Why so many expectations from Rashmi?

TMKOC_MY thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

i just don't get the point that why a lead/vamp actor/actress is expected to be a leader in Big Boss. While being a lead is biased too much towards looks, it's not mandatory that they have to have an interesting personality. idk why the makers twist such a great concept (of exploring diff personalities under one roof) so much, just to shove what they think "how things need to be" down our throat.

Summing up "A pretty face is not synonymous to having a great and influencing personality"

Loved Luv, Hina, Arshi in S11 & Neha in S12

Aarzoo47 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

She is just not made for this show, colors can push her or deadlift her it's clearly not working

TMKOC_MY thumbnail

Originally posted by: saksham-p2

She is just not made for this show, colors can push her or deadlift her it's clearly not working

They don't let the personalities bloom in a natural way and force it. I love the concept of Big Boss but hate it's execution.

subhs thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Who's Neha?

And Rashmi shines in her 2 min screen space. She is still most talked HM inside BB n outside haters/lovers everyone talks about her.

Every single house mates get footage. Asim ubhar ke aaraha hai mahira nahii. Isme rashmi ki kya galti.

Asim, Mahira, Paras, Sehnaz even Himanshi are getting more footage than Rashmi. And they aren't as big as Rashmi.

1176541 thumbnail

they're expected to lead because they usually come in with a big follower count and bigg boss likes to cash in on that. as a result, these actors can be given the limelight and be put in the center of the narrative that goes on in the show, whether it's as the hero or the villain. most of the tv actors and/or actress who have entered the bb house have had strong personalities and have gone far such as shweta, juhi, urvashi, kamya, hina, shilpa, and a lot of others as well. keeping the history in mind, people had similar expectations from rashmi and she, on occasion, does showcase her spark but then she goes back to being phuski

TMKOC_MY thumbnail

Originally posted by: subhs

Who's Neha?

And Rashmi shines in her 2 min screen space. She is still most talked HM inside BB n outside haters/lovers everyone talks about her.

Every single house mates get footage. Asim ubhar ke aaraha hai mahira nahii. Isme rashmi ki kya galti.

Asim, Mahira, Paras, Sehnaz even Himanshi are getting more footage than Rashmi. And they aren't as big as Rashmi.

I am not against or in favor of Rashmi. I used her name coz she was a lead and continuously asked to show her true side. What if her true side is like this? You completely missed my point. I am against too much bias and guidance to "leads or popular" contestants.

PS- Neha Pendse was one of the most sorted contestants I have seen in my history of Big Boss (which extends to only 3 seasons starting from S11)

TMKOC_MY thumbnail

Originally posted by: vibecheck

they're expected to lead because they usually come in with a big follower count and bigg boss likes to cash in on that. as a result, these actors can be given the limelight and be put in the center of the narrative that goes on in the show, whether it's as the hero or the villain. most of the tv actors and/or actress who have entered the bb house have had strong personalities and have gone far such as shweta, juhi, urvashi, kamya, hina, shilpa, and a lot of others as well. keeping the history in mind, people had similar expectations from rashmi and she, on occasion, does showcase her spark but then she goes back to being phuski

Shilpa was entertaining but her thoughts were sick.

It's obviously about money only.

sunshine333 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Rashmi is a weak person. She should not have taken sids name. Chahe pura ghar bhi uska naam kyo na le. She came across as completely bechari today. Very sad. Stand toh chodo itna straighforward cheez me bhi she could not back herself. No winner qualities

Edited by sunshine333 - 6 years ago
s2397 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Well it looks like she is this type of a person easily conviced, sweet and tries to give her best. Initially she was fierce but each and every week she was told she is targeting.. She was having normal conversation regarding who will go ahead in game or not (as per the host's remarks) but that was termed as bitching. I'm sure the editing team is just waiting when she will do something which can be used to show her negative. I find her far better than few other housemates but then forcefully one group is shown/termed as positive.

She tries to do better but it's hard to grab attention among so many attention seekers. 😒

elim thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: sunshine333

Rashmi is a weak person. She should not have taken sids name. Chahe pura ghar bhi uska naam kyo na le. She came across as completely bechari today. Very sad. Stand toh chodo itna straighforward cheez me bhi she could not back herself. No winner qualities

She had no choice. One was Asim who lied on her face. Other one vishal who leaves no chance to taunt her. Shukla was nice to her thru out the week although she has no idea what he says behind her back