Madhura.. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Finally am here!

Alisha - A great thread, interesting points, lots of analysis and you summed up quite well.

Nushy and Nikki also have put up some great points.

Mahi - Hi for your guest appearance, and you agree to points.

So you all have covered most things.

Coming to the topic, totally agree. Joke is no one and I repeat, no one can take a stand for themselves. They have all these filmy essays, big heavy dialogues of jaan bhi denge, lmao but do nothing constructive.

So you have read a lot on story, which I have not. I quit after a while.

But my issues have been, there's no character consistency. Tracks change every week. There's no story. There's nothing!

VFX team also seems bored, or they go overboard.

Arhaan's character had potential but they didn't utilise it, instead they had to do mess.

Show should have ended in 2 months, cos story wasn't even of 100 Episodes.

It's going in circles. Aman is blacker than coal and Roshni is whiter than milk, which I could not digest. She just had great dialogues on self respect, but she suffers and suffers on his insults and talks crap on connection and cute eyes, my foot! Girl, your brain connection has been messed, go fix it.

Also Aman has reached infinity level in manhandling, insulting and stuff, but still all is fine, no one back answers him, like WOW!!

Like he should be slapped and taunted, but no, all is awesome. Getting a reference of IB here, Obros have actually slapped and given a piece of mind when others messed up. Yaha toh Aman gets free passes, and people say how romantic, that's pathetic,!

Then I wonder why is Aman given any powers? Cos most times, R is ultra glorified and only her powers can save them. Piansh, both used powers.

So Aman and Roshni are a highly toxic couple, with no story. They just have physical attraction. There's no journey or emotional depth and love or even communication about each other. Also they both shouldn't end up together,but ofc they will and that's the worst.

My major concern is, an ultra Copy paste of Nazar.

I have seen a few of Gul's projects and there are a few signature things, PH does and they excel in it too, so I won't complain on that. But each tiny thing is copied from Nazar is way too much and messed. Also, leads can't perform Action sequences, another flaw.

Then the creative Liberty made them forget laws of gravity! Like Moon is literally made a big cheese ball.

What nonsense is that?!

So there's nothing in the show to see, actually. It's just manhandling being romantic, FL just too good to be true. Like attraction called love, cute eyes crap theory.

Like would you end up falling for just that?

Baazigar was the only Star of the Show and had more character, was intelligent.

Hallyumint thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Finally am here!

Alisha - A great thread, interesting points, lots of analysis and you summed up quite well.

Wah Sirjee smiley32 what a roast. Infact instead of Koffee with Karan it should actually be Koffee with Maddy 😆 I'm adding my points next to yours otherwise i'll forget

Coming to the topic, totally agree. Joke is no one and I repeat, no one can take a stand for themselves. They have all these filmy essays, big heavy dialogues of jaan bhi denge, lmao but do nothing constructive.

But my issues have been, there's no character consistency. Tracks change every week. There's no story. There's nothing!

The flashback reinforced the hypocrisy for me. No i just watched during Chandni track. If i remember about the tracks they don't seem to be coming to the point with Aman & Roshni . The mu doesn't clear up neither does Roshni's operation. There's no progress in the relationship. We only get endless fancy supernatural tracks.

Arhaan's character had potential but they didn't utilise it, instead they had to do mess.

I like Arhaan. He was the first villain i liked in show. Why did they remove him for the saas bahu drama 🤔 sigh

I remember everyone was in raptures when it 100 episodes. They planned the story only till there. You remember i told you the pitfalls of making it romance heavy as opposed to multiple genre tracks. So no suprise it that it went misogyny heavy.

It's going in circles. Aman is blacker than coal and Roshni is whiter than milk, which I could not digest. She just had great dialogues on self respect, but she suffers and suffers on his insults and talks crap on connection and cute eyes, my foot! Girl, your brain connection has been messed, go fix it.

Yes Roshni as the standard for female romantic lead lets us down. It's not Dil ka Farishta it's Doormat ka Farishta.

Also Aman has reached infinity level in manhandling, insulting and stuff, but still all is fine, no one back answers him, like WOW!!

Like he should be slapped and taunted, but no, all is awesome. Getting a reference of IB here, Obros have actually slapped and given a piece of mind when others messed up. Yaha toh Aman gets free passes, and people say how romantic, that's pathetic,!

Well we knew since the tawaif track. He's pretty awful. I really can't see this character as a romantic hero as a villain maybe. When watching i had this fantasy that he died and his doppelganger came back on the show with a progressive mindset. Did you see that short of Vikram Massey's on hotstar ? There he plays a robot.

Then I wonder why is Aman given any powers? Cos most times, R is ultra glorified and only her powers can save them. Piansh, both used powers.

So Aman and Roshni are a highly toxic couple, with no story. They just have physical attraction. There's no journey or emotional depth and love or even communication about each other. Also they both shouldn't end up together,but ofc they will and that's the worst.

You summed it up accurately.

I didn't find the love story a copy paste.

I have seen a few of Gul's projects and there are a few signature things, PH does and they excel in it too, so I won't complain on that. But each tiny thing is copied from Nazar is way too much and messed. Also, leads can't perform Action sequences, another flaw.

Then the creative Liberty made them forget laws of gravity! Like Moon is literally made a big cheese ball.

What nonsense is that?!

The moon would have fit right in with an anime show.

So there's nothing in the show to see, actually. It's just manhandling being romantic, FL just too good to be true. Like attraction called love, cute eyes crap theory.

I only watch for the Jinn not romance. It's visually pretty as well. I get my daily dose of action i'm satisfied. Romance i care two hoots about. There are better shows for that.

Ya & then there's mister chotu & lacha pari ❤️

Madhura.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Hallyumint

Finally am here!

Wah Sirjee smiley32 what a roast. Infact instead of Koffee with Karan it should actually be Koffee with Maddy 😆 I'm adding my points next to yours otherwise i'll forget

The flashback reinforced the hypocrisy for me. No i just watched during Chandni track. If i remember about the tracks they don't seem to be coming to the point with Aman & Roshni . The mu doesn't clear up neither does Roshni's operation. There's no progress in the relationship. We only get endless fancy supernatural tracks.

I like Arhaan. He was the first villain i liked in show. Why did they remove him for the saas bahu drama 🤔 sigh

I remember everyone was in raptures when it 100 episodes. They planned the story only till there. You remember i told you the pitfalls of making it romance heavy as opposed to multiple genre tracks. So no suprise it that it went misogyny heavy.

Yes Roshni as the standard for female romantic lead lets us down. It's not Dil ka Farishta it's Doormat ka Farishta.

Well we knew since the tawaif track. He's pretty awful. I really can't see this character as a romantic hero as a villain maybe. When watching i had this fantasy that he died and his doppelganger came back on the show with a progressive mindset. Did you see that short of Vikram Massey's on hotstar ? There he plays a robot.

You summed it up accurately.

I didn't find the love story a copy paste.

What nonsense is that?!

The moon would have fit right in with an anime show.

I only watch for the Jinn not romance. It's visually pretty as well. I get my daily dose of action i'm satisfied. Romance i care two hoots about. There are better shows for that.

Ya & then there's mister chotu & lacha pari ❤️

1. A big thank you, yes can be with Madz, lol.

2. Brothers track and his had potential, thought they got him again to utilize him, but no!

3. I do remember, but there have been shows with one base plot and good writing, they messed up and went overboard.

4. Later, he did get some good scenes where he felt guilty, made efforts, but they ruined and murdered it again, cos no story. So show the MCP ness and Roshni being the ultra bechari of the planet, who acted as if being invisibly kidnapped, like what CRAP? Get a life.

Haven't seen this project, is it good?

5. Thanks

6. Trait of R speaking when sleeping is an ultra copy paste of Pia, and ofc love story is the only thing not copy pasted, cos there's no love story. Every single thing has been, zombies, taking arrow, hypnotised, even touch me not track, infinite I believe but then I can't see ultra copy paste, so had quit.

6. True, insult to the moon.

7. Way Adi terms it REALLY?? You get all these things, itself shocks me to the core, but then good to know you do. There are better shows for everything.

8. Good to know.For me it would be only Baazigar, no two ways on it!

Hallyumint thumbnail

Good you have it bulleted

Well can we expect a rapid fire from you then with gift hampers filled with creations

You can interview all the fictional characters of tv

2. Brothers track and his had potential, thought they got him again to utilize him, but no!

Ah 😲 don't get me started on the bromance Korean dramas do so well with it what a missed opportunity here 😭

3. I do remember, but there have been shows with one base plot and good writing, they messed up and went overboard.

In bengali they have a saying the cow has finally gone up the tree

4. Later, he did get some good scenes where he felt guilty, made efforts, but they ruined and murdered it again, cos no story. So show the MCP ness and Roshni being the ultra bechari of the planet, who acted as if being invisibly kidnapped, like what CRAP? Get a life.

Nah even with all the heavy remorse he's still irredeemable for me atleast with or without the 2nd tawaif drama.

Yes Roshni is poorly written

If i tell u the details it might spoil it for you but it is interesting. I could share the story details if u like.

5. Thanks

6. Trait of R speaking when sleeping is an ultra copy paste of Pia, and ofc love story is the only thing not copy pasted, cos there's no love story. Every single thing has been, zombies, taking arrow, hypnotised, even touch me not track, infinite I believe but then I can't see ultra copy paste, so had quit.

Ah that way yes

7. Way Adi terms it REALLY?? You get all these things, itself shocks me to the core, but then good to know you do. There are better shows for everything.

Well i went in not for the romance like i do with Nazar it's purely for the supernatural.

Baazighar is super 👍🏼

Madhura.. thumbnail

Good you have it bulleted

Well can we expect a rapid fire from you then with gift hampers filled with creations

You can interview all the fictional characters of tv

Ah 😲 don't get me started on the bromance Korean dramas do so well with it what a missed opportunity here 😭

In bengali they have a saying the cow has finally gone up the tree

Nah even with all the heavy remorse he's still irredeemable for me atleast with or without the 2nd tawaif drama.

Yes Roshni is poorly written

If i tell u the details it might spoil it for you but it is interesting. I could share the story details if u like.

5. Thanks

Ah that way yes

Well i went in not for the romance like i do with Nazar it's purely for the supernatural.

Baazighar is super 👍🏼

Yes, makes it easy.

1. ROFL, nice way.

2. True. Ishqbaaz did till a great extent, definitely.

3. Thanks for the ref.

4. It was, definitely and there was lot of hypocrisy then. Don't want to discuss. Also for me both A and R are totally worst characters I saw on tv. It's not like, I haven't seen these type of FLs but they even give it back. So both are equally pathetic characters.

5. Will see it then, he is a great actor.

6. Thanks

7. Okay

8. Yes

Hallyumint thumbnail

Originally posted by: Madhura..

Yes, makes it easy.

1. ROFL, nice way.

2. True. Ishqbaaz did till a great extent, definitely.

3. Thanks for the ref.

4. It was, definitely and there was lot of hypocrisy then. Don't want to discuss. Also for me both A and R are totally worst characters I saw on tv. It's not like, I haven't seen these type of FLs but they even give it back. So both are equally pathetic characters.

5. Will see it then, he is a great actor.

6. Thanks

7. Okay

8. Yes

It was a good roast

The name of that short is Copy. The idea for Aman's doppelganger came from there

Whenever you watch i would like if we

could discuss it.

Madhura.. thumbnail

It was a good roast

The name of that short is Copy. The idea for Aman's doppelganger came from there

Whenever you watch i would like if we

could discuss it.

First I thought, you were referring to that. That was old, have seen that and loved it.

It was like 3 mini short films. Copy, something on food too..and 3rd.

It's the same right? He copies a sneeze.

Hindi tv shows won't come with such good concepts, even if they get DG leads only end up. IB had a fab track of DG, and it was actually a one where he could be a brother, but they made it DG and a joke. Only good part, NM got to explore, and excelled. Damn interesting character too.

Hallyumint thumbnail

Originally posted by: Madhura..

First I thought, you were referring to that. That was old, have seen that and loved it.

It was like 3 mini short films. Copy, something on food too..and 3rd.

It's the same right? He copies a sneeze.

Hindi tv shows won't come with such good concepts, even if they get DG leads only end up. IB had a fab track of DG, and it was actually a one where he could be a brother, but they made it DG and a joke. Only good part, NM got to explore, and excelled. Damn interesting character too.

It was Mirchi Malini ,Good luck & Copy. It was Sujoy Ghosh's i believe. The best one i liked is was Copy

Web series have advanced but tv very few shows have it good that way. That's why i like 90's tv so much. and Star one's too MJHT PYEK Remix...

IB initially it was about the Oberoi bro's I am a sucker for bromances but it went the usual route. It would be great if there were Gimances as well on tv.

NM's role was interesting for sure I liked him since the Pyaar Dard days.

Coming to my discussion yesterday's if u remember copy the robot fell in love with vikram massey's wife and the real guy was a jerk. The robot was like the perfect romance husband.

So he kills the real guy and we find out later the wife is no less. It was actually a robot and they live happily ever after while the real guys are dead.

I was thinking what if there was a misogyny free version of Aman out there on the world.

And he's quite progressive in thinking and that version could replace the real one with none the wiser.

It's a win win Vikram is in the show we get better characters and a new love story.

Roshni too someone badass and really can stand up for herself

would be so nice na

Madhura.. thumbnail

It was Mirchi Malini ,Good luck & Copy. It was Sujoy Ghosh's i believe. The best one i liked is was Copy

Web series have advanced but tv very few shows have it good that way. That's why i like 90's tv so much. and Star one's too MJHT PYEK Remix...

IB initially it was about the Oberoi bro's I am a sucker for bromances but it went the usual route. It would be great if there were Gimances as well on tv.

NM's role was interesting for sure I liked him since the Pyaar Dard days.

Coming to my discussion yesterday's if u remember copy the robot fell in love with vikram massey's wife and the real guy was a jerk. The robot was like the perfect romance husband.

So he kills the real guy and we find out later the wife is no less. It was actually a robot and they live happily ever after while the real guys are dead.

I was thinking what if there was a misogyny free version of Aman out there on the world.

And he's quite progressive in thinking and that version could replace the real one with none the wiser.

It's a win win Vikram is in the show we get better characters and a new love story.

Roshni too someone badass and really can stand up for herself

would be so nice na

Yes, right! Even Ioved Copy the best, Mm was okay. Good luck was worst.

Yes, but honestly Web series, most are hyped and very few actually are good.

90s was definitely awesome, though ones you mention are of 2000s but Remix was great till end. Other two were great till a point. My main issue with mjht was they didn't look like college students, except one or few side characters. So instead I preferred youth shows, they had lots of content.

Yes, Obros! Later usual route, but still I would say they did have the scenes and the connect was there. I made two big VMs on just Obros, simple ones ofc. Had you seen? Vimeo deleted all my VMs.

Had even written a OS if you are interested.

Yes, definitely! Hi5 again. I really appreciate his choice of projects. Did you see Bae Control btw?! Last episode I wasn't satisfied though, no complains with his character but she went overboard.

Yes, he was perfect and story was awesome!

Good thinking but it won't ever happen. Cos if they show this how will FKD come in play? She has to suffer and cry but will still love him.

magicworld thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Thats why i tried to avoid Hindi ITV shows. Nowdays i am watching English movies. I have taken VIP subscription now and on Hotstar i am watching English movies now . 😊I now tried to avoid Hindi movies also bakwas hi hoti hai all romance. 😕

Shooting to ab JUne se pehle kisi show ki start nahi hogi , Mumbai is in super red Zone😈