Huh the other day this TM was whining and shouting haters haters to those who suggested srk should retire ....and now this topic , what nautanki🥱
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #125 DTp20
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 17 Aug 2025 EDT
CID Episode 69 - 16th August
CHEATER FAMILY 17.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 18 Aug 2025 EDT
Memory Loss?
Shradhanjali to Goenkas-The OG kaleshis
GAADI CHOOTH GAYI 18.8
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 25
Monsoon Magic Micro-fiction Contest Final Voting Round
Anupamaa 17 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Abhishek's wise words about nepotism
Any outsider actresses that made big without Godfather?
Spy Universe Fatigue: Time for YRF to Shelve Alpha?
17 years of Bachna Ae Haseeno
Will War 2 make the 400cr club? 😎
Faisal khan to take legal action against brother Aamir Khan!!!
Mukesh Khanna explains; Why Ranveer Singh will ruin Shaktimaan 👀
'Sun Mere Yaar ve' song teaser - Param Sundari
Janhvi Kapoor At Dahi Handi Event
Huh the other day this TM was whining and shouting haters haters to those who suggested srk should retire ....and now this topic , what nautanki🥱
Originally posted by: Nishita123
You were mindlessly hating on SRK and whining about how he should "spare" you with his bad movies (even though no one is forcing you to watch them). This is completely different. I would love for him to make a great comeback and be at the top again but since it doesn't look likely retirement may be better than failing more which is just sad to see.
He has a great legacy already considering his impact on Bollywood from 1993-2008
I was never his big fan but I really liked his acting at one point. I think he should choose better script now, not shitty script like JHMS and he should stop acting with Anushka. I would like to see him with Vidya Balan, Tabu, Rani or any other powerful actress that can act. I would also like to see a fresh pair and he work with an actress that he never worked before. He should choose biopic movies, sports movies or politics movies instead of romantic movies. One genre doesn’t work for an actor in their entire life. Akshay changed from Khiladi to comedy and patriotic. SRK should do the same and reinvent himself. If he do all these things, then there is probably a good chance for him to get back his position and he will rule Bollywood again but it’s too early for him to retire now. He still have lot of capacity to entertain audiences.
Originally posted by: Journey95
You were mindlessly hating on SRK and whining about how he should "spare" you with his bad movies (even though no one is forcing you to watch them). This is completely different. I would love for him to make a great comeback and be at the top again but since it doesn't look likely retirement may be better than failing more which is just sad to see.
He has a great legacy already considering his impact on Bollywood from 1993-2008
You were mindlessly blindly refused to see other members POV just because they said he should retire-
As said earlier this is not his fan club - people will have different opinion about SRk - deal with it.
I was never his big fan but I really liked his acting at one point. I think he should choose better script now, not shitty script like JHMS and he should stop acting with Anushka. I would like to see him with Vidya Balan, Tabu, Rani or any other powerful actress that can act. I would also like to see a fresh pair and he work with an actress that he never worked before. He should choose biopic movies, sports movies or politics movies instead of romantic movies. One genre doesn’t work for an actor in their entire life. Akshay changed from Khiladi to comedy and patriotic. SRK should do the same and reinvent himself. If he do all these things, then there is probably a good chance for him to get back his position and he will rule Bollywood again but it’s too early for him to retire now. He still have lot of capacity to entertain audiences.
Problem is for some reason he refuses to reinvent. He has to be seeing that he has aged + audience taste has changed but instead of doing something different (like Swades or Chak De India, both that would work way better today) he just does another romance movie again just with added gimmick (him playing a dwarf) and even makes it his most ridiculous romance movie yet.
Originally posted by: Nishita123
You were mindlessly blindly refused to see other members POV just because they said he should retire-
As said earlier this is not his fan club - people will have different opinion about SRk - deal with it.
They were mocking him like you and provided no valid criticism (which I would accept). This is also not hate club forum so while people can have their opinions, I can also criticize them if they don't add anything of value
That’s up to him, isn’t it? Anyways, I think I’d love to see him go back to doing anti-hero/villain roles. Those are my fav SRK movies.
Why should he? Is he forcing u to watch his movies? He can invest and release his movies. His fans can watch. Noone is forcing u to watch them
Originally posted by: Ronaldo_fan
Why should he? Is he forcing u to watch his movies? He can invest and release his movies. His fans can watch. Noone is forcing u to watch them
I'm his fan, as are many others but you can't deny his decline and no star survives based on his hardcore fans..that's why SRK has been flopping
And since he shows no signs of reinventing himself ans improving his script sense (in fact the opposite is happening, Zero is his worst movie in 20+ years) it mmaybe best to retire gracefully
Instead of retiring, he should do movies like cdi and swades not shitty movies like fan and zero.
Apparently SRK fan called Ram Sharma leaked the movie online https://x.com/salmanicarman/status/1906265773946880184?s=46...
All of them are 60 now or soon will be in just a few months . The charm of them seems slipping out of hands, excitement and anticipation for...
Congratulations SRK National Award...
https://www.highonfilms.com/mockery-national-awards-71st/