Originally posted by: asmaanixx
I think I get what you're saying.
I feel like a lot of the attention has been devoted to Minnie. I get that she's important to both of them and she'll always be first, but that doesn't mean they neglect the relationship they're about to enter. They have to pay attention to that too and they need to spend time with another to do that. Shaadi Hanita ki hori hai but dekha jaye toh sab se zyaada footage toh Minnie ko diya gaya hai.
I feel wary of saying this because I don't want it to be translated into considered as "overfocus on Mini"....I actually think it's not that Mini has been focused too much on....she's just being her usual happy child self....none of the scenes she got were meant to be scenes that HB should have been talking in....she had her own seperate vibe going with both of them.....I don't feel that her scenes are being shown at the cost of HB scenes....she lights up the show for me.
But yes, at the same time, what has been disappointing is lack of reflection from Babita about entering this relationship....especially ever since the rasams began....she had so much to say about mehendi, lehenga etc....but no thoughts on HS's role in her life changing....I thought the writers would eventually address why she's only focusing on material things but they never did....
There is no point to entering into marriage as an afterthought....which is how Babita treats it many times in many of the scenes....even HS atleast got a few moments of reflecting on their changing equation....but Babita is mostly passive on the topic. .....ofcourse Mini is and should remain a priority but at the same time, a marriage means another partnership.....and partnership needs communication, connection development.
I thought the writers were putting it off until after the shaadi....but seeing how "normalized" Babita has gotten in the last few epis before the shaadi, I'm thinking I shouldn't expect much on that front now.
Edited by AreYaar - 6 years ago