active, sporty and a no nonsense person on the other hand the ML whom i mistaken as an arrogant one turned out to be a weirdly cute guy, he has a very clean heart and he is very innocent, he had became weird because of his parent's harsh behaviour on him, his mom is selfish and dad is an asshole who cares all about his political career. He has two sisters, one likes him a lot and other one, elder one doesnt like him or likes him i dunno and this elder sister is the second FL, this second FL is the CEO of her fashion company and has a very 'i dont care about the world' nature. On the other hand, the guy who is going to be her lover, the second ML is a painter guy who is quite good looking and sweet. Now coming to the ML and FL, their story starts after FL is hired as an interpreter for the ML. Thats how the story begins, its a must watch. The characters are sensible and not childish, i like ML more than the FL for the first time in any korean drama because he has a very sweet nature which hides under the mask of a sociopath. And the main leads share a very friendly chemistry.

Edited by Neon9 - 4 years ago
IamRaj96 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Juhi_04

Humaare agle janam me band karega🤣.

Pakka leap ke baad agla lead bada beta nahi chhoti beti hogi like they they did with Naira showing her as new lead instead of Naksh🤣.

What is this KaiRa Day on 6th Jan? Koi bataayega mujhe kyunki main article open nahi ko jaanne ke liye. 1 article even titled- Get over 14th Feb Valentine Day as KaiRa Day on 6th Jan is here. Kya hai ye bey???

Abhi Akshara ki beti naira lead hai baadme naira ki beti akshara lead nd then again akshra ki beti naira nd cycle continues lol

Btw congrats to all for completing 100 pages in the thread

Juhi now iwmbuzz ne bola hai yeh actress star plus ke next me female lead play karegi

They also said ki zee wali news false hai nd mostly iwmbuzz jada trustworthy hai baaki site se

https://www.iwmbuzz.com/television/news/radhakrishn-fame-richa-rathore-bags-full-house-medias-next-star-plus/2021/01/06

Btw aloo neon ye mostly karthika deepam/kartik poornima ka remake hoga

https://www.tellychakkar.com/tv/tv-news/full-house-media-roll-out-new-show-star-plus-201110?amp

Full House is another crap PH who made crap show like Raabta. Sonali Jaffer who is owner of this PH along with her hubby wrote for shows of other PHs too. This bitch ruined even shows like Tere Sheher Mein and Kaleerein with her writing when she was hired in the last 2-3 months of both shows. And you may have idea what nonsense she is showing in Raabta. This PH even made Jiji Maa show.

Abhi Akshara ki beti naira lead hai baadme naira ki beti akshara lead nd then again akshra ki beti naira nd cycle continues lol

Btw congrats to all for completing 100 pages in the thread

Yeh KaiRa Day kya hai ye to batao?

Don't know why this PH don't make son character as central lead. Why Naira who was much younger over Naksh who was pushed to supporting character? Same way, Akshara 2.0 will be central lead while Kairav will be pushed to supporting character or worse made women abuser like those twin kids.

jasminerahul thumbnail

recently people complained that preesha in yhc is not wearing sindoor always.then some people argued that its not compulsory for a south Indian to wear sindoor.I think beyhadh is a show where the imperfect vamp was loved more than the sweet girl

Many PH do the same. But it's audience fault too. Once I came across a post on a forum of show which some of my friends watched. There a girl who was 19 then in 2013 said how she is not wearing sindoor mangal sutra being married when being FL she should be shown epitome of traditional woman. WTF? Others who were obviously older to her said this is how other women too are shown in her sasural not just her and how they are showing reality of many women. But she still went on saying still she should do so and so as she is FL who should be shown perfect or something. She then lectured other women on how they don't know Indian traditions cultures blah blah blah while she knows being just 19.

I read an article on how Twinkle of Tashan-e-Ishq was changed all of a sudden into regular bahu when earlier she would be a little selfish and do mistakes. The article said people did not liked that different thing in FL so they had to change hee for ratings.

Remember in Qubool Hai people in forums loved Sanam but hated Seher just because she was con woman though with backstory. Same happened in Ishqbaaaz with Ishaana being hated while Anika being hailed like a devi. And in both shows nasty MLs were excused but such flawed FLs even with backstory were hated that also by young women on forums only. I got into fight with such hypocrite people because of that and was when called names.

So it's audience faults too. Try showing Naira as flawed FL and do mistakes. Kasam se tabaahi mach jaayegi🤣.

Arko1 thumbnail

Yeh KaiRa Day kya hai ye to batao?

On Kaira Day they celebrate the destruction of Starplus most sensible and mature couples after all Kaira is the best na. 🌚

Arko1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: jasminerahul

recently people complained that preesha in yhc is not wearing sindoor always.then some people argued that its not compulsory for a south Indian to wear sindoor.I think beyhadh is a show where the imperfect vamp was loved more than the sweet girl

Dont forget you and me too were in love with the 'imperfect vamp'. ☺️

Being very honest Jas i dont understand why these narrow minded people make such a big issue of not wearing sindoor and mangalsutra. Dude they are still stucked in 80s. 🌚

Arko1 thumbnail

@Juhi You know what, i am desperately waiting for Khorkuto's remake. In Khorkuto FL use to wear western gowns and outfits before marriage and just when she got married they shown her wearing sarees though she wasn't comfortable in it she said. Immediately she got back into her classy western wardrobe the very next day and now after marriage she hadn't transformed herself into a saree wali bahu at all which is absolutely incredible according to me. Khorkuto is actually a very progressive show. Even i read in comments section people requesting the ph they dont want the female lead to change her wardrobe they wanna see her in usual western outfit. What a positive influence my god i am totally amazed. Seriously an outstanding show is a trp topper it makes me feel really happy.

In the current track she had forced her in laws to wear western outfits for a photo shoot. They are such cuties they immediately agreed although being uncomfortable, even her MIL and FIL too agreed. 🤣

Even giving this dress thingy as a green signal, Star Jalsha had made a new montage too where she is in her western clothes. 🥱

Originally posted by: jasminerahul

I think you understood which show I talked of. If not then its EBI. If her own MIL or devrani did not wore all that then why that 19 year old kiddo had problem? Now she may be 26-27. Hope she has now got some sense in these years. Why its necessary to wear so-called symbols to show that you are married? It has to be option not compulsory. They should be worn out of choice not by someone telling or whining about it. Coming to the topic, there are hardly any shows where FL is shown flawed and normal like us. God forbid, if they show a FL like that then people start complaining like I gave example of Twinkle on how cvs were forced to change her character as viewers complained.