srini18 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

" Simple is Beautiful", what an assertion by RKB to start with👌👌. These words remind me of Leonardo da Vinci's saying, “Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication”.. It isn't simple to be simple.. At the onset, it appears as if the remarks were directed at Ishita's minimalistic styling but also carry a subtle hint at IshRa's relationship over the years.. Anything related to IshRa was never simple and wouldn't be as well, seeing their Odyssey till now 😆😆...

Their relationship started in a very complex manner and so was their love... Time and again, they have to fight for themselves and their beloved ones, solving umpteen complex equations involving many variables of life with love as the only constant.. Henceforth, at this point of time, Raman wished a simple life with his Madrasan 😊😊...

To that noticing of choti choti things, Puttar threw a bouncer at Biwi smiley37smiley37 , the exclamation on Ishita's face was OMGsmiley17smiley17.. I doubt that the veracity of his claim wrt "noticing" Ishita during the newspaper scene, taking into account his PROCLIVITY for women those days 😝😝.. However, Raman is meticulous, after all he is the best CEO...

Remember, how he checked out the minute details of his Biwi , adorned in a small size karela and preoccupied with her fashion parade 🤣🤣🤣.. And how he could not take eyes off from his gafoor tailor Biwi 😋😋😋 ( He was gaping literally) .. Perhaps, he notices everything in his Madrasan, left , right , bottom, up and all the beauty spots 🤭🤭🤭

( This scene was epic, Ishita was a blushing mess )

And typical of him, RKB comes up with a stunner " Nafrat dikana padta hai... mujhe mauka kaise milti " smiley32smiley32smiley32..A gist of YHM in one line...If not for the insolent, nonchalant and vengeful Raavan Kumar, IshRa wouldn't found the love of their lives...If not for RKB being sucked up in the cobweb of hate and despair, Ruhi wouldn't have been an abandoned child, seeking solace in the warmth of Ishita aunty and if not for Ruhi, Ishita wouldn't have married Khadoos Kumar and solidified his rage into warmth ( Neither RKB would have 🤪) .. In a striking contrast to the adage " Hate Begets Hate", hate begot love for Raman 🤧🤧🤧 in the form of his Jhansi ki Rani who slayed his demons with the weapon of love..

The astonishment from Yug was overwhelming and nostalgic smiley31smiley31.. I was never and will never be a fan of AaYug but this is a commendable act from the duo.. And DivAn took the scene to next level by virtue of their chemistry.. Ishita's hand inadvertently caresses Raman, who takes her in a side hug and they walk down the lane, a sign of togetherness... IshRa were stupefied, bombarded with memories of their indomitable highs and unfathomable lows 🤧🤧🤧...

Amidst this saturation of emotions, IshRa fight for the love of children, an integral part of their love story .. A touched Raman takes Yug in a bear hug , a giveaway of him missing his first child Adi... Ishita sensing the volatility of Raman, jallifies Puttar 😉 with Ruhi on her side.. " Tum meri pehli Mohabbat hoon, Mohabbatein yahaan se shuru ho gaye"... After all, Ruhi played Cupid between IshRa 😘😘😘

And the culmination was even better with Raman's gaze fixated on his sleeping beauty , a sight to behold smiley42smiley42..He was a contended man, beaming with pride ... Why was Biwi still sleeping ???

R: barson baad hum dono ek saath hain, and sukoon se ( holding Ishita's hand)

I : accha lag raha hai, holding your hand 🤗🤗

R: I know my hand 😂😂

IshRa’s romance isn’t about wrestling each other on bed 🤪🤪.. It’s the intensity that sets them apart... Their cheeky touches, sweet ministrations make you heart stutter...

The concomitant holiday planning was smiley37smiley37smiley37... The grumpiness of Raman on hearing Ishita's passenger list was smiley36smiley36.. He was sulking like a baby much to the delight of Ishita.. Their nok jhoks have a spark that would never make you feel bored, it's inexplicable...And lol, he calls Ruhi a Saasu Maa from his previous birth 🤣🤣🤣

I wonder why CVs are loving RKB so much all of sudden 😊😊😊...If this balance was maintained between the characters, YHM would have been a far better product...

Thank you for bearing my rant !!!

Edited by srini18 - 6 years ago

UmeraT thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Certainly, had the balance between the protagonists been kept intact, today Mohabbatein would've been a different show. Having said that, IshRa's beauty lies in the fact that they stayed put with each other despite all that they suffered.

Their love for each other has never let them stay apart. It's just too intense for their own good.

I love such analytical posts about these two. It takes me back to the good old days when IshRa's developing love was Mohabbatein's prime focus.

Gradually people left being IshRa fans (I pity them) because characteristics of the leads changed. Only a select few people, like yourself, remained loyal... Thank you for that.

srini18 thumbnail

Originally posted by: UmeraT

Certainly, had the balance between the protagonists been kept intact, today Mohabbatein would've been a different show. Having said that, IshRa's beauty lies in the fact that they stayed put with each other despite all that they suffered.

Their love for each other has never let them stay apart. It's just too intense for their own good.

I love such analytical posts about these two. It takes me back to the good old days when IshRa's developing love was Mohabbatein's prime focus.

Gradually people left being IshRa fans (I pity them) because characteristics of the leads changed. Only a select few people, like yourself, remained loyal... Thank you for that.

Thank you Umera for taking your time to comment on my write up...

"Their love for each other has never let them stay apart. It's just too intense for their own good" - 👏👏👏, such intensity of love is unassailable and perhaps the reason for their reconciliations after acerbic separations .

Yes there are many loyal fans in the forum who still crave for YHM and IshRa...

MG_Inactive thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

The write up is too beautiful for words!!I am sorry that I am not able to comment on your posts too often but I read most of them!!

IshRa are one of the rare ITV couples that would always have a very special place in my heart, come what may! Their love for each other is much stronger than any of the hurdles that they have faced. I am so glad that the CVs decided to end their journey with a renewal of their vows

srini18 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MeghnaGhosh

The write up is too beautiful for words!!I am sorry that I am not able to comment on your posts too often but I read most of them!!

IshRa are one of the rare ITV couples that would always have a very special place in my heart, come what may! Their love for each other is much stronger than any of the hurdles that they have faced. I am so glad that the CVs decided to end their journey with a renewal of their vows

No worries Meghana, it happens 😉 ... Indeed IshRa are special for the intensity and intricacy of the love that engulfs them.. You reminded me of Mr Tandon from London with your renewal of vows ☺️, this time IshRa should go for London for their special night...

svati12 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Just beautiful srini...😍

I jst cant explain hw awesome it ws...

I loved it totally... 😍😍😍

You are so good at words... Apart from Queen aka reena, its you who pen down ISHRA so beautifully...👍

srini18 thumbnail

Originally posted by: svati12

Just beautiful srini...😍

I jst cant explain hw awesome it ws...

I loved it totally... 😍😍😍

You are so good at words... Apart from Queen aka reena, its you who pen down ISHRA so beautifully...👍

Thank you svati for the encouraging words..I always look upto creative war-horses as you ... Your stories inspire readers and open up avenues for deliberation..I lost the count of how many times I read your scintillating work, "I Miss the feelings you used to give me"... The balance you maintained in portraying IshRa's emotions was fantastic.. Ishita stood for her self respect, unlike in the show ...And the OS, I am going, that was overwhelming 😭😭😭.. The opening of letter where Ishita confesses that she could no longer claim her Raavan Kumar was 🤧🤧🤧...

svati12 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: srini18

Thank you svati for the encouraging words..I always look upto creative war-horses as you ... Your stories inspire readers and open up avenues for deliberation..I lost the count of how many times I read your scintillating work, "I Miss the feelings you used to give me"... The balance you maintained in portraying IshRa's emotions was fantastic.. Ishita stood for her self respect, unlike in the show ...And the OS, I am going, that was overwhelming 😭😭😭.. The opening of letter where Ishita confesses that she could no longer claim her Raavan Kumar was 🤧🤧🤧...

Thanks for appreciating my stories... dese 2 r my favrt stories tooo... & dat IM GOING... i myself cry evrytym i read it... n i still remember d pain & rage i had after watching dat police station scene post Ist leap which made me write this Os overnight in a go...

Many tyms readers ask me to continue it or give a take frm raman'a view... bt i jst cant... Sumtyms u jst need to feel dose things to pen down wid such intensity...

N about me.being creative... i dnt knw bout dat... My motivation to write & creativeness cums out from yhm & whenevr i watch yhm...

I miss d feeling i started with different plot & ending bt on d way i jst kept on inserting sumthng or d other to showcase ishra equation & story just kept on stretching... Else i hadnt thought dat this stry wud last so long... There is still alot to unfold in dat stry n plot is ready bt i jst dont get motivation & time to continue d story... 🤦‍♀️

Thanks once again srini...

MG_Inactive thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: srini18

No worries Meghana, it happens 😉 ... Indeed IshRa are special for the intensity and intricacy of the love that engulfs them.. You reminded me of Mr Tandon from London with your renewal of vows ☺️, this time IshRa should go for London for their special night...

Mr Tandon from London😆 sigh those days 😭 yes atleast this time they should go there, show toh band ho raha hai kya pata chale bhi jaye😳

srini18 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MeghnaGhosh

Mr Tandon from London😆 sigh those days 😭 yes atleast this time they should go there, show toh band ho raha hai kya pata chale bhi jaye😳

Exactly, since the show is going off, maybe they should end it with IshRa going to honeymoon for 3 months and Ishita getting pregnant 🥺🥺🥺.. However, I feel odds are stacked up against me 😭..