Darkest moment in Indian history

maharathikarna thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
What is currently being shown in Prithvi Vallabh is one of the darkest moments in Indian history. The invader, his sons, kabul shahi dynasty, combined defence by indian rulers and even the names are real life. Unfortunately the result was against the hindu rulers. It set a long chain of bloody and continuous raids on india by mohammed of ghazini, the eldest son of subuktigin ghazni who became ruler after defeating his younger brother, who his father had nominated to be the king.
Edited by maharathikarna - 7 years ago

Navyya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Yes,you are spot on... Mohammad Ghazni was the one who killed Prithvi Raj Chauhan also 😭
ThePirateKing thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: NavyaKavya30

Yes,you are spot on... Mohammad Ghazni was the one who killed Prithvi Raj Chauhan also 😭

It was Mohammad Ghori who killed Prithviraj. The Ghurids came to power after deposing the Ghaznavids.
maharathikarna thumbnail

Originally posted by: NavyaKavya30

Prithviraj chauhan was killed by mohammed gori. But precisely because of the same mistake prithvi vallabh is making today against which mrinal is warning against. He defeated gori in first battle and should have finished him off. But allowed him to escape citing same principles of honour and bravery.
Gold.Abrol thumbnail
Well said gyus totally agree with you ... Thou it was a big mistake and we should learn from it ... Forgiveness is a virtue but not to those who don't value it
Ahimsa parmo dharma ... Dharmam hinsa tadaiv cha

Means Ahimsa is dharma ... But to fight for your dharma is even more important 😊
shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
See the biggest mistake of understanding ahimsa is that u cant practice ahimsa if it is about ur existence. Doing himsa for defense and self perseverance is accepted. Even bhagavad gita talks about the same. But in the name of ahimsa if we become foolish then we will cease to exist. The Islamic invasion not only was brutal but it was around that time brahminical patriarchy became prominent and status of women declined in society with respect to Vedic period. And this led to the decline of our culture which was accelerated by British and the post independence history that never tried to highlight the glorious culture the right way.
maharathikarna thumbnail
Yes it is very true. One more factor which helped to break the hindu rulers in addition to divisions in name of caste n petty family rivalaries was the huge dependence on war elephants. Opponents were mostly fast moving cavalary units. Elephants are slow moving n in the instant case became cause of defeat of anandpal himself.

I have been always been astonished by the fact that the british a small island country ruled india for nearly 200 years. The turkish n afghan hordes before them for around 600 years. It is nothing but shameful that india was under foreign rule for around 1000 years. Atleast we need to learn right lessons from our past to build a glorious future😊
Edited by maharathikarna - 7 years ago
Gurti_Maaneet thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: LOVE.GOLD

Well said gyus totally agree with you ... Thou it was a big mistake and we should learn from it ... Forgiveness is a virtue but not to those who don't value it

Ahimsa parmo dharma ... Dharmam hinsa tadaiv cha

Means Ahimsa is dharma ... But to fight for your dharma is even more important 😊

Completely agree... forgive to one who unknowingly commit some mistake but who purposely came to harm you don't deserve any forgiveness but punishment...
Gold.Abrol thumbnail

Originally posted by: maharathikarna

Yes it is very true. One more factor which helped to break the hindu rulers in addition to divisions in name of caste n petty family rivalaries was the huge dependence on war elephants. Opponents were mostly fast moving cavalary units. Elephants are slow moving n in the instant case became cause of defeat of anandpal himself.

I have been always been astonished by the fact that the british a small island country ruled india for nearly 200 years. The turkish n afghan hordes before them for around 600 years. It is nothing but shameful that india was under foreign rule for around 1000 years. Atleast we need to learn right lessons from our past to build a glorious future😊

I agree with all your points ... But I disagree to one thing that any invasion could harm us ... As if you see first Greeks they were dealt by Chandra Gupta and returned back , for Islamic Shivaji and Marathas gave them a strong notch ... British were nicely dealt by our Krantikaaries. No invador could change the mindset and culture we followed
I believe strongly that our country is a fighting land and culture that came in contact with us are part of us but they could not harm our basic vadic tradition ... I agree they had destroyed few traditions like Gurukula and earlier practices but still our culture and tradition is same
I think our beauty lies that we established the rule of dharma after evoking those invasions with fight ... That's why its said Yunnan misra rooma sab mit gaye jahan se, baaki magar h ai ab tak naamo nisha humara , Kuch baat hai aisi ki hasti mitti nahi humari sadiyon raha hai dushman doure jaha humara
Edited by LOVE.GOLD - 7 years ago