Guess the Bollywood song based on its English translation!

clarity thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Yolo guys!

It's game time.

Let's do this- one person posts the English translation of a Bollywood song (4-6 lines) and the person who comments next has to guess it.

Shall we start?

Here you go (Sourced from Bollynook, but you can come up with your own translation)-

The Sun is leaving the dusk behind and the Moon seems brighter
Why did the sky begin to melt?
I was standing still, but the earth began to move
My heart beats faster, my breath gets deeper
Oh, is this my very first love?
My darling, is this my very first love?

Jiyagulabi_26 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Sooraj hua madam Chand jalne laga
Asmaan yeh Haye kyuon pigalne laga
Angel-likeDevil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Why are the hues of morning and afternoon changing and chirping so happily?
I don't know, I don't know, I don't know

Why are the squirrels of my heartbeat hopping about?
I know not I know not I know not

nice topic, Clarity!:)
astha36 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Suraj hua madham 😆 Easy peasy

Next -

A fire is raging inside
When I talk you can feel the heat
I have gulped the moon 😆
There are burns on my body
It was a fast wave what I can do?
This pain will be the end of me
It is stuck to my tongue
The NaCl of love 😆
Edited by astha36 - 7 years ago
astha36 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Angel-likeDevil

Why are the hues of morning and afternoon changing and chirping so happily?

I don't know, I don't know, I don't know

Why are the squirrels of my heartbeat hopping about?
I know not I know not I know not

nice topic, Clarity!:)

Gilheriyan song from Dangal 😊
clarity thumbnail

Originally posted by: astha36

Next -

A fire is raging inside
I have gulped the moon 😆
It is stuck to my tongue
The NaCl of love 😆

Zubaan pe laga, lag re, namak ishq ka, hai re, tere ishq ka...

🤣

I figured it out 'cause of the last 3 lines.

ALD- That is thesis level translation. Nahi pata. Someone else take a crack at it.
Angel-likeDevil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: astha36

Next -

A fire is raging inside
I have gulped the moon 😆
It is stuck to my tongue
The NaCl of love 😆

this one was so good! 😆
astha36 thumbnail
I have always felt this song Namak Ishq Ka has such weird lyrics, they are so random lol. Perfect for such games except for the chorus which gives it away 😆
clarity thumbnail
Light a cigarette with the fire in my belly
'cause there is an inferno raging in my belly
Don't blow out smoke from between your lips
'cause this world is very cunning

😉

P.S. That song is full of innuendo. Gulzar saab- he is a genius.
Edited by clarity - 7 years ago
BebaakBegum thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
^Astha, If I'm not wrong, that stanza is about Oral sex LOL. Vaguely but Yeah!