Precap: It seems Babita is finally prioritizing HS in her life. How many people will have a problem with this now? Isn't this what we wanted her to do? Lagta hai for Babita, its always damned if she does, damned if she doesn't 😆
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 26, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 26th August 2025
AFTER MATHh. 26.8
A study On Miss Geetanjali Armaan Poddar
Navri - The Hawasi Mistress
Jhanak Written Update And Episode Discussion thread No "124"
IMDB's most beautiful actresses in the world. Kriti & Hania in top 10
A Study on Miss Abhira "Jogan" Sharma
Parineeti Chopra is pregnant
Punishment to kill one or five is same
🇮🇳 Big News for IndiaForums Members! 🇮🇳
Maza nahi aaya😒
Who killed Anshuman; mara kaise ?
Suniel Shetty Looses Cool On Stage
Vicky Kaushal’s Mahavatar postponed to 2027
Kumkum Bhagya New Season BC ~ Results
Bollywood Wants Bootlicker's - Nadiadwala Grandson Sends Legal Notice
Sunita Ahuja Claims Her Son Doing Better Film Than Saiyaara
How do you do this?
Pari should be sent to jail
Precap: It seems Babita is finally prioritizing HS in her life. How many people will have a problem with this now? Isn't this what we wanted her to do? Lagta hai for Babita, its always damned if she does, damned if she doesn't 😆
Originally posted by: najma123
EXACTLY! A normal Dad can probably get away with it, but a step dad has to tread carefully. He may not consider her his daughter, but she's the step daughter.
The very fact that he does this as a 'normal' dad would takes the step out of the equation. He doesn't tread carefully around Minnie because she is his own. That's my reading of his behavior today.
Originally posted by: LoveInAutumn26
yes but prioritizing after what she created yesterday?
well i seriously don't think hanuman singh behaviour was appropriate for mini.ok he is a father of mini but any father can't do such type of warning & in above se he said
tere baap ne tujhe ghar se nikal diya ,tujhe beti benake rakha etc.
is really any father use such type of harsh words for his daughter alteast he knows mini is not wrong at that time atleast he should support mini instead of using such type of harsh words just to prove babita he is really a father of mini by entering in forcibly relationship
babita is really getting on my nerves.i leave my all hopes in the case of babita.she can never be reformed.she is failed as a mother but now h.s is doung same mistake like babita.i think after marraige with babita , his mind stopped working
Babita ke saath rehne ke side effects.
well i just cleared that i really love h.s character but now writers buthering his charcter.i am miasing old h.s who really know what is right & what is wrong & how to handle the situations smartly but now what he thinking ? he suddenly changed.
in today 's episode h.s says he don't consider mini as his daughter.he just call mini as daughter to give babita assurance but unn sare countless moments ka kya when he really declared himself mini 's father but i remember babita was not present at that time.
what cvs want to show ? are they want to prove all kammo 's & khatri 's comments right that after marrige hanita don't need a mini.she is just a burden on both of them or giving a strong marraige that after remarrauge of one of si gle parents they don't need their kids because their prioroties shifter to another man or woman.
The very fact that he does this as a 'normal' dad would takes the step out of the equation. He doesn't tread carefully around Minnie because she is his own. That's my reading of his behavior today.
i dont think he was normal with mini today. HS was only proving a point to babita. thats the main issue
Originally posted by: najma123
Who's we? Babita wanted, HS did it huh? Your wish my command. Mini is sad about HS not being a father I guess. And she'd take scoldings. But timing was horrible. Coz she knows he doesn't think of her as a daughter. And that wasn't the first step to being a Dad at all. And he is a step dad. It's not labelling. He is one. It's not offensive. For him to move from there, it would take time.
If he is a step dad then he will always be that only in few month it won't change and if he is a dad he will be a dad always.. And that bond will. Not fade as it's from heart...
Yes Babita said to behave like a dad and he behaved like a dad... And normally also dads behave the same if their kid goes. Somewhere without informing the family... But Babita never said to say all that... That were his words and his way of dealing his rebel child...
Originally posted by: LoveInAutumn26
Good for her. But it seems she can only handle one relationship at a time. Like she prioritized Minnie over HS on her wedding night. And now she is doing the same with HS when the previoud night saw a showdown where her daughter was told that this house doesn't belong to her. Balance naam ki koi cheez bhi hoti hai
you think if mickey mini do not be touchy or if they meet less there will be lesser chances of mini's platonic attraction turning into romantic attraction for mickey. Physical proximity is not the only thing required to develop romantic feelings or to fall in love . its a mental thing which has to be dealt with mentally. Here babita is only addressing the aspect of what people will say. You cannot stop love from happening not by by staying away nor by not talking. If mini feels romantic attraction towards mickey how she deals with it is the question. and the question is still if it happens
Do I think? No
Is that what Babita feels that by stopping Mini from meeting Micky she is preventing complications, perhaps
Babita might have exploded after Kammo's rants but she was apprehensive about Micky and Mini before that.. it was not all about log kia kahenge
Originally posted by: asmaanixx
@Minnie being affected by Kammo's bachra comment - If she knew HS calling himself was all to reassure Babes, then why was she so thrown off by it? She took it like a personal attack, almost as if the idea had never crossed her mind.
Or was she trying to delude herself by believing that he indeed loves her as a father but when Kammo said it, it broke that delusion?
That's it.
She doesn't know what she wants and now she realizes that oh damn, I do want a dad and I do want him in that role. He has the power to hurt me.
I definitely a GOOD father will not prod a sore point in his child's psyche to prove a point. He knows Ashok is a festering wound in her soul.. he has seen it multiple times how deeply affected she was by Ashok's behavior and role in her life. To so callously say that Ashok had thrown you out of his house and I was generous enough to offer you a roof over your head? Terrible. Will he ever dare to say that to Babita that your old husband abandoned you and I was kind enough to marry you?
we have been talking a lot about boundaries lately.. this was one boundary HS should not have crossed.
yes if he would have said that to babita there would be halla gulla everywhere
but mini is a child why do her self respect and earlier wounds matter