Thugs Of Hindostan Extended Weekend Business - BOI

Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Thugs Of Hindostan Extended Weekend Business
Monday 12 November 2018 11.30 IST
Box Office India Trade Network

Thugs Of Hindostan collected 117.50 crore nett in its extended four day weekend with dropping collections post the huge opening. The first was 42% of its extended weekend collections and it pretty much tells the story of the film.

The film has basically collected less than what Sanju collected in three days with no holidays and a similar amount to what Tiger Zinda Hai collected in 3 days but again no holidays. The big holiday was on day one but some parts of the country remained in the holiday zone over all the four days.

The film has done its best business where there was a prolonged holiday but even here the collections are not what they should be. At the end of the its a very poor result and it basically means that both Eid and Diwali have gone wrong this year though Race 3 on Eid was actually not as bad as Thugs Of Hindostan.

Thursday - 50,00,00,000 apprx

Friday - 28,00,00,000 apprx

Saturday - 22,75,00,000 apprx

Sunday - 16,75,00,000 apprx

TOTAL - 1,17,50,00,000 apprx

The film is going to suffer badly on Monday but the question is to what levels it will go down to. the film has practically done its business over the four days and there is not much more to come.

Diwali has not lived up to expectations many times in the past ten years and this is one more addition to the list. The blockbusters are comfortably going over 300 crore nett even without holidays yet Diwali has only seen one film get over 200 crore nett in terms of raw nett collections and even that just squeezed past 200 crore nett.

Edited by DevilsKick - 6 years ago

Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Aamir fans haalat
Related image

Zennia thumbnail
Most Posts (December 2024) Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8
I find the downward graph amusing, thank God people are now reading reviews and not letting star take them as granted.
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: AchiLadki

This is anooying.

TOH and Race 3 leat shame comparison is annoying.

Actually the comparison is not even justified.
Reason being:

TOH was always PERCEEIVED by public to be a great cinematic experience with two giants Aamir Khan and BIG B will share space for the first time, biggest budget ever, grandeur.

While Race 3 despite having Salman in it, to help revive bobby's career, became part of this seemingly A grade, but actually a B grade very shoddy sequel of Race.
Everyone knew the film could not sustain even with salman, watching its B grade type songs and trailer and early 2000's type treatment and feel.

So even if you think yourself for these reason doing TOH and Race3 comparison is not correct.

Related image
Edited by DevilsKick - 6 years ago
MostlyHarmIess thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
I don't understand your celebration. I thought you would rather have Thugs on top of the lists, rather than Sanju 😆
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: BiraSaysWhaddup

I don't understand your celebration. I thought you would rather have Thugs on top of the lists, rather than Sanju 😆

I wanted THUGS or ZERO to top, now when THUGS isn't topping, so will take that Bash Badla 😆

I will support ZERO till the moment it will have chance to be HGOTY, if it won't, woh bhi bash hogi 🤪
576281 thumbnail
🤣
Where do you get these from!😆

But no you are wrong our halat is like this:

Edited by cricketfan1 - 6 years ago
AamirKingKhan thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Atleast Aamir was appreciated for his performance in TOH, Salman was the worst thing about Race 3