My letter to the writer : IB - A story of 3 brothers it is NOT

asya34 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

3:10:2017

Today's episode was a drag and anyone who finds this track interesting has me very very confused. I am still scratching my head over the question 'Why?' though we have been asked by the, supposedly much talented, Writer Saheba to 'Just say Shivvay' ...

That, somehow, does not seem to be working for a questioning and logical mind like mine. Passive acceptance is not my forte, so at the outset itself, Writer Saheba, let me start by apologizing for owning a working brain

My First Why? ...

Why this track when so much left undone with Rikara and Ruvya?

I understand that Shrenu is not on set but what about Ruvya?? Can that not get more SS than the new entries?? The way the other leads have been sidelined has even me, a hard core ShivIka fan, seething as a budding writer.

There is so much potential with both stories but yet we are here watching Annika cry and promise to win Shivvay back (yet once again - sigh!!! what a drag) and Shivvay insult, dishonor and disown her while sporting a new chick on his arm (yet once again - yawn!!! what a surprise). The writer thinks that a married life is not exciting enough and has no real problems post wedding day without bringing in a 'Pati, Patni aur Woh' angle.

I guess we married women, and women in relationships, could give her a story or two of real life issues and the excitement and drama that goes with dealing with them without a 'Vamp' hanging off our husbands/partners arms 24/7. Her idea of problems seems to always be another woman that the wife has to 'cat fight' with.

That does not happen in real life as often as you fantasize esteemed Writer Saheba. Please consult the married women around you, starting with those at home. They might give you real juicy material to churn out that is also relateable and entertaining.

My Second Why?...

Why another Raaz that has Shivvay insulting, demeaning and disowning Annika? This blackmailing could have been done without introducing Tanya as his wife if the aim was to gain entry into the house!!

And what's with him introducing her as Mrs. SSO!!?? Media just covered his wedding with Annika 15 days ago... should the man not be slapped with a legal suit for Bigamy or does this law not exist in India anymore!!?? How come media is so cool about his second marriage in 15 days!!?? Wah! Indian Paparazzi has toned down quite a bit I must say!!

Note to self: Must consult my dear childhood friend who is pretty Famous in the world of Media and be brought up to date about the workings of the Paparazzi in India 😉

The purpose was for her was to enter the house and that could have been done with the first few sentences alone! I met with an accident and she saved my life. She has no one in this city and is studying here. I offered she stay with us for a while till she finishes her course. It would have been accepted as his gesture of being grateful for her kind deed.

This lets harass Annika and make her cry and pine, that the writer gets a sadistic satisfaction from, because of her very apparent obsession with Shivvay, needs to seriously stop. A professional request from one aspiring writer to another- Please keep your personal emotions away from a script, and give us a story to watch, not your deepest darkest fantasies. That is good material for a 'My Dear Diary' chick flick.

I promise that will be a 'Best Seller' but in that particular genre, not this one.

Kindly refer to the forum for inspiration from very wonderful RiKara and RuvYa FF writers and do us the favor of sticking to what you sold us in the first place when you pitched this deal'. A story about 3 Brothers not the never ending Raaz, Vamps and Villain's that come with a new track

And yes... please respect the sanctity of a marriage and it's vows when you decide to make a man actually take the trouble to say them. It may not be a big deal to you but it is to us woman out here married and unmarried.

Edited by asya34 - 8 years ago

Anonyme thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
for one i'm not enjoying this track at all
sorry i cant connect to this SSO at all, he again sacrificed Annika like nothing for his family🥱
though i can accept he sacrificed her, i cant accept he didnt trust her enough to tell the truth... didnt they promise that they wont hide anything from each other and that both would deal with all problems together... then what is this shit CVs are giving currently?
Annika deserved to know why she was being snatched of all her rights as his wife? why a random girl is being called his wife infront of her? she deserves at least to know the truth why her husband was throwing her out of their room and letting a stranger stay there with him? she deserved to know why her husband is tearing apart all their memories, she deserved nothing but the simple truth and trust from her husband side🥱
like you i feel they are making a mockery out of marriage, and right now nothing can even justify what CVs are making SSO do!
what next?
Next time someone blackmail him, he's again gonna drop Annika like a outsider? how can a person/ wife ever trust a man like this who is always getting blackmailed now🥱
and what's the need to bring a new girl everytime in SSO's life🥱

and today's episode, sorry but i cant see any pain in SSO for hurting and insulting Annika every minute🥱

besides i just realised that i would prefer watching any other couples but why give Chomu( Abhay i think) so much SS, i dont care about him and his secret eye lock with Tanya Singh Oberoi🥱

sorry the tracks are just lame in my eyes too🥱
Edited by ashti1234 - 8 years ago
kinnika thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Agree completely! Not watching after yesterday's episode actually. Today's WU was enough to put me off completely. Such an insult to the audience's intelligence and patience this track is! If they had no fresh ideas for Shivika post-marriage they really could've focused on Rikara, Ruvya and other family dynamics in stead of destroying them as well. It's just ridiculous.
ampm06 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: asya34

3:10:2017

Today's episode was a drag and anyone
who finds this track interesting has me very very confused. I am still scratching
my head over the question 'Why?' though we have been asked by the, supposedly much talented, Writer Saheba to 'Just say Shivvay'

Somehow it does not seem to be working for a questioning and logical mind like mine. Passive acceptance is not my forte so I apologize for having a working brain

My First Why? ...

Why this track when so much left undone
with Rikara and Ruvya?

I understand that Shrenu is not on set
but what about Ruvya?? Can that not get more SS than the new entries?? The way the other leads have been sidelined has even me, a hard core ShivIka fan, seething as a budding writer.

There is so much potential with both stories but yet we are here watching Annika cry and promise to win Shivvay back (yet once again - sigh!!! what a drag) and Shivvay insult, dishonor and disown her while sporting a new chick on his arm (yet once again - yawn!!! what a surprise). The writer thinks that a married live is not exciting enough and has no real problems post wedding day without bringing in a 'Pati, Patni aur Woh' angle.

I guess we married women, and women in relationships, could give her a story or two of real life issues and the excitement and drama that goes with dealing with them without a 'Vamp' hanging off our husbands arms 24/7. Her idea of problems seems to always be another woman that the wife has to 'cat fight' with.

That does not happen in real life as often as you fantasize esteemed Writer Saheba. Please consult the married women around you, starting with those at home. They might give you real juicy material to churn out that is also relateable and entertaining.

My Second Why?...

Why another Raaz that has Shivvay
insulting, demeaning and disowning Annika? This blackmailing could have been
done without introducing Tanya as his wife if the aim was to gain entry into
the house!!

And what's with him introducing her as
Mrs. SSO!!?? Media just covered his wedding with Annika 15 days ago... should the
man not be slapped with a legal suit for Bigamy or does this law not exist in
India anymore!!?? How come media is so cool about his second marriage in 15
days!!?? Wah! Indian Paparazzi has toned down quite a bit I must say!!

The purpose was for her to enter the
house and that could have been done with the first few sentences alone! I met
with an accident and she saved my life. She has no one in this city and is
studying here. I offered she stay with us for a while till she finishes her
course. It would have been accepted as his gesture of being grateful for her kind
deed.

This lets harass Annika, make her cry
and pine that the writer gets a sadistic satisfaction from, because of her very
apparent obsession with Shivvay, needs to seriously stop. A professional
request from one aspiring writer to another- Please keep your personal emotions
away from a script, and give us a story to watch, not your deepest darkest fantasies.
That is good material for a My Dear Diary' chick flick.

Kindly refer to the forum for
inspiration from very wonderful RiKara and RuvYa FF writers and do us the favor
of sticking to what you sold us in the first place when you pitched this deal'.
A story about 3 Brothers not the never ending Raaz, Vamps and Villain's that
come with a new track

And yes... please respect the sanctity
of a marriage and it's vows when you decide to make a man actually take the
trouble to say them. It may not be a big deal to you but it is to us woman out
here married and unmarried.

Mostly I enjoy reading all your posts quietly, and I completely agree with you this forum has many talented writers who have their way with words, but I need to say even though what you say makes complete sense,the world of Indian soap opera is not going to turn back from its cliched routes, it's sad that the makers of this serial who have had success at their previous ventures.. well most of them, have also fallen for TRP angle and are following the footsteps of all the other regular keep your brains aside and watch shows.
The reason I began watching their shows is because of their unique concepts, actual story/plot but feels like every time they did not have the guts to follow their ideas or fell for the TRP ratings..
The "Aam janta" is used to such tried and rehashed formulas/the one's that bring in the TRP's, hence the lame rinse and repeat storyline...

Alas this one feels like is going down the drain too, there is only so many times that one can hear "Farak Padtha hai"...ki nahi! 😉
surjyotapa thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I think we all are aware of the fact that the story and the characters are butchered mercilessly during separation time. Merger did not help either,three brother's story never worked here and this is a bitter truth,
Now this show needs trp to survive(which was safe before merger), so we are getting this mindless drama.Shivika is bali ka bakra again.
Don't want to discuss this part...

I don't want a fan war here, all I want to say, It's always either Shivika with others or none at all,for this show.
Focusing on other two couple specially the third one has already done enough damage and gul is now on damage control mode...
Sorry, I don't want to hurt anyone here but truth is truth...
AparnaChinnu thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Making mockery of marriage and wedding vows is going on now... what type of charecter assassination of SSO is this... they gave progress of the charecter and bring to square just for TRP... I can't believe it...
is there no other tracks to show after wedding... if the writer doesn't know to bring good tracks she better give chance to some other good writers... I really can't believe it... so many of them were giving gyan's that sso is also getting equally hurting in the process... how come it becomes equal yar... For a married women the big insult is her husband bringing another girl and announcing her as his wife... can anything be more humiliating than this... he shread her respect in front of everyone... did the writer have any ideas wat marriage vows means... it includes giving his wife respect and to protect and the same person is insulting her...I really felt to slap him today... this is disgusting... I never wanted shivaay to choose Annika over his family but at least he should give some respect to her...when ever matters comes to his family he will make Annika a scapegoat... in the seperation track there was a justification for his behaviour but now there is no justification... its clear today that he never kept his promise... how many times he promised that he will not allow a single tear to come in her eyes and he himself making her cry... he promised to keep her happy but he didn't even able to give her happiness for one day...wah CV's...wah...wat a sensitive plot
priya_86 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
I so agree with you. I shall not talk about screen space or other issues here. I shall just mention how frustrated I feel as a woman watching this show. All the female characters of this show...leaving out Daadi probably...have been literally butchered. I have been married for 9 years now...and i can easily claim...that life of a woman...of a wife...is much more than what is shown here.
I clearly remember when the Baby Pari track started...the 3 brothers accepted the kid as theirs...clearly stating that they were not virgins at all...so what right do any of them have to point out at the characters of their wives?

What is more disappointing is that the women despite repeatedly being called characterless...or being tortured...go back to the guys happily...This isnt acceptable

In reality...if my husband ever calls me characterless...that would be his last day in the house...not mine...it is my house...so he has to leave

Can we get some self respect for these women? The PH...instead of spending tremendously on negative characters...can make a new set and shift the guinea pig women out of the house for once.

And yes I am an hardcore Rikara fan...but i dont want Gauri to come back...the way characters are being butchered right now...its better she stays away
Edited by priya_86 - 8 years ago
Freebird_91 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
I have just one line to say " what did I just watch " 🤢
peeyara thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
It feels good to see that atleast few people cares about story :)
I am not a fan of Shivika but dey did deserved some happy days of marriage
and this whole 15 days gap is
How they are gonna deal with Gauri's comeback?
Bhavya,being ACP, is understood. She will come and say she was on some secret mission and their story can start again
but Rikara? I feel like pulling my hairs for loving Rikara😆
ghar ki bahu 15-20 din se gayab hai and they are so chilled out 😲 Has Gauri became so padantu that she had tyaag entire world to learn English 😕🤓
they better give solid reason😡 Atleast they were worried for Shivay's absence😆 shukr hai uska toh socha
Even if creatives were so desperate for ML, atleast they could have shown RiKara on same page by which I means atleast Om accepting he have commitment issues but he will work out and Gauri helping by building friendship
in that process, shivika too would hv some happy marriage moments
After that they could hv tried this ML drama
TRP aunties dont want story, they want masala 😆 this show have so many tracks to lure TRP aunties but sigh!
Its so difficult to digest that this show is written by Harneet-same Harnet who was part of BALH writing team, same Harneet who wrote painfully beautiful layered Rizwan Ahmed Khan, same Harneet who who handled brainwashed terrorist story with elan...it feels like either she isnt writing or she is being dictated by PH 😆 write what I want else leave my show 😆
Its so frustrating that the couple you love takes 2 steps ahead only to go back 4 steps back😆
Damn this Om Gauri for luring me to watch this show
Thwisha617 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
bang on!
every word every sentence.i want this shipped to the writers!

its a faulty script Pearl.
At one point you give such mighty dialouges under the wrap of vows,within 5 days it all poofs up in the wind! Even if Anika is held at gun point cant the mighty SSO save her,then why the facade of ML so brutally.!
I was confused was i seeing Seperation track or ragini track!why cant Anika take the title of wife seriusly why cant she say this is my room n i m staying here n u will live with me.why such a thanda reaction what will u have water,food,utter nonsence.she still looks like his wedding planner n not wife.
Can we have some real husband n wife issues for them!

The ideal situation shud have been to gain trps during wedding track n plus one week of happy shivika while that wud give time for both couples to catch up n then the next raaz track shud have opened up.

PH look around there are some shows doing well for a reason
they make ghe couples stick around for a reason.none of our couples are togerher!
Edited by Thwisha617 - 8 years ago