yoyogagirl thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: inlieu

I get what you're saying but I also don't think it's fair for them or anyone else to count on HS helping them overcome their issues. He can give them moral support and advice, but at some point they both need to overcome or learn to deal with their psychological.

As for them helping him, especially Babita, maybe that will happen during the last week of this show. 🤪

Lol last week of the show only 😆... lo Karlo baat 🤦🏻‍♀️

Edited by LoveInAutumn26 - 6 years ago
yoyogagirl thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: tk2015

And this time HS can't walk away because Babita has that haq over him! Omg omg! Now I want this! This time it'll be like, "Babita Babita hai!"

She has her own separate set of rights and ways to reach out to him. Let's see that in action.

Me too. I want of full on fight between them like the alcohol scene where both are not ready to bow down... Fight on haq for each other, haq over Mini, haq over the haveli and more 😆

asmaanixx thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

I get what you're saying but I also don't think it's fair for them or anyone else to count on HS helping them overcome their issues. He can give them moral support and advice, but at some point they both need to overcome or learn to deal with their psychological.

As for them helping him, especially Babita, maybe that will happen during the last week of this show. 🤪

I never said that it's fair not that's how it should be done. HS told this exact same thing to Babita when she came to him with her problems at work. No one can solve her problems for her. She needs to get out of his self-victimizing mindset and learn how to tackle her issues on her own.

If that ever happens, then Imma be forever pissed at Babita. 🤬

Jiarao thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Agree with you in this. It isn't fair to ask HS to solve all their psychological issues. They have to help themselves in this area.
inlieu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

I hope one day they go over the mother-daughter's sense of entitlement, especially Babita's where their lives and especially HS is concerned.

Huge flaw that needs addressing.

inlieu thumbnail

Originally posted by: asmaanixx

I never said that it's fair not that's how it should be done. HS told this exact same thing to Babita when she came to him with her problems at work. No one can solve her problems for her. She needs to get out of his self-victimizing mindset and learn how to tackle her issues on her own.

If that ever happens, then Imma be forever pissed at Babita. 🤬

No no dear, you didn't say it. We are on the same page here.

Just voicing my frustrations.

shazam1 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

I hope one day they go over the mother-daughter's sense of entitlement, especially Babita's where their lives and especially HS is concerned.

Huge flaw that needs addressing.

I know- jab marzi HS se baat karli, jab marzi muh fulla liya. I get annoyed when the mother daughter do that!!! They think they are some divas and above HS

inlieu thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mishti_Dahi

That scene was in no way the solution to all problems. It was just an initiative from HS' side, most importantly only a apology and a rather important, fundamental one.

Yes, such incidents do happen, and you're bound to remember it again and again and its like a knot in your life, something that reminds you constantly about the bad that had happened. But then that's life. I don't think any relationship is perfect from start to end and complete, unblemished. Breach of trusts do happen and to say that it won't ever be like before is also, somewhere wrong. You gotta move ahead in forward spirals and such things only strengthen the bonds. What I want is HS should give more insight into his own insecurities that Mini might put to rest hopefully.

I needed more emphasis when he said that he didn't know if he'll ever be her father. It just got washed away in everything he said, hell, we don't even know if Mini noticed that!

I think this topic has been purposefully left to be addressed later.

I too think this will be tackled later in. There's a lot of unspoken angst and doubt on either side. He made no mention of his hurt that she didn't think he was her father. He just addressed the issue of trust, which is a good starting point. There's just so much going on under the surface and the fact that he alluded to his fear and low self-confidence made it clear that we'll get something on that at some point. We've discussed his insecurities regarding Minnie at length here, especially how even after marrying Babita, the legal validation wasn't enough. I don't think he will bring this up with Minnie but at some point this will come to bite them both.

It also shows that's it's all fine to call each other baap beti, but in practice it's not so easy. Even if they've seen a lot of things about each other, they still have a lot to learn. She has to learn to become a daughter and he a father. It will take time since they have met only several months ago, where their focus was different. As I keep saying, HS is now going to focus on Minnie at the micro level.

I wanted to add that yes, trust issues can fester but I also know from experience that when there is unconditional love on both sides, it overcomes such issues. You just don't take them to heart and let it go because your love for the other person is above it, especially in parent-child relationships.

There must be many incidents where parents don't trust their children and vice versa. They don't stop having a relationship. The difference is that sharing the same DNA psychologically binds people and in a way encourages/persuades them to let things go. Other times it is just out of compulsion because they are your family and you can't get away from them.

When it comes to dil ke rishte, they are bonds we choose to form and maintain, and while there is no compulsion to maintain them if distrust or other issues come up, it is even more interesting to see how people decide to move forward, in spite of not having blood ties. Only the genuine ones hold on, and you choose to let go of your pain because indeed the bond is more important than your ego or your hurt, especially when the other person asks for forgiveness and is genuinely remorseful.

I am curious to see what would happen in HS and Minnie's case.

inlieu thumbnail

He also has the thought that she didn't trust him during the court case on his mind. All this will come out soon. The Amrit manthan will result in spewing of venom whether we like it or not.

Hopefully, the CVs won't ruin this. They have the capability to show this track tremendously well.

Hanita will emerge stronger after a proper fight. Not the ones we've seen till now but a flight with haq, justified anger and without anyone holding back on either end.

Haq is the biggest question mark in all their lives, legal vs. emotional, etc.

Lots to be addressed there.

inlieu thumbnail

All the fights since the previous Hannie fight (during the appendicitis track) have been left open ended on purpose.

Even the paraya mard issue became all about ego. Babita apologised and then HS said they'll work on it together. Babita's ego and HS making use of harsh words when in pain are still to be fully addressed.

The Hannie CD issue and also the question that why did Hanita marry each other is left to be completely closed.

Log kya kahenge vala rog and Minnie breakdown is bound to happen. The Amrit manthan is going on too.

So much fodder for future tracks and this doesn't even include HS's mother related problems or NB's son making an entry.

By this rate we'll never meet Geeta Kumari. 😭

Geeta Kumari!

Chalo koi aur bhi uske baare mein soch raha hai.

Main poochti hoon ke bhai Lala ki kya ghalati hai? Woh kyon kunwara rahe?

LOL!