Vani SS: Convocation

AliChase thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

It is just out of a humor thought that had come to my mind. Hope you all enjoy. There are going to be three parts.

----------------------------

Part 1: Behave Yourself

"Listen, I just need all of you to pretend to be human just for a while, get it?" Bani told her family of eagles. She knew how they could simply tap into their elements and create a ruckus. Veer was sitting eating a bag of chips. His feet up on the coffee table, almost uninterested.

"Sweetheart, when have we acted abnormal?" He asked.

"Excuse me! Should I remind you the last time we visited my father? Or the time Meera di had showed up for my birthday? Oh, maybe that time when you guys just ate raw chicken from the stall while we were outside?.."

"Okay, alright, Bani, we get it. We'll behave but what is the matter?" Tapish asked her.

"One of my childhood friends is here in the city. I tried to tell her that she could find a thousand places to stay but she still thinks that she should spend some time with me here." Bani answered exasperated at her friend's stupid request.

"Honestly, it is offending that you wouldn't want to host your childhood friend here at our home." Veer commented feigning hurt expression.

"The biggest reason is you. You just can't shut up." Bani retorted. Everyone either chuckled or laughed. Veer grabbed Ponky and gave him a look. The younger cousin of Veer dropped his smile. It had been a while since they had found out that Bani was a Naagin and they confessed to her that they were all eagles. She knew that long before but they had come out. They were an odd family. All of them knew to stay away from Bani when she hits her temper. They'd end up with many wounds. Only Veer could handle her in her temper. One moment they'd find her boiling in anger, her scales showing, and they scatter off from the room. The next moment, they sneak out to see if Bani had cooled down, they'll find Veer with her feeding her ice cream as she continues her ranting. Not even a scratch on him. Anyone else in his place would have quite many wounds. At times, Monil had found Veer and Bani lost in their romance. None of them could understand how could Veer think of romance when she's bubbling up with raging temper. Then again, Veer has always been crazy. Normal doesn't fit him well.

"Ab dil ki baat tumse na kahu toh kisse kahu, sweetheart?" Veer winked at her. She threw a look at him. He laughed.

"I am bloody serious. She gets scared easily." She told them. She turned to Monil, "So, no pranking." She turned to Ponky, "No flirting..." She turned to Daksh, "No odd conversations." finally turning to Veer, "And absolutely no crazy fits."

Veer rolled his eyes at the girl who had unwavering control on him. That was how much he loved her. "Sweetheart, tum mujhse saanse lena band karne ko kaho toh main woh bhi kar dun." He flirted with her. She pinched the bridge of her nose but couldn't stop that smile forming on her face. Everyone laughed at her.

"Shut up." She hissed. Ponky shifted a bit, away from Bani. She took a deep breathe and gave a smile. "Since we have set the background, we're going to have some rules that all you birds are going to abide to."

"If we chose not to then?" Monil tried to be brave and challenged her.

"Don't worry, I'll find a way to explain to you why you're going to act according to it." Bani answered, her eyes showing her Naagin eyes. Instantly, Monil gave her a hands up.

"Understood effectively." Monil told her. If it was an ordinary Naagin then they would got into a fight with her but they had quickly come to realize that Adi-naagin is not some simple cobra they can scare away and tackle with their claws. She's dangerous and quite more in her element. Mobil learnt the hard way. As joke he tried to play the been. When it ended, Bani threw the been at his head. After that they realized not to mess with Bani. Only one who gets away with it is Veer.

"So, while she is here, I want you all to be careful. Don't even name any supernatural creatures. Don't even think of leaving feathers around." Bani started telling them rules. She actually threw an apple at Veer when he seemed to be taking naps.

"By the way, who is this friend of yours?" Ponky asked.

"Kashish. She is a childhood friend of mine. She used to live in the same neighborhood as mine but then her family moved. We stayed in touch but didn't get to meet often." Bani told him.

Maybe it was Bani's fault for thinking that it could be possible for this flock of birds to behave. Their ways are a source of headache for Bani. The doorbell rang. She gave her family a good look which said "Behave yourself" as she went for the door.

"Hi!!!" They heard Bani's excited greeting.

"I didn't know that this Adi-naagin could actually be like a regular girl. I mean that excited squeal is unusual with her." Monil joked. Veer grinned.

"I would know." He answered with a grin. The boys hooted. In a while, Bani entered with a girl. She was beautiful. Dark brown eyes, a sweet smile and a tall figure. Her arm linked with Bani's.

"Everyone, this is Kashish. Kashish, this is everyone." Bani introduced. "Tapish. Monil. Ponky. Daksh."

"You must be Veeranshu." Kashish said with a smile as she greeted him.

"I'm surprised you recognized me. Did Bani give you a description of me?" Veer flattered himself. Bani almost rolled her eyes. The world had turned around. Somehow in this crazy universe, she had found herself in love with Veeranshu Singhania but it hadn't changed him in his ways of flattering himself.

"Of course. I have already introduced the others. The one left is you. She just guessed." Bani pointed out. Monil and Ponky chuckled.

"Jealous, bhabhi?" They whispered.

"Shut up."

"Anyway, thank you for hosting me here. I hope that I haven't disturbed your plans." Kashish said with a smile.

"Of course not. We're glad to host our dear Bhabhi's friend." Ponky said in a sweet tone.

'Wonderful. Not even a minute that she's been here and the rules are already seeming to go out of the window.' Bani thought.

"I have to admit, you two look good together. I wish I could have attended your wedding." Kashish said.

"We wish too." Daksh commented. Kashish looked confused.

"Didn't you attend the wedding?" She asked.

"No, no... its not that. We didn't have the most normal wedding. Not really important." Bani brushed off the topic while passing Daksh a glare.

"Bhabhi, let me show Kashish the guest room." Monil offered.

"Oh, that. Actually, Kashish will be staying in my room." Bani pointed. Veer looked confused.

"Not that I mind having beautiful women in our room but wouldn't it get a bit crowded?" Veer asked. Bani laughed dryly and locked her eyes with Veer's. "You're seriously not thinking of that." Veer added.

"Bani, it is okay. I don't want to cause any troubles at all. I just said that in excitement. I mean we always had night outs and when I saw you I got excited and said that. I didn't mean that you have to actually do it." Kashish tried to tell Bani. Bani smiled and put her arm around Veer.

"Not an issue, Kashish. Veer is really sweet. He wouldn't mind." She told Kashish and then looked at Veer, "Right, Veer?" The way she emphasized on Veer, he literally lost any control to say no at all. He had lost count on how many times she had got him to do what she wants the same way.

'Damn your weakness, Veer. Damn your weakness for Bani.' Veer cursed himself internally. Tapish almost wanted to laugh. Veer had always been the one to get his way with everything he wanted but the one who could make him dance on her fingertips is Bani.

"Of course..." Veer answered looking at Bani. Bani smiled at him.

"See. Anyway, come I'll show you upstairs." Bani led her upstairs. The moment the two women had gone upstairs, everyone looked at Veer.

"Veer bhai, tell us again on how you managed to get yourself kicked out of your room?" Monil teased him.

"Sweetheart mujhse meri jaan maang le toh main woh bhi de dun. Room ki kya baat hai." Veer answered with his killed smile.

"See, this is why she always wins. You get all jelly in your heart when it comes to Bani." Daksh tried to provoke Veer. Veer threw a pillow at him.

"Bhabhi... You call her bhabhi." Veer pointed out.

"Daksh bhai is right, Veer bhai. Aap na bhabhi ko bohot zyaada dheel dete ho aur woh aapka hi kaat rahi hai..." Monil added to it. Veer gave a look to Monil.

"Ab use dara ke kya matlab hai? He's not wrong." Tapish too added.

"I feel bad for you sometimes. Humare macho Veer bhai ko bhabhi ne kaise badal diya hai..." Ponky added. All of then grinned when Veer got lost in his thoughts. They always enjoyed Veer troubling Bani because it is always hilarious. Monil had kept a scoreboard on who wins.

Veer got up from the sofa and stood up on the coffee table. The four had successfully provoked Veer but Veer wasn't some child either. He was good at being sneaky.

Perhaps, Bani was wrong in thinking that any of these eagles could be put in line.

-----------------

Okay, guys. Comment away your feelings. Next part will come up soon.

Part 2: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/154728492

Edited by AliChase - 4 years ago

SemieM thumbnail

I love it ... It's something new ... Track se hatkar hai and I really wish ke humein jaldi aisa kuchh dekhne mile... it's quite funny too so Per day update karo please ❤️❤️❤️

LoveMyself_sri thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 12th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

Wow this is lovely. I guess really he l do anything if she asks. Loved it. Do update soon

SnehaSneha thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

It's so cute and funny, loved itttt!!

AnnieSKaur thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Hahaha....loved how all cheels behaved infront of kashish😆..and bhabhi dewar bond

I really Liked it👍🏼

MeDHellsAngel thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

It's really nice.

Continue soon

kayathre_12 thumbnail

it was super cuteeeeeeee!!!!

AliChase thumbnail

Part 2: Childhood Friends

Bani helped Kashish in anything she needed. After Kashish had finally freshened up, she sat next to Bani.

"I feel a little bad for Veer. He almost looked like he didn't want to give up his room. You didn't have to do this." Kashish told her. Bani smiled at her friend.

"Kashish, you have no idea about Veer. I am living with him for around 2 years now. You can't even imagine the things I deal with. Sometimes a break is good." Bani answered.

"Bas bas, Bani, ab itna bhi flatter mat kar khud ko. If I had a man as handsome as Veer to call mine, I wouldn't let him out of my sight." Kashish said. Bani folded her legs as she sat on the bed next to her friend.

"Haan, I know he is quite handsome. Still..." She answered. Kashish laughed at that. A soft blush appeared on Bani's cheeks. Bani and Veer's relationship was based on the fact that there was passion and honesty between them. Both of them were brutally honest. Both of them were wild in their own ways. Even if Bani pretends that she would sometimes get annoyed with Veer, she would secretly admit that Veer made her otherwise normal life interesting.

"You're almost red, Bani." Kashish teased.

"Acha, enough about me. You tell me about yourself. Last time we were talking, you had broken up with your 27th boyfriend." Bani pointed out. Kashish sighed.

"Ab kya batau. I'm not as lucky as you in love. You and Veer look so perfect. Almost as if you had always been in love. No one would believe that it has been 2 years since you two married." Kashish pointed out. Bani thought about everything they had gone through. Her hatred for Veer in the beginning, her blind trust on Jay, her foolishness, then finding out about Jay, getting all that pain out on Veer and her relationship, going through a patch where it was almost difficult for her to trust anyone. Then she thought about all the times she had spent with Veer. The way they had come past all the drama.

"Well, I wouldn't say that it was all roses and spring. Every couple has ups and downs. Veer and I are opposites in some ways. I never thought we could overcome that. It could be the same with you. Or maybe you never found anyone who you would want to keep at any cost. Someone with whom you would want to make the relationship work."

"I don't know, Bani. It just seems that I can't ever get anyone who can stick for long."

"See, I believe in the fact that someone who loves you truly will find their way to you. Even I had found my heartbreak but I found someone who loves me immensely. You'll find too. I thought that the guy I met before was my eternal soulmate and there could be no one I can love more than him but even I found myself with Veer. If I can then you can definitely find someone who will really love you."

Bani and Kashish then talked about several things. Remincing their childhood days and memories. The funny stories that made them crack up with laughter.

A knock on the door broke their conversation.

"Yes?" Bani asked. Monil peaked his head.

"Bhabhi, I don't know if you two realize but it is dinner time. You two missed snacks too." Monil told them.

"Oh. Let's go have dinner." Kashish nodded. The duo walked down while laughing about their conversations. The boys had set the table. When Bani saw that, her radar started ringing. They couldn't possibly be so nice. How come they had suddenly become so well behaved enough to set the dinner table?

"Sweetheart, come." Veer took Bani's hand and took her towards the dining table. He pulled the chair for her. "Kashish, come, sit." Veer called her. Kashish walked up ahead and sat down next to Bani. Bani questioned Veer with her eyes.

"Relax, we didn't cook the dinner. We had ordered it from outside. You two seemed to have lost track of time to make dinner." Veer told her.

"He calls you sweetheart?" Kashish asked Bani in a whisper.

"Haan." Bani answered but her eyes were still on her husband. He sat opposite to her. Veer winked at her.

"Khao, sweetheart." He filled her plate with her favourite dishes. "I hope you enjoy the dinner." He told Kashish.

"Uff, you're so sweet." Kashish said. Her eyes were still on Veer.

"Bas, sweetheart, itna bhi mat ghuro. I know main bhoto handsome hun but we have a guest." He teased her. Everyone laughed. Everyone started eating. Bani started coughing when she felt someone's feet inching up her leg. She looked up at Veer. Only he could be doing that. He gave her his killer smile. She shouldn't let it affect her but she had to admit, if she was his weakness, he was hers. His smile, his voice, his touch could tone down the raging storm in her. That was always Veer. He wouldn't leave a chance to tease her. She took off her sandal and let her legs trace up his. Veer looked at her and she looked at him. Kashish was going on about something but both of them were busy.

A foot came up between them. Monil grinned at them. Veer stomped on Monil's foot.

"Aaah!!!" He exclaimed in pain.

"What happened?" Kashish asked. Veer looked at him.

"Kuch nahi... kuch nahi.... bas I bit my tongue." Monil lied. Bani controlled her laughter.

"Drink some water." Bani offered him some water.

The rest of the dinner went without an issue. Kashish settled herself in Bani and Veer's room. Veer had taken up temporary space in the guest room. Bani came to the kitchen to fill water in the water jug. The cologne filled her sense of smell. A smile came up her lips. Veer placed both his hands on both sides of her over the counter. She was still filling the water in the jug. She felt him behind her. His hands slowly traced the sides of her chest and continued down to her hips.

"Sweetheart..."

"Did you want something?" She tried to act innocent. He grinned. She turned around.

"Dekho, you know it better than me. You can't go around teasing me and expect me to easily go to sleep."

"What did I do?"

"Acha? Tume nahi pata ki tumne kya kiya hai?"

"Ab kuch kiya hi nahi hai toh main kya batau?"

He took the jug from her hands and placed it aside. He wrapped his arms around his waist and she placed her arms over his shoulder. Both of them could feel each other's rising and falling chest movement.

Their lips touched. The kiss was always felt like fireworks in the stomach. As if some fire was rising in their chest, smoke from the fire covering the sense of surrounding. She pulled him closer. It wasn't their first kiss but Veer still always felt the same fire from the first she kissed him. His kissed her neck. She sighed. His fingers teasing her waist. The fire still remained, no matter how many times they have kissed. She started breathing heavier as the air between them got intense. He sighed softly at the nape of her neck. It always drove her crazy. She instantly grabbed his head and kissed him. She clutched at his t-shirt.

She broke the kiss suddenly when she heard someone enter the kitchen. Veer looked really irritated. He turned around and saw Ponky. He was about give Ponky a handful of his mind but saw Kashish enter behind.

"I thought I'd be lost in this house. Thanks for helping me." Kashish told him. "Bani, you're here? Main kabse wait kar rahi thi tumhara."

"Nothing. I was just filling water in the jug. Chalo." Bani told her. Veer gave her a look. She pushed him slightly and gave him a smile as she walked away. When she had crossed the staircase, she gave him a flying kiss and mouthed a 'good night'. That done, Bani shot off towards the room laughing.

This teasing was going to be costly to Bani Veeranshu Singhania.

Part 3: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/154740307

Edited by AliChase - 4 years ago
LoveMyself_sri thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 12th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

Lovely Interesting.. Thanks for this OS. this week can spend in this.

Do continue soon

AliChase thumbnail

Originally posted by: SemieM

I love it ... It's something new ... Track se hatkar hai and I really wish ke humein jaldi aisa kuchh dekhne mile... it's quite funny too so Per day update karo please ❤️❤️❤️

Ab toh aur bhi funny part aaega. I had planned it to make a Three Short but I couldn't finish it in three chapter so it might possibly go up to some four or five chapters.