Baaghi 3 Does Well On Sunday

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Baaghi 3 Does Well On Sunday

Sunday 08 March 2020 22.45 IST Box Office India Trade Network

Google+ Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Pinterest Addthis

Twitter logo link

Baaghi 3 had good collections on Sunday as it collected 19-20 crore nett which gives it a first weekend of 52-53 crore nett. the film showed good growth of 25% especially considering the drop on Saturday. The growth was solid in in mass markets with some circuits going up 40% plus.

It was very important to be higher than the first day as when the first day is best without a holiday then a run after the weekend can pretty much be ruled out.

The film should get some Holi boost on Monday as it will be Holi in places though the official Holi holiday is on Tuesday. It is this holi period which gives the film a good chance of becoming a HIT as it can collect well for the next few days. The numbers of the last Baaghi film look out of reach and its about sustaining as well as possible over the next few days.

Twinklingmoon thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

BOI won't tell but you are reading it here first that Baaghi3 is underperforming.

shogun thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: M0DERATOR

BOI won't tell but you are reading it here first that Baaghi3 is underperforming.

Yeah the second movie was a BLOCKBUSTER and this one is on track to be a HIT. Underperforming sure but looking on track to be a HIT nonetheless, unless it completely crashes and burns after holi. This is being backed by Taran too. What can ya do? 🤷‍♂️

Edited by shogun - 5 years ago
Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: shogun

Yeah the second movie was a BLOCKBUSTER and this one track to be a HIT. Underperforming but looking on track to be a HIT nonetheless, unless it completely crashes and burns after holi. This is being backed by Taran too. What can ya do? 🤷‍♂️

Actually from BB to Hit is a bit of step down. But considering all the health factors and Tiger contemporaries (Varun/Karthik/Ayushman/Vicky) all failing recently I’d say it’s a W for him. Imho he is third biggest star after ranveer/Ranbir if we don’t count the older guys and that’s a great position for a non actor 😂

Twinklingmoon thumbnail

Yeah the second movie was a BLOCKBUSTER and this one track to be a HIT. Underperforming but looking on track to be a HIT nonetheless, unless it completely crashes and burns after holi. This is being backed by Taran too. What can ya do? 🤷‍♂️

What it did on Sunday should have been day one collections. Corona is just an excuse.

I guess this is out and out action film while first two films in the franchise had emotional connect,romantic songs and drama. Here a guy is challenging to burn entire nation to save his brother even this is bit too much for indian mass audience's intellect😆

Edited by M0DERATOR - 5 years ago
shogun thumbnail

Originally posted by: M0DERATOR

What it did on Sunday should have been day one collections. Corona is just a excuse.

I guess this is out and out action film while first two films in the franchise had emotional connect,romantic songs and drama. Here a guy is challenging to burn entire nation to save his brother even this is bit too much for indian mass audience's intellect😆

I get what you mean. I watched it. It was too much for my action sensibilities too. Ahmed Khan smoked crack before directing it. But collections wise all trade are in sync now. Movie is doing well in spite of given situations. Not per the blockbuster expectations but just on strength of its economics. Hell even KRK is on board now. 😅

https://twitter.com/kamaalrkhan/status/1236719437732032512?s=21

Edited by shogun - 5 years ago
Twinklingmoon thumbnail

I get what you mean. I watched it. It was too much for my action sensibilities too. Ahmed Khan smoked crack before directing it. But collections wise all trade are in synch now. Movie is doing well in spite of given situations. Not per the blockbuster expectations but just on strength of its economics. Hell even KRK is on board now. 😅

https://twitter.com/kamaalrkhan/status/1236719437732032512?s=21

After war's humongous success I expect it to open better and sustain well considering it is holiday period.

And KRK ka koi bharosa nahi hai. Yaha kuch bolega aur KRK box-office account se kuch bolega.

shogun thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maroonporsche

Actually from BB to Hit is a bit of step down. But considering all the health factors and Tiger contemporaries (Varun/Karthik/Ayushman/Vicky) all failing recently I’d say it’s a W for him. Imho he is third biggest star after ranveer/Ranbir if we don’t count the older guys and that’s a great position for a non actor 😂

Man I pray Tiger gets to work with some competent director instead of these choreographers turned z grade directors like Ahmed khan and Remo. 🙏

His tweet is my point for Tiger’s career going forward. He needs to pick better scripts coz the fan following is there.

https://twitter.com/girishjohar/status/1236145898758995970?s=21

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Man I pray Tiger gets to work with some competent director instead of these choreographers turned z grade directors like Ahmed khan and Remo. 🙏

His tweet is my point for Tiger’s career going forward. He needs to pick better scripts coz the fan following is there.

https://twitter.com/girishjohar/status/1236145898758995970?s=21

Ahmed for sure peak with Baaghi 2

There’s Rohit, Murugadoss, sabbir khan, Prabhu, Sid Anand.

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: Cool_N_Cold

Vd has happy tears lol

Baaghi 3 will still cross Street dancer still