Filmistan thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anna143

But male actors ko bhi sharam honi chahiye

Cinema isn't real life. They're basically pretending.

I don't have a problem with older men romancing young women in movies, or vice-versa.

It's also a biological fact that men age slower than women. Salman opposite Anushka or Sonam didn't look weird. Madhuri opposite Ranbir or Ranveer would unless the subject-matter justifies it.

It's all make-belief at the end.

anna143 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SaayaOfKaaya

Cinema isn't real life. They're basically pretending.

I don't have a problem with older men romancing young women in movies, or vice-versa.

It's also a biological fact that men age slower than women. Salman opposite Anushka or Sonam didn't look weird. Madhuri opposite Ranbir or Ranveer would unless the subject-matter justifies it.

It's all make-belief at the end.

Its this mind set which blindly favours a man which is eating up our society. If a wrinkly old man can romance a teenager and its okay with people but they cant digest an older woman with a younger boy then that’s hyprocisy. Dont bring biology into it. Both men and women age equally. The ones who arent are getting work done which is very obvious and of course there are women and male actors who take really good care of themselves. Hrithik is aging with grace and so is Juhi and Madhuri.

anna143 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: DragonBoy49

What Sharam ? Salman and this girl looked quite good on bigg boss

Yeah okay buddy. He looks ridiculous with the new Dabang girl.

adventurousman thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: jhopadpatti

People are still shocked by the age-difference? his latest co-star was born in 1998.. not even present in this world when Oh Oh Jaane Jaana song came out .. someone he has known and been like an uncle for, since she was a little girl.. abhi kya bole 🤔

Haha, this! And her dad is his friend. It’s his friends who beg him to work with their daughter like anil and now mahesh manjrekar.

They’ve no shame. It doesn’t matter to them. Also tomorrow if sara decides to date a 60yr old, there’s nothing anyone can do about. I’ve seen 20yr olds with 60yr olds.

You can all dislike it but it won’t change a thing.

PS: Sunny Deol was 56 in singh saab the great and he romanced a 19yr old Urvashi Rautela.

In Munna badnaam song he’s romancing warina hussain who’s also 19

Some holly wood actor who’s 66 is dating a 26yr

More discussion here: https://www.reddit.com/r/bollywood/comments/e3fte2/bollywood_age_difference_my_2_cents/

Edited by adventurousman - 5 years ago
Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: regnow

I could care less about either Sara or Salman but people here change their opinions with the direction of the wind.

The reality is that they are professional actors so it does not matter what anyone's age is. It's not like they're actually dating or marrying. BW films are not soft-p0rn like Hollywood so they would not have any really gross scenes either.

Older ladies not getting good roles is a separate issue. I always laugh when comments pop up about how Madhuri or whoever should be paired up with the older guys. The same people making those comments would not pay to go watch those movies. The wokeness is never put into practice.

hate to quote that buffon Ben Shapiro, but your post is fact, and "facts don't care about feeling".

Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

underrated comment lol.

jb508 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

I saw a new report that Ajay is possible doing this movie because Salman doesn't want to work with another star (Dhanush).

mz.gigglez thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Ewww Ajay would be gross too. Hope thr playing Dhanushs big bro

Originally posted by: MoonOrchid

I think Salman is doing a switch after movie with Alia got panned, he tries doing movie with another 'up and coming' heroine.

Whether Salman, Ajay, SRK or even Aamir and Akki as costars- that's the state of Bollywood. And TBH Salman is kinda THE biggest from the older gen stars, so it's not so bad. Alia had SRK, that Dangal girl (the one that was also in TOH) had Aamir...

The big movies are only offered to cliques, cmon..

Alia had SRK....what do u mean?? They were not romancing.......matlab kuchh bhi...and I remember the drama which was created on this forum...calling him names...and now....everyone is ok..ab logic yaad aa raha hai sabko.....and putting Alia-SRK in the same brackett as others is utterly ridiculous...SRK and Alia's relationship was that of a therapist and a patient ..not lovers.....u want to justify Salman ..that is fine....but atleast use the correct example.

1103978 thumbnail

Originally posted by: blue-ice.1

Alia had SRK....what do u mean?? They were not romancing.......matlab kuchh bhi...and I remember the drama which was created on this forum...calling him names...and now....everyone is ok..ab logic yaad aa raha hai sabko.....and putting Alia-SRK in the same brackett as others is utterly ridiculous...SRK and Alia's relationship was that of a therapist and a patient ..not lovers.....u want to justify Salman ..that is fine....but atleast use the correct example.

Even Aamir and Fatima didn't romance in TOH .... It was more of an Aamir and Katrina showmance if one looks for romance in that movie!

Salman and Sara would be crazy if paired together! Let's hope it similar to above scenarios and not as romantic pairing. Only if it's a love story of an age-gap, I won't mind as long as it's done decently!