RIP Om.. RIP shivika.. Rip all characters

vivacious_gurl thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Making a post after long... More than shivika this is a post for Om... It saddens me to no end to see that with her panchayat to kill her own characters harneet has butchered Om (she has already done that with shivika) to this extent...

Is this the same Om who gave gyaan to rudra and Shivaay... Tum donon ko ho Kya gaya hai... Maufi mangi jati hai... Cheeni ya khareedi nahi... Dil se mangoge toh hi milegi

He has realised he is wrong... There is more to Gauri than he has always assumed... He went all out to get to reporter to clear Annika's name but no that doesn't hold True to his own case... He wont even enquire bout Gauri in bareiley... He dint ask Gauri even once y she was willing to marry KT... Very easily he tells Shivaay Annika bhabhi did it for a reason... Y is he hell. Bent on believe Gauri did it otherwise? Dhandi told him. Right that if Gauri had the money wudnt she hv lived better life... So yes he realised he is wrong...
What did he do? Did he go. Search for her? No... Did he call up bareiley... No... He got Gauri's mom's call... Gauri came to the exhibition... Did he apologize... No... He too like. Shivaay Is doing idhar udhar ki baatien... Not getting to the point that he was wrong all along... Since when did shivkara listen to Rudra's advice... Like. Really... He called rudra mandbudhi n yet listened to his advice n dint even bother calling Gauri... Is it too much if the girl is asking what's the right in his life... Why had he stopped her... Is it only to insult her again... N rudra really? That boy hadn't had even one serious relationship... These both... Shivaay n Omkara are listening to him n not their heart? What's wrong with them

Dadi... Uff that lady has always been blind n deaf n dumb... She only knows ishqbaaazi ka Gungaan... She felt Annika always got the respect as badi bahu... Really hasn't she seen how pinky has treated her always... Doesnt she ever see how pinky has distaste for Gauri coz she is fatichar? Pinky has time and again tried throwing Annika out.. Hospital scenario... Post separation she has been talking bout getting Shivaay married to another... She was jumping with joy when Shivaay announced he will get engaged to ragini... Dadi was there all these times... Nahi? Doesn't she knows pinky hates Annika n pinky is blind to Shivaay's happiness? Of all ppl she asked pinky to talk to them? Really?

Gauri and bhavya are the most in character ppl yet...

Rudra... He was always happy in his world... Nvr the one to interfere in other's work... Dude bhavya is an Acp... Sultan is her mission. N also duty as a police officer... U want to help. Good... Nice... But she doesn't want it... She can't put common ppl at risk... Stay away... Kaam. Karna hai toh college jao.. Ani padhayi karo... Business join jaro
.. Par nahi... Use Jabardasti bhavya ke kaam mein tang aana hai... Doesnt he get it... Police ppl hv their own ways... They rnt supposed to involve commoners... Itna hi help Karna hai toh study for UPSC and become an IPS officer...

Shivika... Una Kya Kehena... Both hv been butchered to no end... For Shivaay truth is more imp than his love for Annika... Even after knowing from tia she sacrificed... Omru know everything... He wants to know truth first and then accept her... He can't accept her just for pyaar without conditions... With pari he accepted an unknown baby n wanted to adopt just coz of love... But now he won't even acknowledge to himself that he loves Annika... He knows she cried n had given omru kasam a so thing was big... But he wants to know it again before letting her know he wants her... He keeps shoving ragini in OM again n again n expects Annika to speak the spe ugh coz he wants to know now...

Annika... Uska Kya Kehna... Shivaay isn't saying he loves her so she wants to let him. Have his way... The shaadi in two weeks is his way... U can't tell him. The truth... Right... He shudnt know it from. U again anyway..u already told him. Once... He knows u sacrificed... That's enuf... Now coz he wants to say either get married in two weeks or tell me truth u r agreeing to marriage? Just walk off man... Tell him. He has lost haq to tell u what to do when to do... U don't need him to tell u when. To marry Vikram... Just walk off... Leave OM... Go missing... U want him to. Confess na... He will... Just let him. Know marriage or live in its ur choice... Not his... U r leaving him coz truth is more imp to him than being with u... Leave... Leave... But no... She wants to pity herself by torturing herself thru lies of marriage... U can't tell him the truth... Babes create situation whr pinky will be boasting infront of u n make Shivaay hear it.. Finish... But nahi... Harneet not just smokes weed... She does weed, haseesh and absynth all at once...

IB characters hv been assassinated to no return...

To top it the new promo... Like really... Two ppl in love r talking. Bout marriage nvr? Is that cuteness... If yes... Not needed...

Edited by vivacious_gurl - 8 years ago

nebuna thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Brilliant Post
Finally a post which holds true to story...NOt a character is left to be butchered in this show.Writers cvs channel have no idea what they are writing nor do they have any script.This script is changing every 2 weeks with no flow as to story(if there is any story to be told).Writer and PH are busy mocking and bullying fans over social media so where would they get time to concentrate on their show.About channel do they even watch this show before it goes on air 😡😡😡.
Shivay knows that there is a reason she split can't he just make her blurt truth out with any other ways hell no he has to take marriage route because marriage track=trps😕.Anika little said about her the better but I can see one reason why she is doing this drama because if she says she loves him and all farak thing for sure shivay will ask for truth so she is kind of avoiding truth by doing this fake marriage as she knows that this truth will eventually hurt him, yes now she is fine but how along can she hold on to it when shivay does have an idea about that big incident.

With Om-gauri I have no hopes from any characters and writers please take blame for ruining your own show.He knows she left in anger he has every opportunities and power to look out for her but the only thing he managed to do was sit around and call her and keep waiting for her to return.sadly she fulfilled his non sense too by returning back using Rudy🥱🥱🥱.gauri is also not in character now she talks, lectures about self respect BAM she returns and her point isn't even logical when she is not a wife then what is the need for her to be DIL when your so called pati dev is not accepting.Om's half baked apology and he yet to realize the extent of hurt he caused her but he did preach huge dialogues to shivay but when it was his turn he proved to be a man.😡😡

You know what there is no point expecting coz they have a track planned and screenplay is written accordingly to move shows ahead for trps so this pattern isn't going to change and we should just make peace with it and move out.
Edited by nebuna - 8 years ago
samiksha1993 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
It is not UPSE it is UPSC Union Public Service Commission but otherwise what you said is quite true. The writer has done a pretty nasty and messy job. Par kya karein hindustan ki aadhi janta yeh pasand karti hai. TRP games rule
Edited by sammyanusa - 8 years ago
Shrishti. thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I completely agree about Dadi, Om and Rudra.
But with Shivika the thing I don't like is why are they using Vikram and Ragini to solve their problem?!
I feel Shivaay has the right to know the sacrifice that ended their marriage. And about Anika, she said it when Shivaay was drunk, why can't she say it again. As far as I remember she wanted to tell him when she came back as the owner of OM but Shivaay said that mujhe tumhari koi baat nahi sunni. Now when Shivaay wants to listen why on earth is Anika not telling him?
Okay maybe after seeing Shivaay's broken state when he was drunk, she doesn't have the guts to tell him again. I brush it off.
I have always loved Anika's character a lot from the start. And still I do. But she's not the same.
Shivaay said ki usse Farak. Padta. Hai. Then why on earth does she again want Shivaay to admit it? Did she not hear it when shivaay said it the first time.
I'm seriously not liking the head games their playing with each other with the help of Ragini and Vikram.
Edited by Shrishti. - 8 years ago
TR_19 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Yes all characters are ruined badly. Shivaay just want to know the truth...Shivaay send ragini with wedding cloths for anika was a cheap stunt by shivaay.

Anika is completely butcherd. She was the best female lead but CV made her confused weird egoistic...so much taadi ruining her own happiness with shivaay. She wants to hear FPH..was she high when shivaay said usse FPH and his happiness is with anika only.. She is the one pushing shivaay to extend to believe all these vikram drama. She expect shivaay to believe her but she is the one taking this to some level where shivaay have no choice then believe her...She is weird she begged pinky not to tell the najayaz truth to shivaay what she does she herself tell him everything...when she finds out shivaay has forgot everything she decided to show taadi..make shivaay confused intruduce a random person as her fiance...also the logic by anika pyaar sirf shivaay se aur shaadi kisi se bhi karlo kya farak padta hai.

Pinky is back with her yawn worthy taunt...yesterday she was thrown out of anika's room this woman is a thick skin woman..She would still try to taunt her. But end result OMM of pinky the day shivaay get to know the truth.

Dadi is completely blind with ishqbaazi. She wants to keep anika just for her become ishqbaaz but she can't go talk to shivaay and anika that what's going on...She came to talk to the best person pinky wah!!!! Doesn't she know pinky hates anika then Why she went up to her...She could have goes to shakti om rudra gauri.
Edited by TeriGalliyan - 8 years ago
vivacious_gurl thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shrishti.

I completely agree about Dadi, Om and Rudra.
But with Shivika the thing I don't like is why are they using Vikram and Ragini to solve their problem?!
I feel Shivaay has the right to know the sacrifice that ended their marriage. And about Anika, she said it when Shivaay was drunk, why can't she say it again. As far as I remember she wanted to tell him when she came back as the owner of OM but Shivaay said that mujhe tumhari koi baat nahi sunni. Now when Shivaay wants to listen why on earth is Anika not telling him?
Okay maybe after seeing Shivaay's broken state when he was drunk, she doesn't have the guts to tell him again. I brush it off.
I have always loved Anika's character a lot from the start. And still I do. But she's not the same.
Shivaay said ki usse Farak. Padta. Hai. Then why on earth does she again want Shivaay to admit it? Did she not hear it when shivaay said it the first time.
I'm seriously not liking the head games their playing with each other with the help of Ragini and Vikram.

Agar Shivaay ko fark padta hai they y is ragini still. Hovering around... Shivaay asks her bout her fiance... But doesn't say ragini isn't his fiance or to be fiance... After seeing his broken state she doesn't want to tell... In his intoxication he broke down that much... When. He is sane.. He has nvr heard hear prior to the break up... What's gives her confidence that now he will listen... Now he will hear that his mother blackmailed Annika... What guarantee he won't throw her out again like he did that time? He needs to know truth... N he knows she sacrificed... She did it coz of a reason.. She faked it all... Isn't that enuf? Did he ever trust her unconditionally? Annika wants him to say he loves her unconditionally... No conditions that she will protect his family... She will put them. Before her... Nuthing... Just her... He chose his blood family over her who was a family by bond earlier...wont he do this again?

He said fark. Padta hai.
. But then. He also. Said fark padta hai n announced engagement to ragini... Did he clear that up with her... She is hurt he assumed she moved on... N even after tia told him. She sacrificed he talked. About her mangetar... He wants her to tell him truth again... Y? She did it once... Now he knows omru know... He knows all know... Find out... Coz she tried tallying him. Enuf times before separation... Since Mahi investigation time she has been trying to tell him. Smthing more bout himself...

Annika carrying in engagement farce is absolutely silly... She is hurting herself more... If Shivaay says jump in well I won't say I love u... Till u tell me the truth... Is she going to end her life? Haq.. Yes he lost it all... Just tell him u hv no haq to decide when I shud marry... N leave him...
peeyara thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
I have watched Om in DBO and now after merger in IB so I dont understand him in depth . All I would say is he have taken Gauri for granted, he loves her presence and Gauri have shown her loyalty multiple times that she would never leave him and he is used to it and about gyaan, I would just say "Omkaraji please practice before you preach" 😆 he have sensible stuff to say to shivaay but he doesn't apply same to himself...may be he thinks they love each other but in his and gauri case it is not

I know gist of shivay-anika story though I never follow them
since 2 days i am watching IB on TV and i am so so bored and irritated. what all they both do is mouth same dialogues in each every scene "tum batao, aap batao", shivaay kyu nhi samjhte, anika kyu nhi samjhti"...i am so pissed
okay if these two brings TRP then give atleast substantial stuff, why irritate viewers with same dialogues? either push their story or give that screen tym to other characters and explore them🥱
Shrishti. thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: vivacious_gurl

Agar Shivaay ko fark padta hai they y is ragini still. Hovering around... Shivaay asks her bout her fiance... But doesn't say ragini isn't his fiance or to be fiance... After seeing his broken state she doesn't want to tell... In his intoxication he broke down that much... When. He is sane.. He has nvr heard hear prior to the break up... What's gives her confidence that now he will listen... Now he will hear that his mother blackmailed Annika... What guarantee he won't throw her out again like he did that time? He needs to know truth... N he knows she sacrificed... She did it coz of a reason.. She faked it all... Isn't that enuf? Did he ever trust her unconditionally? Annika wants him to say he loves her unconditionally... No conditions that she will protect his family... She will put them. Before her... Nuthing... Just her... He chose his blood family over her who was a family by bond earlier...wont he do this again?

He said fark. Padta hai.
. But then. He also. Said fark padta hai n announced engagement to ragini... Did he clear that up with her... She is hurt he assumed she moved on... N even after tia told him. She sacrificed he talked. About her mangetar... He wants her to tell him truth again... Y? She did it once... Now he knows omru know... He knows all know... Find out... Coz she tried tallying him. Enuf times before separation... Since Mahi investigation time she has been trying to tell him. Smthing more bout himself...

Annika carrying in engagement farce is absolutely silly... She is hurting herself more... If Shivaay says jump in well I won't say I love u... Till u tell me the truth... Is she going to end her life? Haq.. Yes he lost it all... Just tell him u hv no haq to decide when I shud marry... N leave him...

That is what I said, I do not like the interference of Ragini and Vikram here. I don't like their track one bit. It's just a result of both their' tadis.

Shivaay just wants to what the sacrifice is. He is curious. Shivaay has always wanted to know everything. Even during the NKK, he was trying to change. He told Anika that it didn't matter to him if she didn't have any NKK but he wanted to know who her parents are. He just wanted to know.
And how can he find out, if Anika isn't ready to tell? She has given everyone a kasam not to tell him then how will he find out?

Why would Shivaay not trust Anika? When he was on bhaang, he trusted her. He didn't doubt her. He knows that the whole family knows about this issue and it's huge. At Least after the whole sacrifice part he now trusts her completely and knows that she doesn't want to hurt him or the family.

About Anika, you're saying that Shivaay didn't show enough trust on her. But neither did Anika. It's a journey together and both of them are learning to trust each other and grow in their relationship.

Before the break up, Shivaay did give her chances. He asked her many times if something is bothering her and if she wanted to tell him something. But when Anika attacked his family, that was it. He lost it. He cannot bear to hear anything against his family, and telling in front of the media that Om was illegitimate. How could he stand it. Shivaay and his love for this brothers and family is one of the most important essence of his character.
Edited by Shrishti. - 8 years ago
Priya_Iyer thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Right now, the best thing about these characters are the actors who play it.

And that says everything I want to say about these characters.
Edited by Priya_Iyer - 8 years ago
vivacious_gurl thumbnail
Now I hv nothing to add... Shivaay after slipping in the ring on Annika's finger in dark... Says u did it on ur own coz u don't want this marriage to happen... Come on dude... Yeh Kya bakwaas hai... Clearly both r hurting... Showing each other the rings. Get done with it... Now will writers make us watch all. Their rituals like this? Is this what they progressed to thru 365 days?