yrhpk_aus thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sarcastic_me

What insecurity does she have now??? Home breaker??? Today d whole family was by her side. No body encouraged what BB said today but still she went n said sorry to her. 😑😑

Nobody would huv blamed her today if she would walked out of house. Instead she was standing n listening to what all was said to her

Why would she need BP, abir to stand up for her.

Rest I huv made a post in MF I wrote it der

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/154064064

Just because the family is with her now, or was with her during Varun track isn't enough to bury the insecurity she grew up with - people will disown her. Because as soon as the varun track was over, nek minute as soon as she started to fight for herself against Kuhu infront of everyone...her family (BP and BM) completely made her feel guilty. One time the family is with her, soon again the family isn't. So how is that going to help her feel safe n secure that, 'okay I don't have worry ever again'

Like I've said before, this Mishti definitely isn't as fiesty nor argumentative as our original angry chorni. But given everything that she's gone through (the writers threw at her), it is only natural that she will hit this rock bottom, where she just doesn't have the strength nor energy to fight back. YET she somehow musters at least little bit to not fight back but just pick herself up from breaking apart, just for abir - that itself requires some form of strength to be able to keep it together after all this.

I don't blame her for not being able to speak up for herself today. But haan I do feel pathetic that she still says sorry to her. But like I mentioned before...that is what Mishti has always done - she never valued her self-worth and hence was and is always ready to apologise even when she is not at fault or when she is being insulted. It has become an inbuilt manufacturing defect in her personality - say sorry for everything and anything to anyone (especially to elders like Meenu, BP, BM - don't want to discuss about what the makers did to her in the last track with Kuhu🤢)

Read your post dear👍🏼

yrhpk_aus thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: suryavni

Two epis yesterday and today gave a balancing feeling... every person's POV except the real varis's was portrayed...

Didn't like the way Abir burst Mishty''s bubble though....it came as BB ishtyle..

But the way the whole family came together to pacify her was nice...

And the way she spread her arms to Abir was heartwrenching...

Aaj NGO Wala scene dekhke hubby wife ki life ka feel Mila...they should have shown something like this before SR...

Mishnal talk was the much anticipated one for me...and loved the way Abir watched their bonding...

Loved the way kuhunal is developing.. Avinash 🤗

Open talks with jokes... even fights with decency both with good understanding...much needed for Kunal as he got the blow of his life today...just a snap and she slayed her most loyal ardent soldier..!

Parul loyal as ever but gave Kunal his real identity..!

Meenu behn...well how much I disagree or bash Meenakshi Rajvansh..she represents the thought process or belief that bahu should be fertile..

Today we heard words like ashubh manhoos.etc..may be Mishty repeating these words to describe herself..but this represents the stigma of a girl who is unable to conceive in a patriarchal set up..ie people who even doesn't want to understand the simple probability of XX and XY union..

Infertile toh problem!

Fertile ho lekin girl ho toh problem!

Dragging Mishty through endless ordeals , breaking her self respect and all is OTT on the part of writers...and still feel a rushing on their part...the Crux will be how Mishty is going to handle this ..

Abir will support her as long as Mishty won't be part of BB''s scheming..

Will she fall prey for BB's machinations is yet to be seen.

BB has a plan B that is doosri Shaadi..her plan A is the one she is executing.. pressurizing her husband's second wife's family to solve her problem...

Now even if Mishty's character gives in Abir won't as he considers Nanko as his son..

Forever tainting their bond..like this will not be agreeable to him.

Abeer ka Nanko ...as I said in my thread of character development. Today actually Meenakshiii lost everything in her life and she doesn't even realize it...

Such a self harming tunnel vision..!

And now the talk about asli vaaris..

Capable or not even in families who give equality to boys and girls... after girls marriage priority shifts and a family business is given to the boy...now by any reason the girl wants to be part of that she will be given equal share or equal responsibility..

Here no body is bothered about Kaushal Rajvansh...have never heard his name like that.actually...!!

Pita ka vaaris ...Abir is Abir Kapadiya..nee Rajvansh..so how come Abir's son/dgtr becomes Rajvansh house vaaris...woh toh rajgad vala toota phoota Ghar ka vaaris Hain na?

Nanu's son is the title holder and we should really start #justice for Koslu Rajvansh soon..

Business nahi...beti ki Shaadi hamesha Didi galat jagah pe karaane ki koshish Karthi rehthi hai..

Feeling feelings for Koslu Mama...

So the vaaris thing is crap..Abir's kid or Kunal's kid they are kapadiyas vaaris.. going by pita ka vansh..

What's left is Meenakshi Rajvansh with a brain embittered against Ambe maa now..!

Loved how Maheswaris supported Mishty.. even jas seemed mellowed...and right in her conclusions too that Meenakshiii wants saga beta's kid....but what was she egging Varsha to do...I think she will be the one to pressurize Kuhu into surrogacy...now that Meenakshiii had shown her cards.

Suicide drama??

Seriously?

In this time of mental stress they are doing a suicide drama... seriously not okay with that.

She could have tried leaving like she did last time...pakka sab peeche peeche aahi jaate..🤣

Awesome review!👍🏼👏

@bold: bang on👏 But that's egotistical Meenakshi Rajvansh. She claims to show power of independent woman who work and 'manage' the family..blah blah. But her ego and domineering personality completely suppressed her brother who is the true heir to Rajvansh surname and property. I appreciate the idea that Naanu was open-minded enough to give full responsbility of his business to his daughter but he never fought for equal rights for his son too. And Kaushal mamu, bechara is much younger to Meenu who feels obliged to follow all her orders. He has no individuality or identity😒 That's why Nidhi mami often tries to push her husband to say something or fight for his rights, at least for the sake of Ketu and Atul. (similar position to Kuhu says to Kunal now - butit's even more scarier for Kuhu because she knows Kunal is not even Meenakshi's real son, whereas Kaushal mamu is naanu's real son and therby is the rightful heir to all property, or at least equal property and business shares.

Feel awful for all of them today. BB and her big fat ego has ruined everything😈

Su94 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: yrhpk_aus

Just want to share a few things today:

What I really appreciate of this show: no matter how quirky or dramatic it may have become

• Watching these tracks/episodes with the family (my mother) has actually helped initiate conversation and start the process of de-sensitising these relatively taboo issues. We are actually beginning to talk about these sensitive topics more (and that's definitely a good big step towards the end goal, well done makers and thankyou to actors like Shah and Rhea, Sanjeev sir, Lata ma'm & even Rupal ma'msmiley32, they are all equally important).

• Even though I live abroad and understand I am privileged to be so, it is easy to assume that we don't face prejudice or gender inequality etc here. But that is definitely not the case at all. The severity may be different compared to India and certainly rural India too, but remember to note; when Indian people migrate to a foreign land, they not only bring themselves, but they bring their mentality, and opinions and values. And obviously these values are still the exact same as what many people still living in India also have. Other times, the new land and new society can influence a better open mind for these individuals, which is what we hope for, but sadly it doesn't a;ways work that way so easily.

So all i guess I'm trying to say is, it doesn't matter where you are in the world, women (indian/asian women) continue to face various degrees of regressive injustice. And the stigma/hesitation to openly converse about such sensitive but critical issues, still exist.

Also like to point out something about the mixed reviews about the tracks:

• Yes we have a proportion of people/fans (primarily visible on sns and forum) that share open minds like Abir and want other people to also move past the conservative bubble, which is ofcourse wonderful and brings hope into humanity. BUT please try to understand: just because you and I may share values like Abir doesn't mean the rest or majority of the population does. You cannot just say, 'we live in 2020, and yet we still see CV/makers create characters like BB or vulnerable mishti'. NO you cannot just simply disregard the fact that people like BB do exist (or at least people with her mentality and opinions) do still exist. HOW are the CV/makers supposed to show the importance and value of beautifully written characters like Abir, Mishti and BP, BM...IF you don't allow them to show characters like Meenakshi or Jasmeet (and Kuhu too). You cannot be selectively blind and deaf to only see/hear what you want to see/hear. You need to accept everything that comes with it - IF you want to see a strong positive abir the dhal and angry chorni, then you need equal counter-part of negativity and injustice through BB. Remember it's a two way street. I understand we are fed up seeing/hearing regressive and hateful characters and dialogues, BUT we need to look past the glaring drama in our faces.
  • *ofcourse you have to always keep in mind this is an ITV show, you are bound to get extra tadka of over-hyped drama. It's ultimately business. Hence, always keep that pinch of salt ready when watch these tracks/episodes.
  • Many of us have said it before, so I'll say it again; OUR show is still superior to a lot of the other nonsense that is showed on ITV. Sure season 1 was much more simpler and hence much easier to recognise the positive message. Although season 2 is now often very complicated (that's what happens as you progress through a story) and sometimes in consistent...I still sense the good intention and message they are trying to portray (no matter how twisted or how deeply covered it may look now).

Alrighty, I may have ranted a bit too deeply oops😆...let's end it with something more positive🤗:

• I'm gonna take this opportunity to declare: how truly blessed I am to have the parents I have, they are extremely supportive and loving (perhaps sometimes a tad too protective😆). And yes they are open to many ideas of our evolving society, but there are still many things that we have differences in opinion on, and that's totally natural for the generation gap. They still have some conservative opinions about some particular aspects of life, and I don't blame them, because that's what they were taught and brought up with, so that is what will stick with them. That's why I am so happy and proud to be a fan and stan of a show and characters like Abir and Mishti who represent the current young generation who have that power to not only inspire us and the upcoming youngsters, but also show us how to respectfully stand up for your rights against regressive elders.

smiley32smiley31smiley32

If you're still reading...thankyou. Sorry that post was kind of all over the place. But hopefully at least some of you lovely people understood what I am trying to say🤗

xxx

om shanti shanti shanti❤️

@bold:Thank you for saying this! You have no idea how long have I had the itch to write this whenever someone said ki these things happen only in India. "you can take the Indian out of India but not India out of the indian." And man, don't I know this is true. Migrants go both ways when they emigrate: they either adapt and adopt new ideologies/nayi soch for the sake of mingling or actually reflecting on the regressiveness of their inherited soch; or they end up getting more deep rooted in their inherited value system that oftentimes you'll find that India has moved ahead and these expats have stayed put. If anybody can't understand what I'm trying to say, I can elaborate but it'll become a tedious read. Also, it's not just India, a lot of societies/communities have backward beliefs (but right now, I'll just leave it to them to address).

I love your other points too. Very accurate. Showing this contrast in characters is extremely important to highlight what's wrong in our society and its mindset. And dealing with situations isn't always in black and white. SItuations get entangled in emotions, relations(dil ke rishte) and other intangible elements that can't be ignored and make the solution more complicated. We will fail to recognise this until we ourselves are faced with one. This is for anyone saying MishBir should have walked out of the house today itself.

Edited by Su94 - 5 years ago
Jayu_Bangalore thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: yrhpk_aus

Hi Jayu🤗

I also feel awful for all of us and mishti, abir, kunal, parul and even kuhu today.

@Bold: more than Mishti's behaviour....It is Meenu's constant flipping behaviour that really puzzles me all the time. Like you said, how is this BB the same lady who wanted to be a 'good' woman by supporting Mishti in Varun's case but now taking 10 steps back as a woman and completely destroying another woman's self-worth with all that name-calling, if she calls herself an educated and successful woman😈

It's pure evil and cruelty.

And it's absolute sad truth that such mentality do still exist👎🏼

chalo kar lo yaar, vent it out it's ok.

Nandu🤗

Bold--😭

This is the sad reality of our society. Apne khoon ke liye kuch bhi karenge,par apna khoon hi chahiye.It's okay if they would have showed BigBen like that only. Problem is makers turned her character 360 degree in Varun's track.We are used to watch BB saying dialogues like Gaaaaaaaaaajjjjjjjjjjj giiiregiiiiiiiii .😎 suddenly in Varun's track she said ek aurat ki aatma sanman hi sab kuch hei. Now the same lady saying dialogues like Mishti bhoj hei,she will destroy her coz she can't give her the Khaandan ka waaris.😡I don't know whether to laugh or cry..

By the way did you watch that dialogue in last episode... Awaaaaazzzzzzzzz nicheeeeeeeeeeee.😆 that too she said that to BP in his house.🤣 who has written all these dialogues re baba...😆

Sarcastic_me thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

I saw it in Twitter so I am saying it here

Last year dis time, after d whole black mail drama happened , der was interview of RS with raj n der fans complained abt mishti's characterization , how she got in to d blackmailing n did all dis n just crying, Rs did listen to it n took d criticism n stopped making mishti weak.

Ryt now from all SM to here what I see ppl justifying her characterization. Not a single constructive criticism abt her character.Trust me dis absurdly won't stop here . Dey r going to make her more weak, more absurd n what not for drama

Edited by Sarcastic_me - 5 years ago
naq5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Appu1981

Meenu is really dumb.. had she been supportive n nice to mishti.. she could actually convince abir for surrogacy... ofcource not kuhu but some other surrogate thru ivf.... bcoz surrogacy is not a bad idea if a couple really wants their own child... but she decides to antagonize everyone by falling from grace

exactly same thought even i had. she could have very nicely gone to abir n said after 24 hours that this the solution i have found. no risk to mishti also n you both will get baby. Its logical solution. but by talking of Abir remarriage now he wont listen to her. regarding 5 year wait for surrogacy im sure there must be some rule where is there is no chance of conceiving n medical reports are shown couples can go for surrogacy
NoraSM thumbnail
Sparkler Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

I am not trying to justify or support Meenu with this

But Kunal asked Parul to cut the ribbon, He could have asked both Meenu and Parul to do it but he didn't, I didn't think it was Wrong for Kunal to acknowledge Parul as his mother over Meenu, declaring it without discussing with her or thinking about how she would feel as it is his life and his decision

Parul didn't help Mishbir when Meenu blackmailed Abir for Kunal, when she was the only one who could help him but she thought about her son Kunal over Abir

Varsha is thinking about her daughter

I am not saying they are bad but these are white characters, when they can act like this then Meenu is a grey character

I don't know why but I think it is very natural for Meenu to love Abir more than she loves Kunal

Edited by NoraSM - 5 years ago
livepraylaugh thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: NoraSM

I am not trying to justice or support Meenu with this

But Kunal asked Parul to cut the ribbon, He could have asked both Meenu and Parul to do it but he didn't

Parul didn't help Mishbir when Meenu blackmailed Abir for Kunal, when she was the only one who could help him but she thought about her son Kunal over Abir

I am not saying they are bad but these are white characters, when they can act like this then Meenu is a grey character

I don't know why but I think it is very natural for Meenu to love Abir more than she loves Kunal

I agree that every mom supports her son. I have no problem in Meenu supporting Abir but the thing is She never considers Abir's wish and always her wish.

Parul and Varsha are selfish and explicitly shows that they are partial. But they never made plans to make other people lives hell to satisfy their wishes not even her own son's wishes. They are wrong many times too based on situations.

Kunal needed this lesson from Meenu to understand who stands with him in difficult times. Kuhu has been warning him for a very long time and he never paid attention, gave her delusional statement.

Everyone is selfish in their own way no one is mahaan in this series but Meenu's plotting and planning for family peace and ready to sacrifice other people happiness is kind of dangerous even for her own family members. Still I remember Ketu first wedding fiasco, its her way and people have to accept it. Anyways, these drama might be required in fictional characters.

NoraSM thumbnail
Sparkler Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: livepraylaugh

I agree that every mom supports her son. I have no problem in Meenu supporting Abir but the thing is She never considers Abir's wish and always her wish.

Parul and Varsha are selfish and explicitly shows that they are partial. But they never made plans to make other people lives hell to satisfy their wishes not even her own son's wishes. They are wrong many times too based on situations.

Kunal needed this lesson from Meenu to understand who stands with him in difficult times. Kuhu has been warning him for a very long time and he never paid attention, gave her delusional statement.

Everyone is selfish in their own way no one is mahaan in this series but Meenu's plotting and planning for family peace and ready to sacrifice other people happiness is kind of dangerous even for her own family members. Still I remember Ketu first wedding fiasco, its her way and people have to accept it. Anyways, these drama might be required in fictional characters.

I was talking about Kunal-Meenu scene, I didn't feel bad for Kunal or emotional during Parul-Kunal scene, as it took a push from Meenu for Kunal to call Parul "Ma"

I don't find him genuine towards both mothers, just my opinion, not saying he should try to be Meenu's Munna or anything

I like him as Abir's Nanko

I don't agree with Meenu's cruel manipulative methods to control Abir or anyone in the family, She has been the strongest opponent in the show since day 1, I don't feel surprised by her actions, I expect her to do everything she does, that's her character, she is a very strong and influential personality and definitely not a good human being

Edited by NoraSM - 5 years ago
DashOfSass thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: NoraSM

I am not trying to justify or support Meenu with this

But Kunal asked Parul to cut the ribbon, He could have asked both Meenu and Parul to do it but he didn't, I didn't think it was Wrong for Kunal to acknowledge Parul as his mother over Meenu, declaring it without discussing with her or thinking about how she would feel as it is his life and his decision

Hey Nora, I agree with ur points . But I think the ribbon cutting was a last min idea if I remember correctly. I am not taking Kunal’s side here but I feel Kunal has given his heart and soul and everything to Rajvansh house. He has been nothing but a good son to Meenu . Did everything she always wanted. That is why everybody felt so bad for him.

yes it’s natural to love Abir more. But Meenu clearly has forgotten Kunal. She even went on to announce that all her share will go to abir’s baby even before the baby was born. I feel she has equal responsibility towards Kunal. He has been working his ass off at red pears. Doesn’t he deserve anything at all ?

I too agree that this kind of reaction towards waris was expected from Meenu . But it was shocking to see her react the way she did today. I thought she would go behind everybody’s back and manipulate mishti. But yeh to khullam khulla besharam ban gayi.

On a side note, special mention to Rupal ji for bringing out the scary side of Meenu 😎kya performance tha. She was truly a Dracula today ! So in character! Koi baccha usko dekhega to Dar hi jaega 😆

It’s always a delight to watch her and abir’s Tashan. I am one of those who really enjoyed today’s episode 😆 Meenu ne sab laaj sharam chod diya and abir’s words were like fore shadowing today that baccha ho b Jata to uske upar meenu ka saaya b padhne Nahi dega. I think aisa hi kuch hone wala hai And last me Meenu Ka humsafar me Ashar k mummy jaisa haal hole wala hai.(if u have seen that show)