FF Passionate EcstacyII:Pg35 prt18 27/05

darkness4ever thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Table of Contents

Page 1 Part 1 March 15
Introduction.
Kan's car broke down. See Ran in the bus.
Page 2 part 2 March 16
Meeting with Ran at Tim Hortons. Kan Attends the lecture. Talks to Daniel. Kan mad at Ran's attitude.
Page 4 Part 3 March 18
Meets Riya and Rohan at cafeteria at lunch, sees Ran. Rohan knows Ran. Football League. Gym. Kan faints and Ran catches her in his arms. Riya likes someguy name Vineet friend of Ran but Kan nor Riya knows this.
Page 5 Part 4 March 20
One month passes by. Garba fusion. Vineet has organized it. Forces Ran to attend it. Riya forces Kan to attend. Ran doesn't have dress to wer for the fusion. Priya suggest that Kan go shopping.
Page 6 Part 5 March 23
Roma goes with Ran to do shopping on the popular Desi Street. Kan takes Priya to shopping at the Desi Street. The lady predicts Kan's future. Kan says she doesn't believe in such things. Kan and Ran shop from the same store. Ran and Kan collide with each other. They fight. They go home. Just when they are about to put the dress on they realized that the dress got mixed up. Ran saw Kan's phone number on the reciept so he calls her and drops her dress. Anand has a chat with Ran and tells him that he knows her mother Malika. Anand suggest that Ran take Kan to the fusion party. Ran gets ready at Kan's place.
Page 8 Part 6 March 27
Kan gets ready, she has no one who can tie her strings. Ran ties the strings. Kan likes his touch. Car scene. Zara Zara touch me song. They have a conversation. Kan falls due to black ice, Ran catches her and carries her to the hotel. Kan is unable to understand her feelings for Ran, and concludes that it is just an infactuation.
Page 10 Part 7 March 28
Riya, Vineet introduces their best friends to each other who are Kan and Ran accordingly. RV dance. Kan asks Ran for dance. They dance. Kan is tired. She drinks a drink which had alcohol mixed with it, which she was unaware of. She cries because Priya wanted to stay for long and she wanted to go home. Ran wipes her tears, carries her till his car. Ran nearly was going to kisss her.

Part 8 Ran drops Kanya home. He talks to himself about his feelings. Malika and Ranbir talk. Anand and Malika meet each other at Toronto Airport attending the same conference. They have a MUTE conversation. Next morning Kanya finds herself in her bedroom and she could recall anything.

Part 9. Kan wakes up and is mad at herself and for trusting a guy she didn't know. Just then Anand calls and asks her for waking up late. She says she is fine. Kan goes to Uni and is looking for Ran. She finds him at computer lab and tells him that she wants to talk to him. Ranbir doesn't get up. Kan starts crying. She walks away and Ran follows her. She questions him of last night. First Ranbir plays along with her and then seeing her sad, he pulls her closer.. (Read it) They hug. Kan is worried since she missed her lecture. Ran adds her on facebook. She saws him appear online on MSN. Will she talk to him?

Part 10 Kan says hi to him on MSN. RanKan talk. Anand calls Kan to pick him up from Airport the next day. Kan agress to it and asks Anand if she could drive Hummer. Anand says yes. Kan meets Malika. Kan drops Malika home.

Part 11. Malika and Ranbir have a talk (Read it). Malika asks Ranbir if he likes anyone. Ran says no and refuses to get marry. Since Malika tells him that Kanya is old neighbor from Toronto and narrated that she dropped her off he decides to straighten up Kan. Next morning, Ran confronts Kan and Kan makes fun of him by acting like that. Ran gets mad.

Part 12. Ran is mad at Kan. He enters the building and pushes Kanya towards the vending machine and they share passionate kiss. Ran asks for forgiveness. They conclude that they will be friends.

Part 13 They ignore each other for long time. In middle of December during the preparation for exams, they talk to each other. (Check it out. You will like it) Riya decides to arrange surprise bday for Vineet. Ran and Kan decides to help her out. Paul wants to arrange Christmas party. Kan concludes that she is falling for Ranbir. They have sweet little fight.

Part 14 They have moment at the booth to get fork. They eat lunch together. They plan to study together.

Part 15. Kan and Ran study together. They have little fight at the Subway (restaurant) Kan 's cell phone falls on the ground. They fight. Going back home, Kan's car got puncture Ran offers her ride. She agrees.

Part 16 Ran Kan conversation in car. Ran takes her to Dairy Queen and buys her Chocolate Blizzard. She thanks him and wonders about what he said. Kan goes home and talks to Pummy. Pummy tells her that Ranbir is Malika's son and that they were neighbors. Kan is shocked.

HI Guys, I am back with another ff... Passionate Ecstacy II

Passoinate Ecstacy II

The setting of the story Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Ranbir Nanda: 23 years old. Cool, arrogant, stubborn, smart, handsome, popular kid from Edmonton. Studying at University of Alberta in International Development Program along with accounting and mathematics as major subjects. His dad passed away when he was 5 yrs old. He lives with his mother who lives in Vancouver, British Coloumbia, Canada. He has family business world wide of chains of hotel called "Nanada Hotels". Doing his last year of undergraduate studies. Enjoys life to fullest. Doesn't give damn to anyone and anything. But with the good heart hidden from the all of the ppl outside who knows him except his mother. His friends include Rohit, Aditya (not the bhaiya of his), James, Ronald, Vineet, Pavlina, Josh, Amina, Jacky, Roma, Reshma, Mary, Nabila,

Ranbir Nanda's Family

Malika (M)

Big D (B D)

Aditya Bhaiya (Adi Bhai)

Siddharta (Sid)

(all the neices and nephews)

Reva (Re)

Aastha (Ast)

Kanya Godbole: 23 years old. Smart, Sexy, cool, arrogant, stubborn, ambitious, lovable, sweet, tender hearted loves anything that is sensible to her appeal. Studying at University of Alberta in International Relations program along with the Economics and Accountings in her last year of undergraduate program trying to apply in the the grad school. Belongin to rich family herself, but every down to earth. Pammi, Anant, Pooja, Harpal constitues her world. Her friends include Riya, Carol, Daniel, Roshni, Priya, Victor, Maria, Paul, Vicky, Salini, Rohan, Sana.

Kanya Godbole's Family

Pammi (Pam)

Anant (At)

Pooja (Poo)

Harpal (Har)

Shantatai (St)

Both Ran and Kan are from rich family but living life of normal youth so they expereince same hardship and struggle of ordinary kids.

(I have kept all the characters the same and their characteristics are same but added friends who have background of different cultures and nations to make it feel like Canada (multicultural society) and how all the different people coming together and being friends bring different colours in life. It is not to offend anyone so please. But rather to give sneak peak at the livelihoods of how Candian desi's lifestyle with our RanKan. I hope all you enjoy. It's very contemoprary, 21st century feel to it moving away from the saas bahu but keeping the Indian flavours attached with the different thinkings of our Candian Indian Youth in Canada (can't speak for others) it won't appeal to everyone so. sorry for that but i think you will all enjoy. I will write my dialouges and description in English coz i am extremely bad with speaking hindi and writing it in engllish so. sorry for that but what's the heck enjoy....I will draw upoon locations and character which is unintentional and i discourage member who are under age to read it. i will try to control but just as an advise to all the readers who might get offened to reading such things. Guys sorry if anyone from Edmonton. I don't know all the system and the exact location of university so i will be making lots of things up but keeping true to the city but don't expect all the information about the city to be true. coz i just went there for a visit to my uncle's and that's it. But cool city. go if you have a chance.)

Part 1

Although, spending four years in the same university but at different locations of university campuses in Edmonton Ranbir and Kanya has not met yet. This is their last year as undergraduate student at the University of Alberta. Trying hard to earn that GPA to reach the goals that they have set up for themselves.

"MOm, I am getting late. Hurry up. Get me my textbook. Oh god I am so late." said Kanya who was hurrying to attend her lecture since her car broke down in the last mintue.

"Wait, beta. Coming. Pata nahi, yeh bachee bhi kab sudhrege"

"Just give her the textbook and the bus fare she is getting late"

"Thanks papa" Kanya hugs and gives them flying kiss as she leave the home to catch the ETS (Edmonton Transit System).

Kanya ran towards the bus stop which was 10 minutes away from her Richie Hill house in the subrubs of the city. She tried calling her friend Carol but she didn't pick her cell phone. Waiting for the bus for 15 minutes, she was tired and exhuasted, she had to hand in her assignment on time before 9:'10 and now it was 8:00.

"Man, I don't want to be late. Oh God, it take me 45 minutes to go there. Help me." After waiting for few more mintues she thought of calling Harpal to drop her off through his car who was sleeping after coming home late from his night shift at the Medical Centre in his volunteer placement.

Just then, the bus arrived. It was jamed packed. So she squeezed in. She held to the pole in front of her. Her ear pluges of her erricson cellphone droped as she tried reaching to the pole and the guy in front of her smirked.

Kanya thought to herself "What a jerk? NO manners at all. Doesn't even get up for a lady. Look at him, He looks desi but no. There is no politeness left in this world anymore"

She was irritated but she thought wat's the heck? So she stared out the window trying not think of her car as someone smashed it so badly and vandalized it. The dude in front of her dropped his mp3 player. Kanya wanted to laugh but controlled herself, the desi dude in front of her turned his face and smile trying not to laugh so hard but eyeing on Kanya now and then. Kanya was doing the same and trying to control herself from not falling on anyone in front or side or back since the driver was driving very rough and harsh in the snowy season, in the month of October.

Finally, the university campus arrived so everybody got off and Kanya got off as well, feeling the fresh air passing through her body,she could feel the shievering through out her whole body. She tried looking ahead through the glass door if the desi dude in front of her was there but was unable to see him.

Kanya was on time, she still had 15 mintues extra for herself so she thought she would get Cafe Mocha for herself from Tim Hortons. She is waiting in line and in front of her she realizes that it is the same due who she saw sitting in front of her in the bus.

What will she do? Who is he?

Edited by darkness4ever - 17 years ago

dilkeroshni thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
me first =] heheh thats a really good start and its a good idea w/ the multicultural society i am excited about this ff now =] keep up the good work update soon..=] have u read my all's fair in love and war and i'll be watching you pls do read and let me know what you think =] thank you
Edited by dilkeroshni - 17 years ago
rainshine_11 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

2nd one to comment!
i used to live in Canada!

OMG I MISS TIM HORTONS!
cuz they dont have it in my city in USA!

Edited by rainshine_11 - 17 years ago
sam78 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
great part.

i like this story.
do con't soon.
it is ranbir nanda, who else it coule be.
punjabi.princes thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
wow i love ur new ff..im from Canada too 😃 ..plz continue soon 😊
KC294 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
i loved it... its brill... pls do continue soon
Kiran_1 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I like the story
Plzzzzz continue soooon
*rankan* thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
it was a gr8 update.
continue soon
darkness4ever thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Part 2 March 16

Kanya was on time, she still had 15 mintues extra for herself so she thought she would get Cafe Mocha for herself from Tim Hortons. She is waiting in line and in front of her she realizes that it is the same dude who she saw sitting in front of her in the bus.

What will she do? Who is he?

But she was just so angry that he smiled as her ear pluges fell from her ears and the way he smile, she thought he looked sweet. But she didn't want to say anything or even to look at him. She hated the sight of his, and desired to just slapped him on his face. Suddenly, his Student card fell from his puruse as he put his hand in his pocket to get change for his ordered food. She realized that it was his card so she said "Excuse me" but no answer came so she said again "Excuse me, your card fell" But no response so she touched his shoulder and said "Excuse me Your card fell" in a very angry voice with the little attitude. So he bent down and picked up his card but even after her doing great favour he didn't say Thank You. She got frustrated but could not do anything about it.

Kan said to herself "What's the hell does he think of himself? no thank you after saving him so much trouble if he had lost the card, Stupid guy!. Looser, Moron. Idiot, Oh god, I don't even know that many swear words, otherwise I would have yelled at him"

As he left from the counter it was Kan's turn to order her order so she went little forward and said "idiot" in little harsh and loud voice as the stranger heard her voice he turned around and gave her grin look so Kan said to herself "Oh now he can hear but when i was being so nice he seemed to have sold his ears off to someone deaf. Behra"

The lady asked "What would you like today?"
Kan replied "Could I have medium double double with blue berry muffin and 3 chocolate chip cookies. Thank You"
The lady said " three dollars as your total" and left to get Kan's order meanwhile Kan took her pursue out and got her change ready.
After she got her food order she left for her lecture. She entered the lecture room after 1 month passed in her school year. She usually skips the lecture and Carol or Daniel records her lecture for her. But coming after long time she felt weird and her eyes serached for Carol or Daniel. She saw so no sign of them so she sat at the 3 row from the back and took the window seat so she could get signal on her cellphone. She called Daniel. Daniel's cell rang and rang finally he picked up and said "hello"
"Daniel?"
"Yes, Kan. Sup?"
"Where are you man?"
"Why?"
"I am at the star bucks getting my tea"
"Oh, well, I am at the lecture and waiting for you guys"
"Wow, you are in the lecture"
"Yes, me attending the lecture since I have to hand in my assignment"
"No wonder, you sleepy head"
"Thanks that helps"
"Where is Carol?"
"Oh she is not coming today"
"Why?"
"I don't know but she just called me 30 mins ago and send her assignment to print it for her and hand in"
"What's wrong coz i called her at 8:00 or something?"
"I don't know. Nehow, come fast man, i feel so strangelled here staring at people"
"That's why you have to start coming to lectures stupid"
"Ok, Ok, stop giving me lectures"
"Ok, fine I am coming. Bye"
"Bye" Kan hangs up the phone and takes her laptop out and starts drinking her coffee. Just in time, Daniel entered and saw Kan so he came in sat beside her.

"How are you?" asked Kan
"Ok! Just tried"
"Why?"
"Coz, i have been up editing my work"
"That explains"
"Nehow, you look pretty for some reason" being sarcastic Daniel asked
"Thanks"
"So what's the reason behind your glow?"
"Oh, see my car got vandalized, I had to come in bus and this stupid guy kept on smiling at me"
"Ok, Ok, don't bother pursuing with it"
"Why? Even you don't want to listen to me"
"It's not like that"

Just then the prof entered and said "Good morning"
Kan rolled her eyes.
the prof continued "ok class, today I don't plan on making you guys wait for the lecutre a long so I only would lecture you for about 1hour and then you can go. So hand in your assignments"

There were no teacher's assistance for this class so the prof was going to mark all their papers since it was only 40 students in the class, there was no point in being rude to the prof.
So Kan got up to hand in hers, Daniel's and Carol's assignments, as she went out from her row to the front she saw the same bus dude sitting 2 rows in front of her seat. Now, that she had enough of smiling from him, she went furiously back to her seat and asked Daniel about the guy. So Daniel replied "Oh him, well, I don't know him. But he seems very popular"
"What do you mean? I haven't seen him in this campus for 3 years. Why is here in out of the blue?"
"What is your problem with him?"
"Nothing"
"Crush?"
"Oh no, him, far away from crush. He would be last person I would have crush on"
"Ya ya"

They don't talk for the whole hour while the prof was talking so after he is done.
Kan: Daniel, tell me his name"
D: who's name?
K: that guy i was talking about
D: I think his name is Ranbir
K: How do you know?
D: Because I just know and the prof calls him by that name when he puts his hand up to answer the question
K: I see
(Meanwhile, they move out of the room and starts walking towards the library)
D: Why are so interested in knowing the name?
K: I was just curious, nothing personal
D: I think he might speak your language
K: Yes, Dan, I know
D: How do you know?
K: Because of his name
D: wow, name holds such biographical information. (and he started laughing at his own joke)
K: Oh just shut up! you wouldn't understand
D: ok so i will see you around
K: Why? Don't ditch me. Where are you doing
D: I have to attend the meeting for the Student centre union thingy. Don't even ask
K: ok then I will call you around 1pm if i am still in the building

They depart and K goes to Library to study for her midterms.

It was about 12 noon, K was hungry but didn't want to go eat alone. So she asked the person sitting beside her to look after her stuff and she went outside to call her friends if they are in campus, since there is no cellphone use in library.
She saw she had 12 miss calls. So she looked it up in her history and Riya called 5 times. So Kan calls her and asks "Hey Riya"
"Hi Kan"
"Sup?"
"Nothing, where are you?"
"I am at the Student union centre cafe, with Roshni, Priya, Victor,Rohan, Sana"
"Ok wait, I am coming."
"Ok ttyl"
"Bye"
"Bye"

kan goes back to the library study area and gets her stuff and says "Thank you" to the girl sitting next to her. She goes to Cafe and sees that her mother has called so many times so she calls Pammi "Mama,"
"Kan beta, kaha ho"
"Campus mein"
"Acha, suno Pooja ne tumare liye insurance company se baat kardi hai so everything is done, Insurance company wale aayein ge aur tumhari car ko examine karke phir investigate kare ge since, they don't know who did and all the logistics are to be done first so then temorary they will give you car of 2007 model, Is it ok beta?"
"Haan maa, some car is better then no car plus, my car model is 2006, so everything cale ga"
"Ok, so do you want your dad to come pick you after 5 pm"
"No mom, i think one of my friend will give me ride if I ask them"
"Ok, take care beta"
"Bye mama, love ya"
"Love ya too"

She arrives in the cafe and sees her friends so she goes and sits down and narrates her whole story. After a while, there were group of people came sat across from Kan's table and opposite Kan sat the bus dude (Ran).

what's going to happen? Will Ran and Kan have their first interaction wid each other? How will they know each other?

THank you all.....👏

Edited by darkness4ever - 17 years ago
punjabi.princes thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
great update..plz continue soon..Ranbir just seems soo hot with this new attitude 😉