EtTuBrutus thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Okay so pardon me if am jumping the gun based on segments. Let me also clarify that I love Abhir and he is the only reason am watching the show at this point (while skipping annoying scenes in btw). The writers have made Abhir into a messiah. A guy who is so sensitive, so gentle, so mahaan, so helpful and someone who indulges every person close to him without any reciprocation. It's amazing and refreshing that there is a sensitive male lead on Indian TV who does not manhandle the girl at the drop of a hat and is not egoistic or chauvinistic and blaming the whole world for his messed up life. So far so good. Now what about the other characters? Is it necessary to make everyone sound selfish and annoying to glorify Abhir? Is this a story about Abhir Mishti and Kunal Kuhu or is it just a story about how everyone took advantage of this amazing guy who bears it all?

They have made Mishti selfish, insensitive, confused and someone who has zero conviction to stand up for things.

Kunal is a credit chor who gives a damn about other characters' point of view whether it is his fiancee or his own brother. He has zero EQ and has the personality of a black board.

Now don't even get me started on Kuhu. The poor girl is not even given screen space. She gets rejected, she is hurt, her heart is broken- none of it really matters to anyone on the show.

So let me come to the point. If this show is only about bechara Abhir, please let him run away and never come back because frankly no character deserves him at this point.

If this story is about all four characters, please maintain some balance and consistency. To glorify Abhir, you don't have to ruin the other characters. You are doing gross disservice to the story this way. Let all of them make sense and let us root for both the couples. Is that too much to expect?

P.S. I like the show and it's the only Indian show am following right now. It has a lot of positives but right now am frustrated. It's annoying to watch the same cycle in every episode. Don't make Abhir a bechari bahu for God's sake 😆

AreYaar thumbnail

I don’t think the story is about four characters. It is primarily about Abir and Mishti. The other characters are just foils for the story.

I don’t know why every forum devolves into the same “who are the leads” debate 🤷‍♀️😂. I find it pretty counter productive. If anyone is looking for balance for all characters on a desi TV show, they are looking in the wrong place. Even the leads managing to get a dhang ki Story is a tall order for writers aajkal. Doing justice to supporting cast toh door ki baat hai 😂

I don’t think Mishti is totally a lost cause simply cuz of the current phase in the story. It’s the writing that is bad overall in the overfocus and poor execution of the main antagonist Meenu that is dragging down every character with it. And this includes Abir. I may be the only minority in this forum who doesn’t find him a “perfect” character as others keep claiming 😝. He has many likeable traits but he is hardly perfect. He has his own flaws.

AreYaar thumbnail

Lol and what is this logic about everyone taking advantage of Abir?

Why does the blame only lie with other people? If Abir can’t stand up for himself, he has himself to blame. No one is FORCING him to sacrifice. He has made those choices so he has to live with them.

As for running away, hasn’t he already been running from his family all this time? 😂. How much more running do you want him to do? 😂. Running away doesn’t solve any problems. Is no evolution to be expected from Abir then? Lol we should all just accept that running away is the only solution in life? Isn’t the point of the story that Mishti should be a new perspective in his life giving him reason to STAY rather than constantly running away?

fangirl1012 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Why does the blame only lie with other people? If Abir can’t stand up for himself, he has himself to blame. No one is FORCING him to sacrifice. He has made those choices so he has to live with them.

As for running away, hasn’t he already been running from his family all this time? 😂. How much more running do you want him to do? 😂. Running away doesn’t solve any problems. Is no evolution to be expected from Abir then? Lol we should all just accept that running away is the only solution in life? Isn’t the point of the story that Mishti should be a new perspective in his life giving him reason to STAY rather than constantly running away?

Yes to all of this and Abhir is the one who let Kunal take credit for all his actions so Misthi is bound to be confused

meen123 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

yes the ultimate goal to tell what one wants truly. exactly no one is making him do those things. He could have said NO at many points in his life. He doesn't know how to say this. I keep wondering when will be his first one and why?
EtTuBrutus thumbnail

I don’t think the story is about four characters. It is primarily about Abir and Mishti. The other characters are just foils for the story.

I don’t know why every forum devolves into the same “who are the leads” debate 🤷‍♀️😂. I find it pretty counter productive. If anyone is looking for balance for all characters on a desi TV show, they are looking in the wrong place. Even the leads managing to get a dhang ki Story is a tall order for writers aajkal. Doing justice to supporting cast toh door ki baat hai 😂

I don’t think Mishti is totally a lost cause simply cuz of the current phase in the story. It’s the writing that is bad overall in the overfocus and poor execution of the main antagonist Meenu that is dragging down every character with it. And this includes Abir. I may be the only minority in this forum who doesn’t find him a “perfect” character as others keep claiming 😝. He has many likeable traits but he is hardly perfect. He has his own flaws.

No you are right. I dint mean to say all four are the leads. Kunal and Kuhu are definitely the parallel leads though and I honestly think the show is not doing justice to them. They are being given five or six minutes every week tbh. Even Parul and Nidhi get more screen time. That's just unfair. And I genuinely think they have potential.

Reg. Abhir, he is definitely not perfect. But he is a great guy in general and it's just annoying to see all characters be insensitive to him. I don't want Mishti to reciprocate his feelings but the least they could do is not make her so inconsistent just to prolong this silly Kunal Mishti track. How hard was it for the writers to insert a line where Mishti enquires about Abhir's well being after the fire accident? I can ignore everything else tbh including her shouting at Abhir at the hospital but it's really jarring that the writers didn't feel the need to make her enquire about his well being or his wounds after everything that happened. It was very convenient and lazy writing that Mishti forgot and Kunal feels no qualms in taking the entire credit for saving her.

All of this somehow makes Abhir a bechara and Mishti into someone who is not only insensitive but lacks conviction to stand up for what she wants. She wanted courtship but it was always a mere formality. She sees that Kunal is wrong in some aspects but just shuts up and goes along with it. It just makes her a weak character tbh. I think am just really annoyed with the writing I guess 😆

EtTuBrutus thumbnail

No Abhir definitely started this nonsense with the accident saga. But post that he has shown on multiple occasions that he is not comfortable yet you have ppl forcing him to interfere and help. And the fire accident- I don't think Abhir had problems with Kunal revealing that he saved Mishti yet there is absolutely zero reference to it by Kunal. It was Abhir who first jumped in and he was the one to save her yet I find it weird that Kunal did not find it necessary to clarify something this huge. Maybe it is bias or skewed interpretation but this only gives the impression that they all take advantage of Abhir (in reality it's probably just convenient writing 😆)

About Abhir leaving the house, well you are right. But when you see his own mom plotting and planning full fledged with his maasi, brother being daft and insensitive and Abhir growing through hell because he is in love with his bhai's fiancee (who also occasionally takes him for granted), you just feel like he is better off alone away from the house. It's more of a reflex reaction when you see Abhir being depressed day in and day out with no respite in sight as far as Mishti Kunal are concerned 🤣

clarity thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

That's because Indian TV writers have forgotten how to do multi-starrers correctly. There's way TOO MUCH focus on one person, usually the FL and then the ML. The others exist only to glorify the leads or move their story forward.

It's sad because such shows lack balance. Watching only the main leads bores me. KuKu will not get any mileage, I know that. They are 'parallel leads' naam ke vaaste. In actuality, these 5 min scenes per week is all they will get.

As the audience, we protest this kind of treatment 'cause we want to see more balanced storylines. Also, notice how the main leads are usually butchered in the name of drama in almost all shows. I wish there could be a show that did two couples properly.