Originally posted by: priyasree
Maaneet are behaving like real partners nowMaan is being happy and content with GeetAnd Geet is becoming shy with his presenceLoved their scenes
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 20 Aug 2025 EDT
IMMORAL CRINGE 20.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 21 Aug 2025 EDT
DASHI FUTTT 21.8
Out Now - Official Preview - The Ba***ds Of Bollywood
So the roles are officially switched…
Savage Katrina!!
Anupamaa 20 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Chal jhooti; Shaadi ka Har nhi Fansi ka zehrila Fanda (pics only)
Mann main koi aur, shaadi se kisi aur
How beautiful Katrina used to be.
Book talk reading challenge September 2025 ~ Sign up open!
Media in India: Democracy’s Watchdog or Power’s Megaphone?
Anupamaa 21 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Why is this show so PG? S1 was more 15 Rated or nowadays A.
Which movie will you watch 29th August release?
Proud Parents SRK-Gauri Watch Aryan 🥰
21 years of Fida
Vivek Agnihotri Calls Maharashtrian food 'gareebon ka khana'
27 years of Dil Se
Originally posted by: priyasree
Maaneet are behaving like real partners nowMaan is being happy and content with GeetAnd Geet is becoming shy with his presenceLoved their scenes
After rano said about Dr. appointment Maan told Geet he will go wwith hr bz he/she is his their baby
He loved b around hr
Originally posted by: preetidhawan
Lovely Update
Maaneet both enjoying their togetherness and their comforting level is increasing day by day.Maam expressed his wish to join sonography session and Geet agreed happily.loved the way Maan kissed Geet,s forehead and touched her belly and Geet chanting OURS OURS
Originally posted by: CRAZYCUTEE
Lovely update
Hmm maan want be with baby very step be it sonography or yoga class it's seems like maaneet is one step into fall In love with other
Originally posted by: Ggorgeousqueen
Chapter 15
Nice update SophiePoor Maan and geetboth were in awkward condition when Rano asked Them to accompany them to the sonography..They themselves were not sure about that..Finally Geet tried t divert the mind by setting the channel when maan's fav football team liverpool was playing the match On no they lost the match and Maan wasn't in good mood.. By then everyone was set to say good night..Losing a match can be dangerous lol, so them being in bed is a added bonus for Maan lolSam is such a crazy girl..She wants to change herself for Adi ... Geet was not agree with her so she tried to convince her to value the ownself.. No one should change just because other want..and Sam understood it tooSam is crazyMaan could feel Geet's fragrance in her bed and surprisingly he was missing this since he was staying at his own house..But today he felt good to be back to geet's house and her bed.. he slept peacefully feeling her ..How sweet that they are understanding each other even without saying a word.. Maan saw her in kitchen at late night and made chocolate milk for her though she did not say anything to him..i know, i found that warmed my heart too. No words just considerate careMohinder was impressed when he saw Maan helping geet ..Now Geet found the moment to talk about sonography..She advised him not to accompany her as it wasn't his responsibility but Maan was sincerely told her that every word he said in the class was true..He was not pretending in front of the people,,He truly wanted to be with geet as baby was not only of Geet but was his too..True, this is what they needed? No show or prop just them to realise the change, I'm glad both are finding their route togetherMaan is really very sweet here..taking full care of Geet he feels responsible towards her and their baby ..They are moving ahead in to their relation ship which was a good sign.. maan even kissed her goodnight on her forehead.. he wanted to kiss her belly too but he could feel the shiver from Geet when he kissed on her forehead so left the idea of kissing baby on her belly..Geet was happy after Maan said everything seriously ... She was having a hope now for them.. Maan Geet and their baby..I wish they become a family soonThank you rashmi for the long comment, are you giving me competition?😕 because i will win hands down lol😉PS:- I know sophie the standard of the language was not of your standard but I enjoyed reading it..I did not need to rack my brain while reading it..😆 I did not need to stop and search the meaning of words.. I just read it in flow so enjoyed more than last 14 updates😆and as you said that you didn't like it then write in your style.. Jaisa ki geet ne sam se bola.. you don't need to change yourself for some stupid person i.e. ME🤣aww but i did cheat in the end lol, ok advice taken not chnaging myself lolExcuse me who's stupid, you write the most complicated hindi on the face of the planet loluse your natural language Sophie..I just told you that as I felt so😳
Originally posted by: Flame_of_Forest
Congratulations Sophie!!4 years of writing and also completing all the stories..!!! 👏and not only writing, I have seen you actively commenting on stories from other writers as well.Appreciate it...Dil Se..🤗Thank You !!
Originally posted by: Flame_of_Forest
Part 15I know Sameera must be a little nervous, however flirt and chirpy she appears, she wants the stability in her love life and it to work this time.Adi must have said it casually, but in excitement and nervousness Sameera took it seriously, I agree with Geet there is no need to change herself for this reason event if he meant it.Geet and Maan gradually developing a bond of trust, hope, care and love. by saying our baby Maan gave the assurance, the awkwardness and the hesitation is flying away. and the best part is they are happy being with each other and want to be like that forever.
Originally posted by: Ginnosuke_Nohar
Hi Soph! Got busy the last few days and thus couldn't read as much as I wanted to but now I am back. 😊 Did I tell you that I went through the non-Maaneet stuff that you've written n I found them really good? It's called the random thoughts thread right? The thread is locked. You know it feels like I've struck gold by finding your index.😃
Thank you for writing Soph. You're amazing.
Note: I have very limited knowledge on these sort of stuff, sorry. I tried the NHS website but there's no information I need so I assumed this would naturally be her last sonography considering the fact that she's 8months, although I'm not even sure if they have an ultrasound so late in pregnancy lol. Well anywho there goes nothing lol. The other stuff are true since I just summed up a general experience with ultrasound. I doubt a sonography would be that different to that of a fibroscan or other ultrasounds. It might be right or very nave of me lol.
Chapter 16
'Mommy please...' she paused squashing down the hurt, 'Find out where he is?' she requested gripping onto the plastic chairs as her stomach grew in ache and a tear escaped. Rano watched her daughter take in the agony as her fingers fiddled on the phone, once again she heard the tone of oblivion. 'Where is he?' she sounded frustrated and pained seeing her only daughter suffer. Then she got up and send out numerous text all asking 'Where are you Maan?' in several different ways.
'Miss Geet Handa' the nurse called walking to stand in front of her with a soft warm smile
'Can we wait a few more minutes please?' she asked crossing one leg on top the other and Rano continued walking up and down, as the nurse nodded in understanding and called the next patient in. It was nearly 10 minutes after the scheduled appointment and yet there was no sign of him nor was there a text, with each second Geet grew more uncomfortable trying to supress the pain.
'Though the sonography will be affected however I can't see you in this much pain, go to the loo please sweetheart' Rano sat urging her towards the ladies toilet, but Geet sat rooted nodding for a 'NO' biting down her lip. This was supposed to be Maan's first visit at the hospital with her, and as a mother she wanted her child to see his/her father as much as Maan wanted to see their unborn child. Over the last few days, she watched and heard him read through books, discussing stages of her pregnancy and time and time again they'd talk about this appointment, the light is his face made her sure that he really wanted this and that he was as excited as she was. So now although she was in incredible pain however she just didn't have the heart to steal Maan's right from him. Even though they hadn't surpassed that friendly stage however they were open to being the mother and the father, spending much more time together.
'Baby stop kicking please mummy's in pain' she begged closing her eyes, trying very hard to keep it together. She was instructed to drink 1litre of water an hour before the appointment, but then Sameera had brought out another 2 glasses for 'Good luck' and being the friend Geet was, but more so because she wanted Maan to clearly see their baby; she had drank way more than required but only to regret now feeling her bladders bursting in excruciating pain.
Maan ran along the corridors of the pathology department, it was few minutes after Geet's allocated timing and he left his nerves jumping around. Hence when Adi called back he ignored, even Sasha asked 'What's wrong?' but he continued running. The last blood test took longer than anticipated and being the only one trained, he couldn't forward the work to another. Leaping over the fence, he ran across the field and entered the out-patient clinic. Stopping at the direction's board, he then immediately turned right and continued running ignoring his beeping and ringing phone. He just couldn't disappoint Geet, also himself by missing the most important appointment in his life.
'Maan' she rejoiced in alarm, and the next Rano ran towards the nurse station informing of his arrival. Unfortunately, the doctor wasn't done with the patient yet so Geet waited impatiently a little longer as Maan tapped her hand in pain.
'I'm sorry' he muttered once again holding her sweaty hand in his and then ran his other hand over her forehead in comfort.
'Nurse is it done?' he asked for the 3rd time within a minute, the patient that took Geet's slot took far too long according to him. He couldn't just sit quiet.
'I'm sorry but no' the nurse apologised in sympathy knowing Geet was in pain
'Geet just go to the bathroom, the scan quality won't be affected' he promised rigidly and she nodded in a firm 'No' with a faltering smile. Rano looked at him in distain, maybe for the first time but it couldn't be helped, Geet though in pain was still keeping it together just so he could see their baby clearly, and that made him guilty; extremely guilty.
'Sweetie lets go' Rano ushered her up once the patient existed the cabin uncaring of the fact that nurse hadn't called them in yet. Geet who has sitting for a while in pain felt her legs go numb due to the exploding bladders, slightly dizzy but Maan immediately held her by the waist and helped her to the room.
'Oh dear please come in' the doctor got up from her seat helping Maan aide Geet while Rano carried her and coat. The doctor then straightly applied the gel and explained through the procedure smiling at Geet who squirmed in her seat feeling the cold gel against her skin, making it far worse to hold together.
'Before we start can Geet please use the toilet, she's been keeping her wee in for so long. It can't be good for her kidneys?' Rano queried anxiously, being a mother she naturally was more scared for her daughter.
'MOMMY' she whispered in anger, feeling a little embarrassed. The doctor smiled nodding her head and Maan immediately wiped away the gel and pulled down her top without carrying of his actions, in that moment all he wanted was his smiling Geet again and for the guilt to die down for causing her pain unknowingly.
'Would the scan be affected?' Geet asked stopping Maan's hand which reached hers
'No it shouldn't' the doctor stated smiling warmly and with that Maan waited not a second longer, hurling Geet into his arm and taking long strides towards the little cubicle situated within the doctors cabin. Geet hid her face in his nape feeling mortified, her face shy and the heart beating fast as was his, but right now all his focus was on the toilet sign on the door.
'See that's the baby's head' the doctor pointed pressing down on her abdomen and Maan stared in awe, Geet looked between the screen and his fascinated face.
'The pregnancy is going normal?' Rano asked, not wanting to pose the question which made her heart scared, Geet after all was her only baby so the mother cared much more for her daughter than her grandchild.
'Yes everything is normal' the doctor assured smiling at Rano who sat beside Geet, Maan stood between Geet on the bed and a sitting Rano stroking her hair once in a while. After exiting the toilet, Geet cautiously walked back to the chair with Maan. She then laid down as instructed by the doctor who again explained the procedure and squeezed a large amount of cold gel onto her warmed excited skin making her yelp in shock, Maan had giggled then offering to hold her hand but then as if remembering asked Rano to sit instead and he found a comfortable spot so see both Geet and the screen.
'What's that?' Maan asked intrigued, his happy eyes unwavering from the screen as the doctor informed him, he then pointed at a different spot and repeated the question, this time all three woman laughed at his cuteness making him shy.
'It's fun to see an excited father. That's the baby's leg' the doctor started before again telling him, she then looked down at the file before saying, 'From your notes I see you don't want to know the gender, is that still correct?' she asked rounding the device over the whole stomach and Geet stared at Rano who shrugged as if to say 'It's up to you', she then mustered the courage to look at Maan, if he wanted to know there was no point in her denying after everything's he's done, he deserved to know even if she didn't. 'No we'd like to keep it as a surprise' he offered smiling at the doctor and Geet too smiled feeling relieved, he then looked at her for a long moment without blinking and she felt her toes curl in excitement. His stare told her, that he understood, that he could tell what she wanted and for now she wanted to believe so.
'So do we want to hear the baby's heartbeat' the doctor asked and Maan enthusiastically nodded his head with a sweet smile, once again Geet turn to watch Maan who stood fascinated hearing the sound of their baby's heart-beat, somewhat resonating with hers; loud and unsteady.
'This is your last appointment with us' the doctor washed her hands after wiping away the gel. She then wrote down on Geet's record before wishing her all the best for the delivery.
The three walked out the hospital, the warm weather radiated the beauty of the afternoon feel. While Maan held tightly onto Geet, Rano fiddled with her phone.
'I wanted to take you both out for dinner' she offered with a small smile and both Geet and Maan looked at each other to see if they agreed, when they both nodded Rano walked over to the ticket machine paying for the parking ticket as Geet directed Maan towards her mother's parked car.
'Where shall we eat?' Rano asked eagerly looking at the reading in the car, 17:45, then she looked at her rear view mirror at both Maan and Geet, who held hands too absrobed in tehir own world. Watching the young be in love was pleasing, especially for a mother.
'Wherever you like mommy?' Geet forwarded and Rano reversed out and drove towards her favourite restaurant in Soho, once in a while she'd watch Maan and Geet who were too busy admiring the sonography image in their hand, again she smiled happily. Her daughter finally found the rightful partner, one who cherishes and respects her.
Next: Bringing in a Trouble or two