aquaHP thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: TheDarkLord8

@aqua: does this "Jio TV" thing works in any other country? If yes, then Imma go download this.

Let's hope Nanko narration main "Bhai, Mishti" hi na karta rahay bas.

I think it does but I don't know for sure. Quora says that it works in 170 countries so 🤷🏻‍♀️.

Ye hope to chhod hi do. Ritvik is clearly talking about Abir in his IG story. Also, Abir is the most important part of Kunal's life. How can he not?

Also, story se yaad aaya. The episode re-run thread is on episodes 10 and 11 which is basically when KuKu meet so if anyone wants to discuss or even see captures (because there are a lot. Hats off to Nandu and Diya. They're doing a fab job keeping that thread up and active), go check it out. I had been waiting for the thread to reach episode 10 because my name gets featured so I thought it would be the perfect opportunity for me to drop in for my name drop😝😝

Edited by aquaHP - 5 years ago
P.D.S thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Samanalyse

@Snow: That scene is one of my favourites for Kuhu comedy. That classic hashtag, the essay/aise confusion, and the way she bangs on the recliner and says paas-paas get me every time 🤣

And Kunal's line about the four bathrooms at her house and how she can use all of them thoda thoda -- only Kunal 😆

ikr 😆

I feel like Ritvik has a very similar sense of humour so the dialogues seem so natural. 😆

P.D.S thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aquaHP

@Snow: The edit looks great!! It was the first thing I saw when I opened my Instagram today and it brought a big smile to my face.

I'm glad it did. That's what I'm here for.😆

I need you guys to pick one.

aquaHP thumbnail
journalgirl321 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

This one just breaks my heart. It reminded me how much Kuhu has cared for him and loved him from the beginning itself. I know I sound like a broken record, but I just wish Kuhu had a life partner that would prioritize her, just as she does them.

aquaHP thumbnail

Originally posted by: PureDrivenSnow

🤗

I like the 1st one more but I like the Kunal lying down on the couch picture too.

But but but (going into my editing mode (I have only edited self clicked pictures)), I don't really understand what the focus point is supposed to be in the 2nd edit. I'm guessing you put the jhoomar because of the golden colour running across the edit but it seems to be a bit distracting because when I look at the edits, that is the first thing that catches my eye. (Editor mode off)

Edited by aquaHP - 5 years ago
journalgirl321 thumbnail

Originally posted by: aquaHP

@TRiddle: Oh yes!! I might try it too! That tawa cake sounded yum! Need to see if there are any Oreos in my house. Also, she looked so excited when she spoke about it. She was like "I want to share the recipe! Can I?"😆

I'll figure it out. I won't leave you hanging. Don't worry. Karan ki mystery solve ho kar rahegi😝

Achha, guys! I saw this post on Instagram about toxic monogamy (linked below) and I wanted to know your opinions on this in context of KuKu. We've all said that we would like to see a jealous Kunal but we've also appreciated Kuhu when she said that she trusted Kunal on their engagement when Shweta was chado-ing on him.

https://www.instagram.com/p/B1b5pLLhcJ4/?igshid=z9bcsfpkhkfz

I definitely agree that we have way higher expectations for our partners than we used to previously, and this can be credited largely to films, TV shows, and social media. That being said, I've noticed that I generally don't have very high expectations from my loved ones, because I'm afraid of being disappointed or let down. I think Kuhu is the same way at this point.

Even after understanding this, my desire to see a jealous Kunal still hasn't faded. I want to see him get affected by the things she does that does not relate to him or his family. I think it would be a sign that he truly loves the individual, his wife, not just the idea of her as a perfect daughter-in-law. But you have me thinking. What are some other scenarios that would still achieve this purpose?

lopli thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

For the next AT I decided to narrate KuKu story through gifs and came across a fact that I am sure has been mentioned multiple times. But here it is again we get best KuKu scenes whenever Kunal wears blue.

1) Kuhu's I love you scene

2) Kuhu allergic reation scene

3) calendar/cupboard scene

4) cheek kiss scene

5) Humma sequence

6) The dori scene

journalgirl321 thumbnail

Originally posted by: PureDrivenSnow

I definitely like the second one more, but I have to agree with Pihu that it would be even better if you found a way to take out the jhoomar.

All of you are such talented editors!! I used to love photo editing, but I never really got the knack of it.

journalgirl321 thumbnail

Originally posted by: lopli

For the next AT I decided to narrate KuKu story through gifs and came across a fact that I am sure has been mentioned multiple times. But here it is again we get best KuKu scenes whenever Kunal wears blue.

1) Kuhu's I love you scene

2) Kuhu allergic reation scene

3) calendar/cupboard scene

4) cheek kiss scene

5) Humma sequence

6) The dori scene

Don't forget the holika dahan scene, where he looks back at her just to make sure she's still there 😂❤️I think he's wearing blue in that as well. But it's not a substantial enough scene to include as a gif, I think.

I actually have never noticed that! That is a very interesting observation. Obviously not intentional, but a lovely coincidence. Plus, blue really is Ritvik's color.

Edited by journalgirl321 - 5 years ago