Poll
Whose performance did you like better?
Page
of
1A lot of people said Priyanka's performance in Barfi was better than Vidya's in Kahaani, and that she deserved all the awards.
Which performance did you like more in the year 2012?
The Great Gen3 Rant
🏏ICC Men's T20 W C 2026: Group B, M 30: AUS vs SL at Pallekele🏏
✧ Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai || Episode Discussion Thread #2 ✧
CULPRIT VIDYA 16.2
GIRLS IN HOSTEL 17.2
ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026, 31st match NZ vs Canada 17th Feb
🏏ICC Men's T20 W C 2026: Group D, M 28: AFG vs UAE at Delhi🏏
🏏ICC Men's T20 WC 2026: Group C, M 29: ENG vs ITA at Kolkata 🏏
Shreyas Talpade & Daisy Shah - in Palaash Muchhal s movie.
ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026, Zim vs Ireland 32nd match at
Gotta give it to PC. Jhilmil was a very difficult character to play and she nailed it 😳
Haven't watched Kahaani ..But recently watched Barfi and Priyanka was awesome ❤️❤️❤️ Actually all three were : Priyanka, Illeana, Ranbir.
Originally posted by: Ashley.Tisdale
Gotta give it to PC. Jhilmil was a very difficult character to play and she nailed it 😳
Exactly. It was so much more difficult than Vidya's role. Though Vidya nailed it in the climax, but that wasn't reason enough to give her all the awards. I honestly believe Priyanka's was the more challenging role ..she had to do a lot of research a lot of preparation to pull off that role..Taking off all that glamour and being an autistic girl is not an easy task.
My pick is vidya. She was perfect. PC did well aswell. PC was playing an autistic character. We don't see autistic people daily, we have no reference how they behave in routine life. Actors have entire galaxy to play with while portraying such characters. They can make it their own and we wouldn't even notice.
Vidya on other hand was a regular character with various shades. Anger, revenge. It's difficult to get undertones right without going overboard. Sometimes less acting requires more efforts and talent than while acting. Vidya's was a controlled performance, PC's wasn't.
I also will go with PC despite both are my favourites and I love Vidya little more than PC. PC was awesome in Barfi. That role required much more effort. She killed it.
Originally posted by: Renee.Clare
I also will go with PC despite both are my favourites and I love Vidya little more than PC. PC was awesome in Barfi. That role required much more effort. She killed it.
Same here. I love Vidya more than PC, but I feel PC's role required more effort, and she skillfully pulled it off, so it was a better perf.
Priyanka for Barfi
Vidya was amazing in Khaani, but she was way better in "Dirty picture" that was a great role with the right entertainment and punch lines, and she nailed it. The national award for that role is well deserved.
PC is winning here because she didn't win filmfare. Sympathies everywhere🤗
So I finally saw the movie a few weeks ago to see what I was missing since y'all sold me her performance as some breath taking acting and......
I can name so many and some of the biggest fans on this forum will be insecure, but I say Aishwarya Rai Dhoom 2 takes the award from me for the...