Srilata.Mineil thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Bang on dear...

Really it's true that HS pain is always covered by mother daughter pain and their problems.. Bechara inke issues Kate karte Anna bhadhas nikalna hi bhool gaya....

I agree again today he was left out for Minni or was just babes pain... And I guess for babita also it was same... As she said that Minni will never hurt her I was wondering why don't she say that Minni will never hurt us... Or it was not said like that so hs can say that she can hurt me... But whatever it is today both mother daughter have sewn HS vulnerable and his pain of having a family for the first time but I doubt that did they really understood his pain...

Till today every time it was about babes and Minni but what about HS and his pain... His loneliness...even he was alone these many years after imarti passed away...babita did had Minni with her at least but he not one... He did had lala but a family he never had... And at the moment when he was finally getting a family then this all happens and most worst part was kinda his family dint even see his pain here....

I know it was awkward when babes was bursting at khuranas but I don't think she is still on Ashok bcoz she is over Ashok chapter long back and even HS also understand that... When she said I want to forget that there was Ashok before u came to my life was the one which shows that how she wishes ki HS is the only man she could have in her life... And her outburst was important for their relationship also... This is what hs also said to vent out all the pain and poison she had about her past and today it happened finally... Wo zeher bahar aana zaroori tha... Otherwise this can effect hanita relationship as well and I think HS would felt bad also but he knows that this was important for them.... That's why he console her too...

And yes I also wished ki had a talk but u know almost all the couples do this during marriage they will be all gaga for the decor dresses and all but when actually the marriage happen and u see the reality u all know that shaadi is not always a bed of roses it had thorns also and u have to bear it... This is what is happening now with hanita and will face all that now... But yeah the trio will come out with full. Love for each other....

Shaadi gudde gudiyon ka khel nahi hota....

Edited by porankisrilata - 6 years ago
inlieu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: LoveInAutumn26

In fact, I feel he was glad that she finally said everything that she was suppressing for so long, and let go of all those jabarjasti ke rishtey, and was starting fresh beginning with him. Of course, the whole thing made a sad atmosphere, but it had to happen. I don't think HS has any insecurity regarding Babita's past, or that she's still not over Ashok because she definitely is.

P.S. I totally totally understand HS reacting the way he did. He's a human after all. Yes, it wasn't Minnie fault that the CD incident happened, and yes it wasn't right for HS to jump to conclusion that Minnie might have done that to hurt him, but I get why he reacted that way. He's hurt. He's insecure about his position in Minnie's life. I don't blame him at all for this.

Completely agree, he knows how Babita feels and understands her need to spill out the venom. It's the best way for her to move on and really make a fresh start for both of them.

I don't blame HS at all but others will. I won't be surprised if the Khuranas keep trying to poison Minnie's mind against him.

inlieu thumbnail

Originally posted by: porankisrilata

And this is exactly why the wedding was rushed and all the decorations and naach-gaana were shown. Today they highlighted what marriage was actually about.

Edited by inlieu - 6 years ago
Srilata.Mineil thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: inlieu

And this is exactly why the wedding was rushed and all the decorations and naach-gaana were shown. Today they highlighted what marriage was actually about.

Yeah they have shown all that purposefully...

Today the trio had the reality check...

hamzanuha thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Just 2 things today:

Anirudh conveyed HS's pain wonderfully. Usually, in the wedding preps, everyone is busy and worried about the bride and her feelings. No one bothers about the groom or if he is feeling any worries, or if he conveys any nerves it's turned into a joke.

This scene required the sagacious NB who would have senssd HS's pain immediately and moved to calm/reassure him about Mini's feelings towards him. But she wasn't as the situation had to build up for the story to move forward.

I felt that in the end Mini was beginning to associate Kammo's hurtful words and Babita's outburst that she hates all relations connected with Ashok. And that her perfectly planned wedding was going awry due to unexpected human emotions.

Excited to see what happens today :)

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: inlieu

And yes, Babita defending Minnie and asking him to stop talking was not a good thing for him to hear at that moment. I know she was trying to stop him from going off on a tangent about something that wasn't Minnie's fault but she said that Minnie would never hurt her. What she failed to convey was that Minnie would never hurt him either, and he picked up on this line right away.

Not only his self-respect but also his love for mother-daughter was insulted by the CD incident. It wasn't Minnie's fault but her words and the video itself overlapped in a way that it triggered his insecurities and now I think he will doubt himself or the fact that he can even be her father.

I felt so so bad for him when he berated himself for being 'bawla' enough to think he could be her father, just like he had berated his bawla mann for falling for Babita.

Even though it was painful to watch, I think it was important for both Babita and Minnie to hear him speak of his insecurities regarding his place in their lives and the fact that he was hurt to even think that after all he had done for them he had perhaps failed to convince Minnie that he never wanted to come between them or distance mother-daughter from each other. The way he kept asking her to say what she wanted, as if he wanted her to spill out the truth about not wanting him in their lives, awww. I felt his pain.

Worse still, even on his wedding day, he was willing to cut off all ties with Babita if it was what would make Minnie happy, and in doing so he proved that wedding or not, he was even more of Minnie's father than he or anyone else could imagine. That last look on his face was not convincing as Minnie tried to do the countdown. He isn't getting over this so easily, poor guy, and I think only NB or Lala would understand his plight at this point.

@bold: Ofcourse he did. But I still don’t think Babita got it. She was just so panicked over his reaction that the depth of his pain didn’t really seem to have cut through to her.

The other thing that stayed with me from that line was the way he said AAPKI chhori....not MERI, not HUMARI....she is still only AAPKI....and no one even corrected him ki Mini sirf meri nahin, humari hai....that would have gone some distance in assuring him.

But I guess, the issue first needs to be understood by mother-daughter. They are both still caught up in their past to some extent, and aren’t really understanding how they’ve managed to sideline HS and make him feel like an outsider between them.

As for his last look, yeah he only nodded his head for Mini’s sake. He really isn’t over this. Mini can’t solve this with a light joke.

I personally don’t like that everyone keeps offering to cancel the wedding every two minutes. This proves they still don’t understand why they are getting married. To be so flippant and ready to break it off at a hint of problem from Mini. Not the way to go. Mini comes first, Ofcourse. But this isn’t the “proof” she needs to prove her importance each time. HB are going about it the wrong way.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: LoveInAutumn26

I don't think Babita wants anything to do with Ashok anymore, or is craving for him or whatever 🤢. I think she has long let go any feeling, emotions attached with Ashok, the ticket to London episode was obviously indicative of that.

Before lashing out on Khuranas, right after watching that wedding video, Babita literally says "Main bhool jana chahti thi ki meri shaadi hui thi", and says to HS, "Bhool jana chahti thi apse pehle Ashok meri zindagi mein tha". Here, she is putting HS above her past, that she is saying "I wish you were there the first in my life".

One of the trigger points for Babita lashing out to Khuranas was because Lovely accused HS of being a typical 'stepfather'. She just couldn't take it after that. I felt she was a total wifey mode in that. Babita is as confused as Minnie as to why HS would think Minnie might have done that. She just wanted more clarity from him, which is why she said "aap ke man kya chal raha hai", before Lovely interrupted.

She also says, "mujhe nafrat hai apni ateet se, mujhe mukt kardijiye". She's already gotten mukti from Ashok, now she wants mukti from Khuranas too. HS stood there with her like a rock holding her (total hubby mode). I don't think he was one bit upset that she talked of her past. In fact, I feel he was glad that she finally said everything that she was suppressing for so long, and let go of all those jabarjasti ke rishtey, and was starting fresh beginning with him. Of course, the whole thing made a sad atmosphere, but it had to happen. I don't think HS has any insecurity regarding Babita's past, or that she's still not over Ashok because she definitely is.

I don’t think Babita has really gotten closure if she still deliberately kept the CD all this time. Nothing she said in that outburst explained that.

Yes, she deffo showed that she WANTS to move on....but nothing explains why she still kept the CD.

And I don’t think she did anything in wifey mode. She was mostly upset that her attempt at happiness was hampered again by her past.

I didn’t see much direct defending or sticking up for HS in that scene. It was mostly about Babita wanting to be free of past baggage. If she was really being so “wifey” why would she offer to break off the wedding yet again? Lol

HS definitely tried to be supportive and sambhaalo her so that was nice to see. But there isn’t a proper sense of a unit between them yet. Babita is still too consumed by Mini to manage to do that.

And I think everyone here is underestimating HS ka level of hurt. To hear Babita describe her level of craving for Ashok is deffo going to ring in his head for a bit. And I’m not blaming Babita that she can’t get all this out of her system, but HS will deffo think about it.

The writers are sprinkling in signs that Ashok will be back for all three characters to get proper closure.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: porankisrilata

Bang on dear...

Really it's true that HS pain is always covered by mother daughter pain and their problems.. Bechara inke issues Kate karte Anna bhadhas nikalna hi bhool gaya....

I agree again today he was left out for Minni or was just babes pain... And I guess for babita also it was same... As she said that Minni will never hurt her I was wondering why don't she say that Minni will never hurt us... Or it was not said like that so hs can say that she can hurt me... But whatever it is today both mother daughter have sewn HS vulnerable and his pain of having a family for the first time but I doubt that did they really understood his pain...

Till today every time it was about babes and Minni but what about HS and his pain... His loneliness...even he was alone these many years after imarti passed away...babita did had Minni with her at least but he not one... He did had lala but a family he never had... And at the moment when he was finally getting a family then this all happens and most worst part was kinda his family dint even see his pain here....

I know it was awkward when babes was bursting at khuranas but I don't think she is still on Ashok bcoz she is over Ashok chapter long back and even HS also understand that... When she said I want to forget that there was Ashok before u came to my life was the one which shows that how she wishes ki HS is the only man she could have in her life... And her outburst was important for their relationship also... This is what hs also said to vent out all the pain and poison she had about her past and today it happened finally... Wo zeher bahar aana zaroori tha... Otherwise this can effect hanita relationship as well and I think HS would felt bad also but he knows that this was important for them.... That's why he console her too...

And yes I also wished ki had a talk but u know almost all the couples do this during marriage they will be all gaga for the decor dresses and all but when actually the marriage happen and u see the reality u all know that shaadi is not always a bed of roses it had thorns also and u have to bear it... This is what is happening now with hanita and will face all that now... But yeah the trio will come out with full. Love for each other....

Exactly....that was the saddest part and that was the pain reflecting in his eyes.....he was building this new family but neither of them really realized his pain in the moment.....they were both busy focusing on each other's pain.

As for Babita's outburst....yes, I don't doubt that HS understood she needed to get all the zeher out.....but notice Babita's body language in that scene....she was never actively seeking HS out....he came to put his hands on her shoulders to console her but when it came to seeking out, Babita only seeked out Mini.....she held her hands out only for Mini.....these are the small things that show what a long distance this family unit has to go.....and this marriage itself has a long way to go.

Yes, instead of getting hyper about rasmein, HB should have been talking to each other, getting to know each other more, sharing their past....but as usual they got distracted....even now, they both don't seem to know clearly why they are getting married.....if they are getting married for Mini only (since they seem to keep wanting to break it off for her sake), they should have properly gotten her permission first rather than just using her as a conduit for the proposal😆

Ab teeno confused ghoom rahe hain ki aakhir shaadi ho kyun rahi hai....KISKE liye ho rahi hai....Mini ke liye, apne liye ya to be a FAMILY together.

inlieu thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

@bold: Ofcourse he did. But I still don’t think Babita got it. She was just so panicked over his reaction that the depth of his pain didn’t really seem to have cut through to her.

The other thing that stayed with me from that line was the way he said AAPKI chhori....not MERI, not HUMARI....she is still only AAPKI....and no one even corrected him ki Mini sirf meri nahin, humari hai....that would have gone some distance in assuring him.

But I guess, the issue first needs to be understood by mother-daughter. They are both still caught up in their past to some extent, and aren’t really understanding how they’ve managed to sideline HS and make him feel like an outsider between them.

As for his last look, yeah he only nodded his head for Mini’s sake. He really isn’t over this. Mini can’t solve this with a light joke.

I personally don’t like that everyone keeps offering to cancel the wedding every two minutes. This proves they still don’t understand why they are getting married. To be so flippant and ready to break it off at a hint of problem from Mini. Not the way to go. Mini comes first, Ofcourse. But this isn’t the “proof” she needs to prove her importance each time. HB are going about it the wrong way.

Yes, Babita panicked, but part of that is because she didn't understand the subtext, she was not aware of the reason for their fallout about the audio clip and HS' feelings, or what happened in the hospital. She's missing a big piece of the puzzle. We as the audience have seen it, so we can connect the dots, but she is still in the dark. They really need to stop hiding things from one another.

@bold

I just wrote on another thread:

The way he said "aapki chhori" when talking to Babita yesterday... He felt he could not really call her his own because she did not want it. Oh, how that must have hurt!

I won't be surprised if he doesn't call her mhaari Queen Victoria, Veer Balika, or chhori anymore. Perhaps it's best left this way until Minnie herself realizes that she wants him as a father, and for that to happen perhaps Ashok's return is important. Otherwise she might not understand what she wants from a father. I don't think she has thought about their equation as much as he has. He is far more invested in her as a father than she is as a daughter.

I think they need to address the fact that mother-daughter take his understanding for granted quite often. This is as much a second chance for him as it is for Babita.

I also don't like how they want to keep canceling the marriage just like that. Do it or don't do it... just decide one way or another.

Edited by inlieu - 6 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: hamzanuha

Just 2 things today:

Anirudh conveyed HS's pain wonderfully. Usually, in the wedding preps, everyone is busy and worried about the bride and her feelings. No one bothers about the groom or if he is feeling any worries, or if he conveys any nerves it's turned into a joke.

This scene required the sagacious NB who would have senssd HS's pain immediately and moved to calm/reassure him about Mini's feelings towards him. But she wasn't as the situation had to build up for the story to move forward.

I felt that in the end Mini was beginning to associate Kammo's hurtful words and Babita's outburst that she hates all relations connected with Ashok. And that her perfectly planned wedding was going awry due to unexpected human emotions.

Excited to see what happens today :)

Yes, that was very clear.....Mini had deffo started to wonder if Babita consider her a symbol of her past baggage as well....and that is why she kinda started unconsciously gravitating towards the Khuranas in that moment too......but then Babita held out her hands desperately asking for Mini to come to her and Mini came back to her.

As for HS....I don't know how much NB could have done in that scene....the focus all went on Khuranas because it was Ashok's family and Ashok was the guy Babita was married to, who's wedding video was just played for everyone......HS ka toh kisi ko koi connection hi nahin lag raha tha......lol

NB will show up later to give gyaan to Babita I'm sure....lol....yeah for now the situation had to be built up for the drama.