blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: OJ6.0

I still varun and his pencil theory was correct

Even if they didn't help in Bollywood. kanaganas parents must've helped her in something during the course of her life . And if she took their help then she really has no leg to stand on talking about these film kids taking their parents help.

All this boils down to is these people suck and then they whine when they fail 😆

LOL...what are you talking about?? When parents bring a child in this world...it is their duty both morally and legally to take care of that child, feed him, educate him and provide a roof over its head till the child is legally mature...most parents do it till their child is emotionally and financially stable too...that doesn't account to nepotism...

Nepotism is to give undue advantage to ur child/relative/friend over a deserving outsider in something that u have control of..for instance a job opening...in BW's case...offering a role or any other opportunity...in the industry..

Now when u think of it...its very natural for a parent to help out their child in whatever way they can...but bhai...apne bachho tak rakho toh bhi samajh aataa hai...but if u start giving chances to ur cousin, bodyguard, BG ka beta, friend ka bachha...it will be endless...no outsider would ever get a chance...and most of the time these are undeserving people...
..Audrey.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: niyati13

Here is n excerpt from the article u shared..
Nepotism or favouring of relatives and friends although unethical is quite common in all areas of human interaction, particularly in business, entertainment, politics and education.

so it exists everywhere.. And the corruption they refer to is when money is paid as a bribe.. Which happens in business or for jobs or in colleges.. But then some colleges collect money in the name of payment seats which is official.. Loopholes everywhere..
In movies it is mostly done as a favor coz of relations

You missed this:
Corruption comes in different forms and nepotism is one of it's most subtle and overpowering forms.
Ranjali thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: TheRager

Films are a visual medium. If an actor is incompetent the film falls flat. Writing was never BW's strong point. But glamorous stars always were. But now instead of someone like Madhuri we have an Alia as an icon who is force fed.

1) Things change with generation & tastes too. Earlier we had singers like Lata, Udit, Alka now we have arijit, neha. Earlier actresses were healthy today actresses want to be skinny size zero. Trends have changed.
2) How can somebody be force fed? People wont simply pay Rs200 buy ticket & watch the movie of an actor they dont like. And nowadays soo many movies release, people have options to choose. Even on TV if you dont want to watch a particular actor you can change the channel. Nobody is forced to watch anything.
Kyahikahoon thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Match Winner Thumbnail + 4
You get to see this in real world too.. One guy from a community moves out of hometown and becomes successful.. He invites others from his community to the place to either join him in the business or help them settle down in some way.. All relatives including bhanja, Bhatija, chacha, mama, door Ka bhai, dost.. This is mostly seen when someone settles abroad
Edited by niyati13 - 8 years ago
Kyahikahoon thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Match Winner Thumbnail + 4
I have a suggestion to end this nepotism debate in the industry.. Force KJo to retire.. The guy has a big mouth and no filter
CineFanLuver thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Typical of this girl to piggyback on others tails🥱
Seriously, can Alia find someone else to latch on please. She is the poster child of the worst part of nepotism. Shamelessly letting Kjo strip others of their hard earned roles & awards. Argh, she annoys me to no end.
Edited by CineFanLuver - 8 years ago