What's wrong with viewers this season?

Unfair_Salman thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

More than Shukla, I'm appalled to see the blind fan-support he continues to get on social media. I mean are these the same people who hated the likes of Sky, Armaan, Puneet, Suyash, Prince, Kishwer and loved women like Mahek Chahal, Karishma Tanna, Gauahar Khan for standing up against & taking on the bullies of their respective seasons? Shukla is without a doubt worse than all the contestants names I mentioned yet he's loved on SM.

It's beyond me!

Edited by Unfair_Salman - 6 years ago

SaniaKaSidShukl thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

I never saw him before Big Boss and then in just last two weeks of SidNaaz i am a fan of Sidharth . but i am in love with Shukla now that means just like me there are more people who are liking Shukla and of course Shahnaaz she is superb she got me hooked to the show since beginning.

NepaliArtist thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

I really don't understand it too but I think its mostly 3 big reasons:

1. Looks. People are blinded by good looks. Shukla and Bhau were the same age. If Shukla looked like Bhau, he would be long gone! All the Sana scenes would register differently for people and even the violence would be less acceptable I think.

2. Salman. Salman's crazy andhbhakt fans take his opinions (which are really the makers' opinions) as gospel. So, if he says Shukla is right, then jo bhee ho, Shukla is right. This is even true for YouTube reviewers lol. I've heard the Bollywood Spy guy literally say the following words almost verbatim: "Ab yeh sahi thah ya galat? Dekhte hai bhaijaan Salman kya kehtehai. Mujhe lagta hai shayad Paras galat hua hoga, lekin ab Saturday dekhenge" 😆 Ab reviewer ka critical thinking skills zero hai toh average audience ka kya hoga lol

3. Toxic masculinity aka the 'wannabe' syndrome. Our society has a f**ked up idea of what being a man is. We were all raised on a diet of Bachchan movies, power imbalanced homes, schools, offices, and gundagardi in the name of politics. At the end of the day, people have a deep rooted desire to act brashly, rudely, irresponsibly because thats what they think 'cool' is. They themselves can't do it because of social consequences, but they like seeing Shukla live out their own dreams. So they support him. Somehow they think supporting a cool guy makes them cool.

Extreme unlikely example: If somehow Shukla wins the show, and Salman decides ten years was enough no more Bigg Boss and permanently cuts ties with the show, and goes on some interview and confesses that he hated Shukla but the team made him support him, I'm sure right then and there Shukla would lose 50+% of his fanbase. 😆

Edited by NepaliArtist - 6 years ago
Unfair_Salman thumbnail

Originally posted by: NepaliArtist

I really don't understand it too but I think its mostly 3 big reasons:

1. Looks. People are blinded by good looks. Shukla and Bhau were the same age. If Shukla looked like Bhau, he would be long gone! All the Sana scenes would register differently for people and even the violence would be less acceptable I think.

2. Salman. Salman's crazy andhbhakt fans take his opinions (which are really the makers' opinions) as gospel. So, if he says Shukla is right, then jo bhee ho, Shukla is right. This is even true for YouTube reviewers lol. I've heard the Bollywood Spy guy literally say the following words almost verbatim: "Ab yeh sahi thah ya galat? Dekhte hai bhaijaan Salman kya kehtehai. Mujhe lagta hai shayad Paras galat hua hoga, lekin ab Saturday dekhenge" 😆 Ab reviewer ka critical thinking skills zero hai toh average audience ka kya hoga lol

3. Toxic masculinity aka the 'wannabe' syndrome. Our society has a f**ked up idea of what being a man is. We were all raised on a diet of Bachchan movies, power imbalanced homes, schools, offices, and gundagardi in the name of politics. At the end of the day, people have a deep rooted desire to act brashly, rudely, irresponsibly because thats what they think 'cool' is. They themselves can't do it because of social consequences, but they like seeing Shukla live out their own dreams. So they support him. Somehow they think supporting a cool guy makes them cool.

Extreme unlikely example: If somehow Shukla wins the show, and Salman decides ten years was enough no more Bigg Boss and permanently cuts ties with the show, and goes on some interview and confesses that he hated Shukla but the team made him support him, I'm sure right then and there Shukla would lose 50+% of his fanbase. 😆

I get that. Indian audience loves toxic masculinity no wonder Salman is worshipped by millions in India. They can't tolerate a woman giving it back to a man in his own language. But Gauahar won. That's what surpises me she's the rarest exception cause Indian audience generally can't handle a headstrong woman like Gauahar. and Gauahar didn't get Salman's support still she won!

and I don't find him even tad bit average looking, let alone handsome. on top of it he's plain toxic from head to toe & the blatant shameful favouritism makes my blood boil.

Edited by Unfair_Salman - 6 years ago
Priya9. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Lack of respect for another human being life and feelings , even if some one is going to die on TV it's entertainment, even if someone parents are abused , its is entertainment, very nauseating and sickening

KaranBB thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Unfair_Salman

More than Shukla, I'm appalled to see the blind fan-support he continues to get on social media. I mean are these the same people who hated the likes of Sky, Armaan, Puneet, Suyash, Prince, Kishwer and loved women like Mahek Chahal, Karishma Tanna, Gauahar Khan for standing up against & taking on the bullies of their respective seasons? Shukla is without a doubt worse than all the contestants names I mentioned yet he's loved on SM.

It's beyond me!

May be the problem is in u🤷‍♂️
Unfair_Salman thumbnail

Originally posted by: KaranBB

May be the problem is in u🤷‍♂️

oh yea. problem is in me for hating a loathsome abusive women disrespecting creep? then let it be 😂

1103978 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Priya9.

Lack of respect for another human being life and feelings , even if some one is going to die on TV it's entertainment, even if someone parents are abused , its is entertainment, very nauseating and sickening

Touche! Everytime I watch Hunger Games, I always ponder why would one human being like seeing another human being kill in the name of a game! .... Always thought out world won't come to that but seeing how hate and negativity is hailed, such a world won't be far off .... I mean BB is a tamer version of Hunger Games, wouldn't be surprised if 100 yrs down the lane people lap up such a concept for the sake of entertainment!

Edited by Pain-in-ur-Neck - 6 years ago
NepaliArtist thumbnail

Originally posted by: Unfair_Salman

I get that. Indian audience loves toxic masculinity no wonder Salman is worshipped by millions in India. They can't tolerate a woman giving it back to a man in his own language. But Gauahar won. That's what surpises me she's the rarest exception cause Indian audience generally can't handle a headstrong woman like Gauahar.

and I don't find him even tad bit average looking, let alone handsome. on top of it he's plain toxic from head to toe & the blatant shameful favouritism makes my blood boil.

LOL yup I agree totally. I know generally he's considered very handsome but I don't see it either. In fact, after Bagga confirmed that he doesn't shower my thought is now how Sana handles his smell in bed 😆 I mean Paras, Asim, Vishal have all mentioned that his breath stinks after fighting with him in separate instances so its gotta be pretty brutal

And yeah, Asim's huge surge is popularity when he went against Sid was massive. He still has a huge (easily top 2) level fanbase given social media engagement, but BB is actively trying to sideline him for whatever reason, so maybe the problem is there is no Gauahar figure. All the strong women who would have faced him head on (Koena, Bagga, to some extent Himanshi) were evicted. Bagga toh bechari was such a promising contestant but nobody took her seriously at all after the return. So far, Asim is the ONLY person who has the guts to stand up against Shukla with full confidence. Problem is, there is 6 more weeks of this left and the channel has already bashed him 2 weeks in a row. Plus there have been little hints here and there (Salman saying his negative behavior gets screentime, that jyotish saying he is good at negative roles 😆). Paras/Mahira ended up getting behind Shukla the second they saw the window open. Same with Shefali J (in my opinion the single biggest disappointment of the season). Aarti and Sana ka to pata hee hai. So, realistically, its just Asim who can take him on, and he is being actively sidelined. Now they seem to be wanting a Sana/Sid finale which is just all kinds of 🤢🤢🤢

NepaliArtist thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pain-in-ur-Neck

Touche! Everytime I watch Hunger Games, I always ponder why would one human being like seeing another human being kill in the name of a game! .... Always thought out world won't come to that but seeing how hate and negativity is hailed, such a world won't be far off .... I mean BB is a tamer version of Hunger Games, wouldn't be surprised if 100 yrs down the lane people lap up such concept for the sake of entertainment!

True! I mean, look at how much crazier BB itself has gotten in less than 15 seasons. Violence, gali aloch, maa-behen, character assasination, sl*t-shaming, woman-card accusations against character statements, multiple couples in a season showing physical closeless & unhealthy possessiveness all have been normalized and will be expected next season. People will say the show is boring if they don't get all this filth next season. For it to be notably successful, it would have to be EVEN worse somehow.

Before we know it, we will all be old. Taimur will be hosting BB40, where tasks will be to knock out other contestants with punches! 😆