Who according to you are the top 3 actors and top 3 actresses in BW? Should be an objective ranking.
I think:
Actors:
Salman Khan
Aamir Khan
Akshay Kumar
Actresses:
Deepika
Alia
Kareena
Page
of
1Who according to you are the top 3 actors and top 3 actresses in BW? Should be an objective ranking.
I think:
Actors:
Salman Khan
Aamir Khan
Akshay Kumar
Actresses:
Deepika
Alia
Kareena
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 3rd Oct 2025
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 4th Oct 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 4, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
SAB KUCH HOGAYA 4.10
BAAT KARO NA 3.10
Ranbir and Deepika in the airport shuttle.
Slap!! Once again?!
Is 2025 Jahnvi Kapoor's make or break year?
Janhvi -Tiger in Lag Jaa Gale
Veteran Actress Sandhya Shantaram Passes Away
This shouldn't be so difficult to answer but it is. Because top implies there is a list of actors or actresses in a category. And there are so many categories. Bollywood is too broad of a category these days.
For me
Actresses
1. Deepika- Because she was the reigning queen when she left. She wasn't dethroned by anyone. And even though she is not doing bollywood movies these days it feels like if she wanted to do movies she could. Chapak failed because it was a very uneasy movie but had she done a commercial movie it probably would've been successful.
2. Alia- Because she gets her hands on some really good scripts. Has a good fan following. Gets appreciation for her work from both critics and fans. Wins awards whether they are deserved or not is another matter but objectively she has shiny things to prove she is good at what she does. The fact that she can even get away with stolen awards is also a form of success. Could Katrina get away with buying a best actress award? no. So she had to have credibility to win in that category.
3. Tapsee- She is not our ormax girl so maybe I am not being entirely objective here. But in an industry where known female actresses don't have work, or any decent work and actress roles are often limited to playing a guy's love interest she has the most amazing lineup of movies. Unlike Alia or Jhanvi she has no family friend who creates projects for her. She is getting hired based on merit. It also goes to show people want to work with her and fans want to watch her. She has new shiny awards to show off as well.
Actors
This is more difficult. Because Amitabh Bachchan whether he sells a single ticket or not is without a doubt considered a living legend. You do not make any list of top bollywood actor without that man no matter what his numbers are. So keeping Amitabh out
1. Ranveer Singh- He consistently does well both with fans and with critics. We know he will be a contender for best actor even before his movies come out because he does good work and usually picks good movies.
2. Ranbir Kapoor- Yes the man hasn't done movies in what feels like ages and some of his movies failed miserably. But very few people questions his talent. More important, very few people in the industry question his talent.
3. Aamir Khan- Except for maybe 2-3 movies in recent years Aamir is known to do great movies that are synonymous to success. We had gotten to a point where it felt like this man couldn't do bad movies.
I had a hard time picking number 3 between Aamir, Akshay and Ayushmann. None of them have Aamir's numbers though so I picked Aamir.
Actors:
Salman Khan
Aamir Khan
Akshay Kumar
Actresses:
Kareena
Alia
Deepika
Actors
Actresses
Editing :
Stardom :( At present)
SRK
Salman 😒
Aamir
Actress :
PC
Deepika
Alia 😒
Originally posted by: Renee.Clare
Actors or stars?
I don't count Salman in top actors. He is a top star .
If you are asking combination of both star and actor presently :
Amitabh ( he is still working, so, counting)
Aamir
Ajay
Actreses :
Priyanka Chopra
Rani Mukherjee
Vidya Balan
I have so many people to like, but mentioning these. I might be wrong though 😂
See they are all actors by profession, whether good or bad is a diff. debate altogether. I meant top 3 in terms of stardom, not acting.
Originally posted by: mintyblue
See they are all actors by profession, whether good or bad is a diff. debate altogether. I meant top 3 in terms of stardom, not acting.
I know I misinterpreted 🤣
But before I edited you quoted me 🥺
https://x.com/upalakbr999/status/1968903206232064346?s=46
Most of the outsiders that made big usually had Godfathers or they came from beauty pageant. Like Juhi, Ash and PC came from beauty pageant and...
I can only think of Kareena and Katrina that made chemistry with most of the actors that they worked with. Other than them, other actresses were...
I only like Shradda from this generation. Other than her, I can’t like anyone as my favorite actor or actress because I find most of them boring...
Most outsiders have actresses have controversies like casting couch and affairs with married man. Some have sugar daddy and some have multiple...