ONE CHANCE GIVEN 2.8
71st National Film Awards (Celebrating 2023)
CID Episode 65 - 2 August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 02 August 2025 EDT
Congratulations SRK National Award
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #124
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
A joke called National award
Asli Gunehgar
🎉 Book Talk Forum July 2025 Reading Challenge Winners👏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 August 2025 EDT
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
Anupamaa 02 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Saiyaara Male lead is overrated!!!
Part 36
He knew he should have spoken. he knew he should have ended it there. But instead, he stood there quietly, tears brimming in his eyes.
His father smiled at him.
Dad - better work on that handsome gand son, who can take over Khuran's & Handa's
He teased maan
Maan smiled weakly. He didn't know what to say, but he knew what not to say. He knew that he just didn't have the heart to tell him that the only grandchild his parents would have is the one from Nt and Dev.
The day seemed rather longer than it was. He spent the afternoon talking to Chacha ji and dad and other male relatives. Geet was playing and giggling with the younger group of girls. He sat in the far end of the garden watching girls putting together some steps and dance for the anniversary party. She looked like a teenage girl, surrounded with friends playfully changing the tones and lyrics of the songs and then laughing along. She looked like he was genuinely enjoying herself. From where he sat, she looked like the playful Geet once again. The Geet that he missed. She looked so far from the cold, calculative tycoon who drove with him here.
Daadi - she looks like she belongs there
He stared up to daadi. She caressed his cheeks .. jaa ke ussen bhol kyun nahi deta
The tear that he was holding back since morning almost poured out. But he smiled it off.
Daadi said quietly - I'm glad that you are happy, Maan
He looked at Geet again. She was holding a guitar now and was playing it. And then she started singing. The kids and girls around her listened intently. He couldn't stop himself. She was good.
Her voice was sincere and mesmerizing. She sang soulfully. He couldn't help being drawn to her voice. Who was she.. He didn't know she could sing. Yes heard her hum.. When she cooked for them in his apartment.
He knew this song..
As she sang, with head bowed down and her eyes closed, he couldn't help feeling all sorts of mixed emotions. He felt as if there was something inside her that hurts and she's pouring it all out in a song
And she looked up and finally met his eyes. The look she gave him was so intense. He couldn't bear the weight of it. It was as if she was making a plea... to him. He lost his breath. If only she meant that... if only he didn't find her in Aryans embrace.
he looked away from her and turned to daadi who was watching him carefully. Then she slowly smiled
Daadi - I know you, Maan. Sometimes, even better than you know yourself.
She took a deep breath again - don't do it for anyone. Not for me. But for yourself.
Then she looked at Geet and then back at him
Daadi - You should recognize a good thing when it's in front of you. She genuinely loves you. More than you love her. I can tell that you've been avoiding each other all day. If something's wrong, try to work it out. She is good for you, Maan. aur hum aapko khush dehkna chate hain beta. Geet will make you happy. Don't underestimate the intensity of your feelings for her. You love her... probably more than you loved Nt.
He was still speechless. He just didn't know what to say to daadi. Honestly, daadi was spot on.
He looked at Geet again. She was strumming the last notes of her song. Looking down.. Like she meant everything.
Daadi - Do you know that Nt never cried whenever you and Nt ever had a fight? Nor did u look so affected.
He stared at her. Was she right? He could hardly remember what it was like with Nt now.
Daadi - You didn't care as much. Nt was your friend, and the relationship was comfortable and easy. But relationships don't have to be easy all the time, Maan. What's more important is that it's... passionate, exciting, as much as it is comforting. The perfect thing is that you should marry your best friend, who you have the hots for... not some girl who's just practically your roommate.
Daadi patted his cheek Geet is perfect for you in all aspects. If you thought your relationship with Nt was... sensible... what you have with Geet is... "magic
Daadi walked towards geet. When she left, he felt all sorts of emotions run over me. Guilt, because he had cheated everyone by letting them think that he was okay. Confusion, because even though he was set to break his fake engagement to Geet, his heart felt heavier than it did when he broke up with Nt.
When Geet came into his life, she picked him up from whatever hole he was in. She was the glue that put him back together. She knew his business was his passion, so she invested in it and banked on his talents. Maybe she did it as a businesswoman. But she helped him up. Without telling him what she was doing.
She became a constant thing in his life. Time breezed through without him noticing that slowly, he was becoming his old self again, maybe even better and Geet was becoming the pillar of his strength. She could be so persistent, he couldn't shake her off. In bed, they were like a dormant volcano exploding. They shared a passion that sometimes seemed uncontainable, and yet they had this bond that seemed so comforting.
He looked back at her.. Her eyes that were shielded by her lashes seemed to hide more than her sight
She couldn't complete it.. She choked.. He couldn't bear it any more.. He just left from there.
Introduction As I already told you that I am going to write period fiction... So here is it... Let's see how is the response. That will decide...
ENCHANTED - THREAD 2 SUMMARY - Thanks all for completing thread1
You can stay updated with all the latest updates in my stories right here in this thread. I will be updating the stories almost every day. Feel...
INTRODUCTION A new season of this fiction. It's not an FF it's an ss
hello friends... am not able do pm regularly... so please my all friend follow this thread... i post the link here... so you get link easily of