MG_Inactive thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: asmaanixx

Thanks for the link! Will check it out when I get home today. :D

LMAO, we're all following in Babita's footsteps. 🤣 Ngl, it gave me major throwbacks to when Babita was teaching HS how to save his jalli hui dal. 😆

My gosh, this would have been such a perfect bonding moment for maa beti. Minnie's in Australia and struggling with food because she can't cook for shit. And while she loves things like burgers and pizzas, there's only so much of those that she can eat. Plus, she needs to pay closer attention to how much she's spending and her weight. 😬 Then comes in Babita to save the day as she helps Minnie to make simple but delicious khaana. Because Minnie can't understand it over the phone, Babes films it and this new "Lunchbox" series becomes a huge hit with the youth! There can also be a special guest appearance with HS who cooks less and flirts more (😉), Mickey who is all about the protein shakes and eating healthy, Preet who just wants an excuse to eat chocolate cakes, Bobby who surprisingly makes some really good fried foods, Beeji who is all about those ladoos, Dadu who can't cook much but knows how to make some of the most chat patte channe and buta, and Naeem Bi whose biryani makes Minnie want to ditch Australia and stay in Patiala forever.

You know, the simple things that makes life worth living. ❤🤗

@bold same 🤣more so because just yesterday I was binge watching some old scenes, sigh what a show it used to be

What an idea Gur! I can so imagine the three of them infact all of them enacting this out, kya mazaa ata...Gur ek OS toh banta hai ispe whenever you have a bit of time, no rush!

MG_Inactive thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Reka_

This is how you make ricotta cheese btw, so for a shortcut you could try and drain it a bit by pressing it 😉 Also if you see a supermarket with a baby care section, there you can find those mousselin burping clothes (idk in proper English), they are great for cooking as well and inexpensive 😊

@bold yes that would definitely help!

Oh ricotta cheese is made in this way, had no idea about it!

MG_Inactive thumbnail

No, Arya actually said Neil was Minnie's hero and vice versa 🤐. At least Minnie did not say aloud HS was my hero. I wasn't watching that close but someone wrote in one of the threads that Minnie also freaked out about Neil sleeping on HS's bed (that charpayi? Haven't watched so i can only guess) under his mosquito net. If they are trying to show that Minnie gets to like Neil because he reminds her of HS then it will be yet another recycling of material though. Not to mention that SRJ and AD not only are but also look approximately the same age which makes it just so off for me.

@bold this👍🏼infact SRJ is a year or two older than AD😕 how atrocious does it look, one plays your father and the other your partner

Really Mini didn't want Neil to sleep on HS's charpayi😒

_Reka_ thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MeghnaGhosh

Omg that is definitely so complicated 😆...so you are not connected to India or the subcontinent in any way right?

Lol, not directly, no 😁 except when I was a kid we used to have lots of Indian movies and such (mostly cause the local tv couldn't afford the Western stuff I guess). Then I studied Sanskrit and some Prakrit languages for uni and worked on the Moghul empire and Central Asian languages for a while which made it easier for me to pick up a bit of Hindi and Urdu via films and serials lol... Also my native culture is in a lot of ways very similar to what Babita had to live with so I can relate a lot 🤨

Lol and I have almost forgotten the food 😁 but that's not specific, I would learn any kind of cuisine as long as it's interesting 😅

Edited by _Reka_ - 5 years ago
MG_Inactive thumbnail

Lol, not directly, no 😁 except when I was a kid we used to have lots of Indian movies and such (mostly cause the local tv couldn't afford the Western stuff I guess). Then I studied Sanskrit and some Prakrit languages for uni and worked on the Moghul empire and Central Asian languages for a while which made it easier for me to pick up a bit of Hindi and Urdu via films and serials lol... Also my native culture is in a lot of ways very similar to what Babita had to live with so I can relate a lot 🤨

Lol and I have almost forgotten the food 😁 but that's not specific, I would learn any kind of cuisine as long as it's interesting 😅

Got it now😆 very interesting to say the least 😊

Swetha-Sai thumbnail

Originally posted by: MeghnaGhosh

It's actually very easy to make it at home..follow this link

https://youtu.be/A9bwHBikW8o

Use a strainer instead of cloth, rest same!

Only the red lentils (masoor) is easily made without pressure cooker, rest takes a lot of time!

Lmao we are all sharing cooking stips in the PB forum🤣

Thank you so much for the link! 🤗

I will also try it at home..

ssuuvvii thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

No, Arya actually said Neil was Minnie's hero and vice versa 🤐. At least Minnie did not say aloud HS was my hero. I wasn't watching that close but someone wrote in one of the threads that Minnie also freaked out about Neil sleeping on HS's bed (that charpayi? Haven't watched so i can only guess) under his mosquito net. If they are trying to show that Minnie gets to like Neil because he reminds her of HS then it will be yet another recycling of material though. Not to mention that SRJ and AD not only are but also look approximately the same age which makes it just so off for me.

No there is no similarity shown b/w Neil & Hs yesterday he was sleeping in HS charpayi & macchardani & Minnie told him you can't as we have memories attached with it..Btw Neil only slept ine in macchardani & Mineil fans got a romatic type scene inside macchardani ..HS 200 episode tak soya humko kabhi nhi dia 🤡

https://twitter.com/Niharica4/status/1219299973944111114?s=19

Edited by ssuuvvii - 5 years ago
yoyogagirl thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ssuuvvii

No there is no similarity shown b/w Neil & Hs yesterday he was sleeping in HS charpayi & macchardani & Minnie told him you can't as we have memories attached with it..Btw Neil only slept ine in macchardani & Mineil fans got a romatic type scene inside macchardani ..HS 200 episode tak soya humko kabhi nhi dia 🤡

Mini-Neil have these kinda scenes? 🤢 ... I can't.

They couldn't give us Hanita's romantic scenes because its not a love story but this is okay. Woww such hypocrites writers/PH. 😡

MG_Inactive thumbnail

Originally posted by: LoveInAutumn26

Mini-Neil have these kinda scenes? 🤢 ... I can't.

They couldn't give us Hanita's romantic scenes because its not a love story but this is okay. Woww such hypocrites writers/PH. 😡

This is nothing!!People are already looking forward to their love story and wedding, its just ewww

MG_Inactive thumbnail

Originally posted by: Swetha-Sai

Thank you so much for the link! 🤗

I will also try it at home..

No worries!

Maybe we should also open a cooking channel like Babita 😆