Veni-Vidi-Vici thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

How can they do it to A.R Rehman..he is one of the best music directors we have in India. This mafia has to be dismantled. I didn't pay attention to the rants on this topic till now but now that someone of Rehman's stature is speaking, I can't stop being appalled at how rotten the music industry is..

469549 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maroonporsche

Don’t forget Nawab ❤️

Saif shared a sad story of being affected by nepotism and these people laughed 😆

What is the threshold to complain ?

He still got a national award and a haveli to brag.

469549 thumbnail

Oh ok that’s cool then.

I think ARR still has some perks tho. I thought tamasha was bad album with boring music and it got attention and nominations everywhere

I don't remember any good music that yr. Plz remind me of other music albums.

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: lifeiscool

He still got a national award and a haveli to brag.

Rehman has the Oscar ❤️

If having success means you shouldn’t air your grievances than Rehman is more successful than most and he’s here still talking about. I wonder if tomorrow Karan has a Sad story to share 🤔

1123225 thumbnail

Saif talks of eugenics make unbelievable? But Kangana is believable. Hey I believe Rehman even. I don’t care much cause he hasn’t turned out a nice song in some time but I believe him 😂

Just tomorrow I hope my Bhai has same right to air his grievances ❤️

I believe justice eventually comes for everyone. In some way, some form. And yes, justice will come for Salman, too.😊

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: lifeiscool

I don't remember any good music that yr. Plz remind me of other music albums.

2015 had PRDP, Badlapur, Bajrangi, Dilwale, Dil Dhakaadne Do, BM

Roy won best music ❤️

469549 thumbnail

Rehman has the Oscar ❤️

If having success means you shouldn’t air your grievances than Rehman is more successful than most and he’s here still talking about. I wonder if tomorrow Karan has a Sad story to share 🤔

Don't know about others. But I didn't complain or comment about saif though him exclaiming that he didn't know ssr was more intelligent than he was seemed like bragging. Nothing different from what kangana does here nd there.

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: HearMeRoar

. And yes, justice will come for Salman, too.😊

I know here we Kangana auctioning off her Padma and Bhai never got one yet 😞

desertsun thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

A.R Rehman broke through in very early 1990 -that is thirty years ago in Tamil. He was very different, ground breaking , people used to wait for his albums. Paired with Prabhudeva as dancer were spectacular. he just rose and rose to Hindi and took the nation by storm. He also went international and got a Oscar too. it is not the same -times have changed and a 30 year run at the top is a spectacular run. There is an ebb and flow. His music is just not the same -breattaking, new, explosive as it used to be. New styles emerged.

Just like A.R Rahman more or less displaced Ilalyaraja-who was the biggest music director in the south, others will displace him and are. Rehman grew much more than Illayaraja -he conquered Bollywood and even attained global stature. nobody reigns for ever-look at Madonna now!

469549 thumbnail

2015 had PRDP, Badlapur, Bajrangi, Dilwale, Dil Dhakaadne Do, BM

Roy won best music ❤️

I personally liked roy and agar tum saath ho from tamasha.