Take 2 | Humaara Shringaar Rao ke Hone Se Hai

Mannmohanaa thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
OMG. Such a touching line. <3

I must say, Ishita was completely bang on here, in the scene with her Devrani. Naughty as a child, yet she's fluttered by the thought of waiting and waiting. Why do women have to do all the waiting? :/

Loved the light banter between the two, it seems there's peace in the household.😆

So, as Ratnabai (is that her name?) told that : 'intezaar Kabhi naa Kabhi khatam hota hai'. I felt it's ironic. Kashibai Ka intezaar Kabhi khatam Nahi hoga.💔

And then, comes the elaborate talk on letters, Shringaar and Rao.
"Rao ke Jeevan mein loha Hai, moti Nahi"

What deep rooted sadness. The feeling of being there for years but not valued at all, from a man who's your life and everything. Words cannot describe the misery of those who have to wait for people and ultimately get rejected or worst : ignored as if they don't exist. SAD.

She has her own set of fears but she's hopeful. She's planning about her reaction on seeing him after so long. Anger, sadness, love.. what will it be?

And as we all can see, Bajirao will come but all mesmerized by Mastani's singing & beauty. Alas, the immortal beauty back at home gets no appreciation. 😵

Glad I didn't see that Gotya scene, better they chuck it off. Or else, I'd like to wrangle the throat of his, so plump and fat 😈🤣.

Waiting for her Highness' entry. And then I shall leave thy serial. :P

PS : I feel Balaji really hates the fact, whatever he did to Radhabai. I don't know why but I've this notion that he still really cares for her and is unhappy with himself, what he did to her. Since he was taking her name with such high regard today <3

- Mahi.
Edited by .-Amethyst-. - 8 years ago

MelodiousDreams thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4
Watch Chimna/Rakhma become the ones I end up liking most out of this new set of characters. I wouldn't be surprised if that happens. My rambles ahead!

- Chimaji Appa it is now, is it? I'm still going to be writing Chimnaji, unless something forces me to start writing Chimaji instead. So the man writes letters...with poetry? I'm not surprised. He takes after his father, that I know...which makes me wonder if Balaji ever wrote poetry or just poetically quoted the Shastras. Sorry, got distracted! But the letter-writing does remind me of Balaji/Radha's letters! How sweet is it that Chimnaji writes to Rakhma so often? (I had another actress in mind for Rakhma, but...at this point, I'm just relieved that the character seems understanding and kind and happy. Why do all the nice ones have to die, though? Balaji will die, his Radhabai (and mine) is dead...God knows what else will happen...)
- Kashi's lament is beautifully-penned, albeit dramatically poetic, and I love Himani Kapoor's voice in the background of what is clearly Kashibai's Theme...but Ishita needs to work on her diction and voice modulation. Kashi's eyes may be glistening with unshed tears, but her list of grievances falls flat slightly for me because of her tone. There are some words that I had to listen to a few times to figure out (like "siyahi," unless "sihai" is a word that means "ink" or something?) and others that I couldn't figure out despite repeated listens. How ironic that Kashi is literally decked in golden jewelry while she is talking about how jewelry is not what beautifies her...Bajirao - sorry, Rao - doesn't seem to care for Kashi much, but she's waxing poetic about him. Or does he care? What I would like to know is how and when Kashi started regarding Bajirao in such a way. It would be nice to know where Bajirao stands on the matter, too. And here I thought Baji would have become more understanding over the years. Apparently not. Yaar, the children's story ended on a promising note! Baji was determined to fight for his motherland, but he wasn't completely insensitive in the end. Then what is this? How are the writers going to explain this?

- "Kya karoon? Hasi rukti hi nahi hai!" So this is like Bhiu's "doodh ke daant" catchphrase? Meh. I miss Bhiu, even though her catchphrase was hit-and-miss with me. Bhiu was still so precious! Anyway, at least someone in the Peshwa's household is happily-married. Unfortunately for Kashi (and us, I guess?) that's Rakhma. Interesting how Rakhma appears to be the more composed, empathetic one out of the two Bhat bahus. She comes across as maternal, almost, with her words of wisdom and comforting gestures. But then she dissolves into a fit of giggles and I'm like, "No, stop laughing so much!" I have a feeling that might get annoying quite quickly unless Urvashi can master the art of laughing in a less stilted manner. Maybe time will help with that. Here's hoping.

- Random digression for a second. Zeenat and Shahu! I actually cried out in shock, I was SO HAPPY to see Nitin again! Deepshikhaji and Nitin will be missed dearly. Both brought a wonderful, quietly regal quality to their roles, and I'm just glad that they had one final scene together. Also. Swamiji's bhavishyavaani flashback. These little memories are giving me life, but they are also breaking my heart. What a show this was! *nostalgic sigh* Okay, back to Rakhma now.

- "Aap unki chinta mat kijiye. Kyunki unke chhote bhai Bhau ka baal bhi baaka nahi hone denge!" Bless Rakhma's faith in her husband! And the man himself comes riding in, inconspicuously, on a horse, throws two daggers, and gives his Bhau a little smile. That smile! "Prateeksha karte karte thak gaye the, Bhau. Lekin aaj aap kuch adhik samay le rahe ho." That sass!

- Aaah, my scene stealers! Chimna and his Baba! Oh, sorry - SHRIMAN Chimnaji SAHEB and Peshwa Balaji Vishwanath Bhat!

I was waiting with bated breath to see how Chimnaji would be reintroduced...And what a welcome he got! Dramatic situation, but it played out in such a way that it came across as casual and natural. Saurabh is killing it already - literally and figuratively! I was also hoping that Manishji and Saurabh would get the chance to be in the same frame at some point...and that happened in Saurabh's very first episode! I couldn't stop smiling during the entire bit where Balaji stands up unsteadily and Chimnaji reaches out to support his Baba. That look of concern on Chimnaji's face as Balaji suddenly stumbles forward...! I love how natural and understated Saurabh's expressions are. He's on par with Manishji and Anuja in that respect. Oh, what I would give to see those three together! *sigh* I'll take what I can get. My absolute favorite bit, though, has to be that fleeting moment when Gotya starts talking and Balaji gives Gotya a "What are you talking about?" kind of reaction, looking all cute and confused in spite of his fatigue...and then as that confusion fades, both Balaji and Chimnaji smile at the same time, looking so proud! Too adorable!

- "Varshon pehle, humne aur tumhari Aai ne hawaa ko ek disha dene ki sochi thi...ani aaj woh hawaa aandhi ban kar sahi disha mein chal rahi hai."

Okay. This. This is too much for my heart to handle. Throwback to one of my most favorite paan moments EVER. "Aga...aapla Baji hawaa ki tarah hai...jisse roka nahi jaa sakta - pann moda zaroor jaa sakta hai. Aur humein bhi isse sahi disha mein modna hoga. Yaad rakhiye...Santaan patang hai, toh Aai dor. Dor jidhar chahegi, patang ko ussi ore jaana hoga! Ho ke naahi?"

Every time I watch that scene, I marvel at the beauty of it. I get so emotional every single time...and in this episode, Manishji absolutely reduced me to an emotional wreck with one line. One line, which has such a strong impact because of the moment it refers back to, along with the way Manishji delivers it. Balaji is wounded, bleeding, struggling to breathe, yet as he reflects back to that conversation that he and Radha had all those years ago, the pride he feels towards his son overpowers everything else. They succeeded. They do not need to fear storms anymore. Their Baji IS the storm. And with that, I am going back to that paan scene.
Edited by MelodiousDreams - 8 years ago
Mannmohanaa thumbnail

Originally posted by: MelodiousDreams

Watch Chimna/Rakhma become the ones I end up liking most out of this new set of characters. I wouldn't be surprised if that happens.

*Reserved - and yes, I know I have some catching up to do! While it lasts... 😆*

Catch on quick bro, I wanna hear you out now :P

Oh Rakhma! Now I got the name 😆
Yeah, I loved that cute prevalent relation between RakhNa <3

She's lucky Mahn, atleast her husband writes to her frequent letters and shayris 😳
goofyCat thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MelodiousDreams

Watch Chimna/Rakhma become the ones I end up liking most out of this new set of characters. I wouldn't be surprised if that happens.

*Reserved - and yes, I know I have some catching up to do! While it lasts... 😆*

Yet to watch the episode and didn't see the update, did Shriman Chimnaaji made his entry yet? 😆
Mannmohanaa thumbnail

Originally posted by: _goofyCat_

Yet to watch the episode and didn't see the update, did Shriman Chimnaaji made his entry yet? 😆

Yes, saheb is here. And he's a big relief! 😃
old_charm thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: .-Amethyst-.

Why do women have to do all the waiting? :/

>> exactly , somethings..., just couldn't be changed...😒
Loved the light banter between the two, it seems there's peace in the household.😆

So, as Ratnabai (is that her name?) told that : 'intezaar Kabhi naa Kabhi khatam hota hai'. I felt it's ironic. Kashibai Ka intezaar Kabhi khatam Nahi hoga.💔

And then, comes the elaborate talk on letters, Shringaar and Rao.
"Rao ke Jeevan mein loha Hai, moti Nahi"

What deep rooted sadness. The feeling of being there for years but not valued at all, from a man who's your life and everything. Words cannot describe the misery of those who have to wait for people and ultimately get rejected or worst : ignored as if they don't exist. SAD.

She has her own set of fears but she's hopeful. She's planning about her reaction on seeing him after so long. Anger, sadness, love.. what will it be?

>> good analysis dear...👏
i was laughing at the part where she said for crows...ye besharam dana chug kar chale jate hain...😆

superdil19 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I feel they are making baji as negative shed
They are playing with history
I m a student of arts and i have deep information about our history
Baji was happy married man with his wife or son but in age of 40 some sudden change arises or he will engage with mastani but after this he always prefer kashi
486792 thumbnail
Kashibai.This one name surpasses everything.Today I saw Kashi's scene in the movie when she confronts Rao and bars him from entering her room.Radhe Krishna Radhe Krishna!!👏👏
After that I saw the episode in which Kashibai once again won my heart with her childlike innocence and her unconditional,selfless love for her Rao.
The actors are different but the emotions attached to the character remain the same.This girl Ishita is exceptionally talented👏

When husbands go to war their wives wait patiently.Every single moment is passed with prayer and hope that no harm should befall their husbands.When their husbands return hope safely it's the wife who heaves a sigh of relief.It requires a lot of strength and patience to do what a normal woman does every day.She looks after the household,manages the entire family and her husband.That woman is Kashibai.

Baji's coldness and lack of empathy for Kashi shocks me.It's as if she is a liability and burden which he has been forced to carry.He says that he doesn't have any memories of Kashi.Well did he even try to know her??Did he even try to understand her??Or was he subconsciously waiting for Mastani??🤪

Mastani might have been extremely beautiful and skilled.But I would choose Kashibai anyday.Kashibai might not have been a warrior or a singer but she was a faithful wife,devoted mother and a woman of substance.She had a strong character.For me those virtues are more beautiful than any external beauty.

Bajirao and Mastani might justify their actions by giving it the name of love.But IMO any kind of love which hurts others can never be love.In the Illiad,Paris and Helen claim to be eternally on love with each other.But their so called love led to the destruction of an entire city and the death of thousands of innocent people.

MelodiousDreams thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: .-Amethyst-.

Catch on quick bro, I wanna hear you out now :P

Oh Rakhma! Now I got the name 😆
Yeah, I loved that cute prevalent relation between RakhNa <3

She's lucky Mahn, atleast her husband writes to her frequent letters and shayris 😳

My rambles are up - read at your discretion! 😆

From what has been shown, it seems that Rakhmabai is indeed a lucky woman. I'm looking forward to seeing the Chimna/Rakhma relationship, hopefully it will provide a little bit of sunshine in the days to come. I wonder if I can hold out that long, though. I'll try...
Edited by MelodiousDreams - 8 years ago
Ramya_98 thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Pro Thumbnail 10th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7
So i actually started watching this show when it started off and then left after a few episodes and for some reason i am back to it now. The last two episodes have been amazing!
Mahi, i love the way you analysed kashibai and her emotions. And as much as i hate saying this, you are right, kashi ka intezaar kabhi khatam nahi hoga. 😔 Why oh why are they bringing in mastani so soon?
After watching PC, i wasn't sure of another actress acing the role the way she did but Ishita deserves all the appreciation for the way she carries Kashibai! Her look is simple, yet she manages to look so beautiful and to top it all she is a very good actress.
Edited by --Elara-- - 8 years ago