How do you define beauty / Handsome-ness?

raj5000 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Am considering beauty gender unbiased here..basically means god looking and drooling over him/her.

If someone has perfect features (undefined human call), color, physic etc will you find him / her attractive and say Mann..thats my defination of beauty, can you?

what is the criteria of defination of beauty to assert an attractive male or female, based of features ? Color ? Built ?

How once come to an conclusion that someone is beautifull or handsome ?

For starters take example of Ash (don't find her attractive), Ajay Devgan, Bipasha, telly artists...think about it and come up with a valid definations of Beauty/handsomeness compare most likeable celebs or personal friends or acquaintance and make your calls...

200467 thumbnail
ur thread reminds me of SJB's siggy...of course...she is talking about me there 😆

Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
There are two types of beauties.Physical-external look & Inner beauty.

Physical-External beauty is your facial features, color, hair, smile etc. Inner beauty is your love to yourself and every human being, your kindness, sympathies, compassion, generosity, patience, confidence-attitude etc.

"Beauty is in the eye of the beholder". What is beautiful to one, may not be to someone else. Different cultures have different ideas of physical beauty. Adding to that each person has their own choices.

I think most people find nice clean-soft skin, good hair, clean white teath and decent features with a friendly personality appealing. They should be able to carry conversation, having intelligence is also very attractive feature 😛. Smell-body odor which could be turn on or off for some 😳.

"Beauty is only skin-deep", which describes about inner beauty. Without the qualities described abv, a physically beautiful person might make a great first impression, but once you get to know them, you might not think of them as so beautiful anymore 😕.

Beauty is defined by the viewer as interesting enough to take more time to look or to walk away because of our lack of physical attraction as to what we personally define beauty as within ourselves.

It isn't purely physical although the more attractive or beautiful one is to another does often translates quite truly into how much attention they will receive upon first glance.

Without any physical attraction I don't believe a relationship could last and then again, there was beauty to start that relationship between the two people regardless of unattractiveness in the view of others, but not within themselves and within each other. Attraction is both mental and physical in so many ways and even a person someone may think is "ugly" can be the most beautiful human being on the inside and out.

In todays world everyone desires that perfect person and often the person who is perfect for them (on an emotional and physical level) and who would in fact turn out to be the most beautiful person in their life is passed by because they didnt meet the physical standards of the other person or were as you said "overlooked." And it is sad because beauty does come from within IMHO 😃
Edited by Dabulls23 - 17 years ago
qwertyesque thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
beauty = 36-24-36 blonde
handsome = TDH...
Dabulls23 thumbnail

Originally posted by: qwertyesque

beauty = 36-24-36 blonde
handsome = TDH...

With hair or Bald 😉 😆

chatbuster thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

a real beauty? why, that's someone who catches the eye of every beholder 😉 😆

handsome? a guy for whom looking good is never a problem. the problem if any is only in feeling good 😛 😆
-Believe- thumbnail

Originally posted by: qwertyesque

beauty = 36-24-36 blonde
handsome = TDH...

lol Qwrty 36-26-36 ye Age hey kya!!?? 😛😉

I Love natural beauty😉😛those who look natural..i loved it..without makeup......I dont wanna eat lipstick more....😉😛

Handsome Means steal other mens girlfriends 😉😛you can walk around without your underwear😛 But Ruff n tuff look always look nice...😉All guys are handsome when they smile...😛😉

200467 thumbnail

well, don't really know what the definitions are here of beauty and handsomeness but know for sure that the average woman would rather have beauty than brains, because the average man can see better than he can think. 😉 😛

well, above avg women have both brains and beauty but it is damn hard finding a man who sees and thinks equally well...and that too simultaneously 😉 😆

waisey, it's true that beauty lies in the eye of beholder. kabhi koshish kiya jaan ney ka how ugly people perceive/describe beautiful people😉 they note facets that simply don't exist there😊

Edited by Gauri_3 - 17 years ago
200467 thumbnail
hmmmm...how about some quotes on beauty 😆

Beauty is an outward gift which is seldom despised, except by those to whom it has been refused. 😉 so true...hai na 😆
-Edward Gibbon

Ugliness is in a way superior to beauty because it lasts.
-Serge Gainsbourg

Beauty may be skin deep, but ugly goes clear to the bone. 😆 😆 😆
-Redd Foxx

The problem with beauty is that it's like being born rich and getting poore.that's how it works for most beautiful people...may be that's why they say it's only skin deep 😆
-Joan Collins quotes
qwertyesque thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dabulls23

With hair or Bald 😉 😆

H=Hair....😊😆