Silpa20 thumbnail
IPL 2023 Match Winner Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

Comedy Crew

Originally posted by: 9SakthLaunda4

Yup there used to be one messenger , who brings down the news . Mast maza atha tha. I never participated in farwars but those days used to be so exhilarating. Mein ney sab logon ka chehra bhi dekh chuki thi fb pey. All had only one agenda, down fall of the other fangroup. It was such a great time.

Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: ~*sindhu*~

I agree its necessary at times , I m not denying it. But given we do it the maximum number of times shows that government is using security as an excuse to shut down people from exercising their rights and also dodging accountability with it. We don't know what happened in Kashmir or Assam because of internet shutdown but somehow we are getting an idea now when its happening everywhere and its ugly. Also this shows that how terribly inept we are at controling fake news from spreading? Is it because all political parties benefits out of it so they do nothing to fix it? I have seen ministers sharing fake stories to enrage their followers and despite giving them proper proofs that its fake they don't take it down. So that should explain how and why fake news spreads so well, ts manufactured from the top sometimes. Why does no other country shut down internet like us. Is it because they have no such issues of fake news ? or do they have better control over it. Why are we not learning anything from them. Why is China learning from us.

What happens to digital India with such frequent internet shutdown being acceptable to us? How will business operate? How will start up survive. Now I understand the pain of all those kashmiris who suffered huge loss cause of the internet shutdown, delhi couldn't survive two days without the same. What happens to students who are dependent on the internet to study or apply for exams? There are hundreds of inconvenience that citizens face with a internet shutdown that government doesn't acknowledge. They are just happy they have secured the citizens by cutting off communication. Only their ministers are allowed to share fake news in broad daylight without any accountability .

No country is capable of stopping fake. news, just look at US or UK, the amount of ignorant idiots you find whenever you click on a political debates. As long as public isn't wise enough.

You talk about you don't know what happened in Assam, what happened in Assam was just like what happened in other areas. Protests in some.places were peaceful, and nobody knew any thing,.some didn't even knew why they were there, protesting against what. In some places it turned ugly.

And here in Meghalaya, in the name of protests against CAB, Bengali people(most of whom are descendants or themselves Hindu Bangladeshis who are now Indian citizens) were beaten, cars were burned and so on. Although Meghalaya has its own agenda, aka Inner Line Permit.

Yes, it is unfortunate that Government has no other tool than shutting down interne to control riots, but currently this is the only way.

See personally I am not in favour of CAB, just like rest of North East, because Northeast isn't rich enough or developed enough to sustain them. And given how less the numbers of the natives here is, it is always bound to.happen that immigrants out number them. Tripura is a major example.

~*sindhu*~ thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: RegressiveThug

No country is capable of stopping fake. news, just look at US or UK, the amount of ignorant idiots you find whenever you click on a political debates. As long as public isn't wise enough.

You talk about you don't know what happened in Assam, what happened in Assam was just like what happened in other areas. Protests in some.places were peaceful, and nobody knew any thing,.some didn't even knew why they were there, protesting against what. In some places it turned ugly.

And here in Meghalaya, in the name of protests against CAB, Bengali people(most of whom are descendants or themselves Hindu Bangladeshis who are now Indian citizens) were beaten, cars were burned and so on. Although Meghalaya has its own agenda, aka Inner Line Permit.

Yes, it is unfortunate that Government has no other tool than shutting down interne to control riots, but currently this is the only way.

See personally I am not in favour of CAB, just like rest of North East, because Northeast isn't rich enough or developed enough to sustain them. And given how less the numbers of the natives here is, it is always bound to.happen that immigrants out number them. Tripura is a major example.

But no other country shuts down internet as much as us. My question is why? What is the benefit that we can see but others don't. What about the number of problems that internet shutdown causes to the citizens. Why shouldn't those problems be acknowledged and fixed?

Also if there is no difference between a state that had internet shutdown and the one that didn't toh phir kar kyun rahe hai. I genuinely thought that Kashmir and Assam were peaceful and handled better cause of the communication cut. Its alarming to know about the deaths that happened there.

Maybe the government needs to come up with better solution then this cause I don't see this solving all our security issues. Maybe start with making sure their own ministers don't take part in spreading fake news that gives letimicy to such news and also punish those who do. Come up with government backed fake news trackers like we have by individuals. That people can follow and verfiy news.

~*sindhu*~ thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

I m late for cooking so gotto go. 😆

Ur-Miserable thumbnail

Originally posted by: AllThatCritique

Modi used women safety to get votes and then never spoke about it again lol. While cow is always before and after election priority. So no, women issues have not been used even as political tool like gaumata in this country. . And Modi speaking of women safety can actually change stuff. I imagine the passion Modiji feels for gaumata and Bharat mata and armymen and if they have atleast 1 % of that for women, things can change in this country :) And ALL WOMEN SHOULD BE GIVEN PRIORITY. Everyone.

So baat toh wohi huyi na end mai, that Pappu ka campaign fail huya, so better luck next time. Modi just used it for votes and than forget it. So again better luck next time. Toh ush mai tumne Modi ghusa ke kiya sabit karne ki kosis ki? Agar you wanted to show Modi also did it, than again my point wasn't ever Modi or Pappu, my point was better luck next time.

And as for all women priority, I would say, as public yes everyone should prioritise women(not above all, but yeah), but Government should prioritise the rights of those who don't even know they have rights. Women Safety is a different thing, and I.think Government at most can only voice it, to follow it is duty of whole nation. But actions for the rights, Government can take it and implement it, without any help from public.

Ur-Miserable thumbnail

Originally posted by: ~*sindhu*~

But no other country shuts down internet as much as us. My question is why? What is the benefit that we can see but others don't. What about the number of problems that internet shutdown causes to the citizens. Why shouldn't those problems be acknowledged and fixed?

Also if there is no difference between a state that had internet shutdown and the one that didn't toh phir kar kyun rahe hai. I genuinely thought that Kashmir and Assam were peaceful and handled better cause of the communication cut. Its alarming to know about the deaths that happened there.

Maybe the government needs to come up with better solution then this cause I don't see this solving all our security issues. Maybe start with making sure their own ministers don't take part in spreading fake news that gives letimicy to such news and also punish those who do. Come up with government backed fake news trackers like we have by individuals. That people can follow and verfiy news.

that you are absolutely right, Government can't keep on punishing every citizen in those areas because of few idiots, and they should take.necessary actions, even if it means going against their own.

AllThatCritique thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: RegressiveThug

So baat toh wohi huyi na end mai, that Pappu ka campaign fail huya, so better luck next time. Modi just used it for votes and than forget it. So again better luck next time. Toh ush mai tumne Modi ghusa ke kiya sabit karne ki kosis ki? Agar you wanted to show Modi also did it, than again my point wasn't ever Modi or Pappu, my point was better luck next time.

And as for all women priority, I would say, as public yes everyone should prioritise women(not above all, but yeah), but Government should prioritise the rights of those who don't even know they have rights. Women Safety is a different thing, and I.think Government at most can only voice it, to follow it is duty of whole nation. But actions for the rights, Government can take it and implement it, without any help from public.

Tumne Pappu ka example diya kyun? Next time actual useless goverment ka example dena who are the ones responsible for it now. And again, you said women issues were used by Modiji and I say no. Votes ke baad they werent even mentioned. Toh Gaumata still wins.

No, government should priortise everybody's rights. And women safety is ALSO the government's job. Modiji has all the time to incite people to lynch in the name of Gaumata but women safety ke liye kuch bol nahi sakte.

And @BOLD : LOL. Ofcourse. 😆

GumGum thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Bad forehead hair removal....

https://www.instagram.com/p/B6axFZBn9GI/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Dunno why celebs are obsessed with perfect hairline. Hair removal gives then fivehead, they lose charm after it... phir bhi karwayenge.