YES 😎
Did you think my characters are straightforward? Hell no.
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 2nd Oct 2025
HEY JINDAGI 2.10
DADI AS BOOTH 1.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 2, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 29
What are the professional achievements of gabhira
Gen 5 News article Mila
Bingo Blitz - The Ultimate Showdown (Sign-up)
Sonam Kapoor is in her family way ? (2nd baby)
SRK Enters Billionaire Club
Sunny Sanskari Ki Tulsi Kumari opens well!!
🏏India vs West Indies, 1st Test: N M Stadium, Ahmedabad🏏
🎉 New Fun Quizzes Are Live on India Forums! 🎉
Abhishek Seeks Legal Action On Salman Ash AI Generated Videos
The Manuscript Marauders Bingo Challenge Thread
Literary Looters 💰🤑 Book Bingo Discussions | October 2025 BTRC
What do you folks think about this???
The Literary Looters 💰 | Book Talk Reading Challenge October 2025
To everyone disliking Amaal, Baseer, et al…
How saiyara became hit
YES 😎
Did you think my characters are straightforward? Hell no.
Originally posted by: renee.bee
Of course when it's logical.😊
😊👍🏼
Congratulations on the new thread!!!
For some reason, my comment on the 16th chapter did not get posted on the blog.....and I lost all of the content.
I will try to re-iterate it here and would stick to putting my thoughts here in IF first before pasting it in the blog.
Now I am not sure, if I remember everything I wanted to say.. God, there is so much to talk about when it comes to "Withered".
Anyways, enough of me rambling.....
off we go:
First thing first, You have really put a strong foundation for all the characters in these chapters. It has become so easy to empathise each person. to me it looks like everyone is acting true to themselves on the situations thrown at them. for example,
Arnav's hatred/anger for Manohar is justified, given the fact that he had to see his beloved mother suffer when Manohar left them.
Though I personally do approve of Manohar's past actions, he had his own reason to be like that. Love can happen anywhere with anyone. he should have had better control over his heart and mind. he had responsibilities for his kids and wife.
Khushi's confusion around life is justified again!!. Afterall Arnav literally blackmailed her to marry him. She had to stop pursuing which could have been a romantic relationship.
The same goes with Akash. First of all his prospect love/crush was snatched away from him before it could even get a chance to blossom. and then someone tries to throw mud at HIS family. he is supposed to be angry, which he is. So true to his character.
Priya Kapoor is right if she doesn't behave properly with Arnav and Manohar. After Manohar left her for Aarti, she would have had single-handedly taken care of the kids and the business. I just feel, in order to be happy she should let go of the past, that would help her heal.
The only person who confuses me is Aman!! sometimes he is the caring friend of Arnav. at other time, he cheats Arnav by not sharing his relationship with Payal and by not voicing his thoughts about Shayam and Viraj (though he tried this time. I think he needs to try harder)
Originally posted by: Fe-en-Dios
Why are you stating all negative habits? How about positive ones? 😎
There can be so many positive habits
Some chotu sa hint😒
Manoriya
Lots of things became clear about Manoriya in this chapter. Manohar had come from simple background unlike the Rich heiress Priya. It appears that Priya’s father was looking for a principled, honest and able and trustworthy person to be his Son in law so that he could pass the reigns of the business to him. Priya appears to be quite intelligent and astute person but not capable of running a business single handedly. So Priya is the only child of her parents.
Manohar was a successful advocate though he may have been working for a bigger Law firm but had a dream of setting up his own practice some day hence he rejected his father in law’s suggestion to join in the family business thus giving a blow to Priya’s style. She couldn’t digest the fact that Manohar a man from a lower class family could shun his father in law’s offer of becoming the heir of the empire.
Alas! It had to be Manohar who had to invest time and money to bring back Priya’s father’s business from doldrums. Priya could never see beyond Manohar’s background and that is when she really lost Manohar.
AArti was just opposite of Priya. She supported Manohar in his every step. She realized that Manohar could never be happy working elsewhere and helped him set up Kapoor and Associates with Shashi. When Manohar confessed his love for Aarti, she sent him back to Priya for Payal’s sake. Arnav had seen how Aarti loved Manohar but had to let him go for his baby’s sake.
So Manohar returned to Priya after Aarti’s death mainly at Priya’s insistence after her father’s death. Manohar would have helped Priya stabilize the business at that time when he was forced to leave Arnav alone and be with Priya to help her in her business. That shows Manohar was not to be blamed fully when he went back to Priya after Aarti’s death. Priya was too selfish to give a little bit of love to Arnav when he was left alone after Aarti’s death. She probably wanted revenge from Manohar for he had left Priya and the kids alone to be with Aarti.
Manohar rightly said, Aarti was his only love. Priya could never let herself love Manohar. She just pushed him away emotionally with her high handed ways. Why should Manohar be blamed if he wanted someone to love him just as he was?
Aman seems to once again have some doubts regarding Viraj. Earlier when Arnav had some doubts regarding bringing the secret out in the open, Aman just brushed him off. Now Aman himself has some doubts about Viraj and Arnav is brushing it off saying they both have daddy issues and Viraj cannot win directly against NSP hence trying to win using Arna as PSP’s face.
Now that I see Aman second guessing the wisdom of having gone with Viraj’s plans, just like Khushi, some how it feels as if Aman was testing the waters when he had gone with Arhi for the lunch, the time when he was bringing Arnav’s past out into open. At present it appears both Aman and Khushi have Arnav’s best interests at heart though Aman is not very vocal about this. Arnav wants to believe that both Viraj and Shyam have good intentions. He has full belief in Shyam who had actually embraced him during his rock bottom days when Aarti maa had been brutally killed.
Will Aman find the courage to put his fears to Khushi and seek her assistance to see that Arnav is protected? His equation with payal is being severly tested. With Akash and Manohar taking care of legal business, it appears that Payal is being groomed to take over from Priya or is looking to venture into another business of her own
Originally posted by: Ecrivain
Love is not all happiness. Its a mix of pain and agony...
And that holds so true for everyone in the chapter today. From Garima, Arnav, Manohar, Priya and now Khushi, all have experienced the same. And some are going to experience it too.
I dont hold anything against Garima. She is who she is. And she is a mother too.
Garima touched my heart, EC
As for Manohar, I think the man is selfish but not all that bad. I agree with you. N 🤪
EC I think like normal people, Manohar was drawn to Love that he craved
And now coming to Arnav and Khushi. Man, I was dying to pen my thoughts when I read about Arnav and his way of coercing Khushi into marrying him.
No one held him in his arms and told him, that its ok. No one told him how to express himself, when he is happy or sad, or in love. He had women to himself but didnt indulge them.
Beautiful Words, EC
However, Khushi was like a breath of fresh air in his life. He fell for her, wanted her, but didnt know how to make her agree or understand.
WORD
By no means I am saying that what he did was correct, but we cant hold it against himself.
Yes, Like Manohar, Arnav wanted someone to love him and wanted Khushi, come what may. He even went to the extent of giving a blank chit to his 'enemy' Manohar for this purpose.
Btw, N was it a drug overdose? Him falling to the ground?
This chap and the ending was stupendous 👏
Lovely Words, EC,.
My reverts @BOLD
This seems probable. Was that Viraj's way of getting into good books of Shyam? Did he want to prove his loyalty to PSP though he was NSP?
HI N
Unresed my post on page 3
Originally posted by: rockingsoni
Congratulations on the new thread!!!
For some reason, my comment on the 16th chapter did not get posted on the blog.....and I lost all of the content.
I will try to re-iterate it here and would stick to putting my thoughts here in IF first before pasting it in the blog.
Now I am not sure, if I remember everything I wanted to say.. God, there is so much to talk about when it comes to "Withered".
Anyways, enough of me rambling.....
off we go:
First thing first, You have really put a strong foundation for all the characters in these chapters. It has become so easy to empathise each person. to me it looks like everyone is acting true to themselves on the situations thrown at them. for example,
Arnav's hatred/anger for Manohar is justified, given the fact that he had to see his beloved mother suffer when Manohar left them.
Though I personally do approve of Manohar's past actions, he had his own reason to be like that. Love can happen anywhere with anyone. he should have had better control over his heart and mind. he had responsibilities for his kids and wife.
Khushi's confusion around life is justified again!!. Afterall Arnav literally blackmailed her to marry him. She had to stop pursuing which could have been a romantic relationship.
The same goes with Akash. First of all his prospect love/crush was snatched away from him before it could even get a chance to blossom. and then someone tries to throw mud at HIS family. he is supposed to be angry, which he is. So true to his character.
Priya Kapoor is right if she doesn't behave properly with Arnav and Manohar. After Manohar left her for Aarti, she would have had single-handedly taken care of the kids and the business. I just feel, in order to be happy she should let go of the past, that would help her heal.
The only person who confuses me is Aman!! sometimes he is the caring friend of Arnav. at other time, he cheats Arnav by not sharing his relationship with Payal and by not voicing his thoughts about Shayam and Viraj (though he tried this time. I think he needs to try harder)
hey
Thank you for the comment. Your comment did get posted, I remember reverting to it too.
Aman is a friend to Arnav and if at all he changes forts, it wont harm directly.
INTRODUCTION As a writing prompt given by my dearest friend Jasmine, by being inspired by the movie Pappayude Swantham Appoos which means Papa's...
Author's Note Dear IPK friends! Hope you all are doing well..! I am back here to the forum with another story that has been languishing in my...
A splishin’ and a splashin’! A little bit of pool time is among the unforgettable ones Entangled meetings straight from Kisses to heartbreaks By...
Disclaimer This is a paranormal romance story. Expect a darker edge to the romance , with themes of fear, suspense, and potentially unsettling...
Nov, 30th ...Can we forget this day? When our favorite show "Iss Pyar Ko Kya Naam Doon ..." Ended abruptly. It was painful for all of us not to...