shristi0706 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: f.zarrin

Please update soon! I am always looking forward to read more from you! 😊

Hey thats really sweet of you😳😳😳

I m glad that the story interests you so much...hope i do justice to it in the upcoming chapters as well...

Will update the new chapter in few minutes!!!
shristi0706 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shamrouz

I trust her. .She must be ready with update 😛😛

Aww Sham my sweetheart😳...i wont disappoint u and will update in few mins!!!
shristi0706 thumbnail

Iam waiting...Mujhy pm mat Karna

Oh my Rajdhaani Express...gun se phele bullet nahi aati uske pehle your comment comes😆

I m so loving it dear!!! Will update in few minutes!!
Shamz15 thumbnail
Trailblazer Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: shristi0706

Oh my Rajdhaani Express...gun se phele bullet nahi aati uske pehle your comment comes😆

I m so loving it dear!!! Will update in few minutes!!

Baby Teri thanks giving speech Khatm hogyi toh mujhy update de ab 😆😆
shristi0706 thumbnail
Hey guys, hope you all are doing fine. Here comes the next chapter. I know I didn't give any teaser for this chapter coz I thought it wasn't necessary...So thought of updating the chapter directly!!Please let me know how you liked it!!

Part 10:

Shaurya entered his cabin and dialed Riya's extension.

Riya: Good Morning Sir.

Shaurya: Morning, has Rajeev come?

Riya: Not yet Sir.

Shaurya: Any message for me?

Riya: No Sir, there is no message for you.

Shaurya: Ok thanks Riya.

Rajeev had full right to get angry with him and his anger was justified. He hadn't seen his friend losing his temper like this before. Well, the temper thing was his forte. Since morning, he had been trying to call Rajeev to apologize for his rude behavior but every time he dialed, the number was switched off.

Shaurya called Riya and asked her to explain his schedule for the day.

Riya: Sir, you have two meetings lined up - one with Mr. Grewal and the other with Excel Entertainment's MD Ms. Aashima Singh. In the afternoon, you have to do the tasting of few recipes as Rajeev Sir is not there. No meetings as of now for the evening. That's all Sir.

Shaurya: Hmm..thank you. Once Mr. Grewal is in the office, please send him in. Ok?

Riya: Sure Sir.

Normally, Shaurya would rarely go for the tasting as he always trusted Rajeev with this. But with him not being here, he had to look after this aspect too now.

After his meeting with Mr. Grewal concluded successfully, he asked Riya when was his meeting with Ms. Singh planned.

Riya: Sorry Sir, but I called up her office and it seems her flight has not landed yet in Delhi. She was supposed to fly from Mumbai here today in the morning but due to bad weather, it was delayed. I think they might reschedule it in the evening.

Shaurya angrily: Are they crazy? How could they change things at the last minute? Weren't they the one who were desperate to meet us and now they expect us to give them another time for the meeting? Cancel the meeting right now. I do not wish to do business with them.

Riya: Ok Sir. I will inform them.

Shaurya banged the phone in anger.

Shaurya: Bloody idiots. They do no value anyone's time.

It was indeed a frustrating day for him. He needed rest and peace which he hadn't been getting at all since the last few days. He had just closed his eyes when there was a call on his extension.

Riya: Sorry Sir to bother you again but you have to go for the tasting of the recipes now.

Shaurya fumed in anger: Can't I even rest for a minute?

Riya was scared of Shaurya's anger. She tried to calm the situation.

Riya: Sorry Sir. Shall I ask chef Alok to cancel it today?

Shaurya realized that few minutes back he was talking about the value of time and now if he cancels the session; he would be doing the same thing which didn't seem correct. Besides, it was food that he was talking about which according to him had got him where he is today and made him the "Great Shaurya Khanna".

Shaurya took a deep breath and said: No, its fine. I will be there in five minutes. You can ask Alok to arrange the dishes.

Riya: Thank you Sir. I will let them know.

Shaurya got up from his chair and adjusted his tie.

Shaurya to himself: Where are you bhai? Managing one day without you has become difficult for me.

He tried calling his number again but this time it was busy.

He made his way towards the kitchen when he saw Rajeev talking to Alok. A bright smile lit up his face.

Shaurya: Bhai

Rajeev turned and looked at Shaurya with a smile.

Rajeev: Hi Shaurya. Have you come for the tasting?

Shaurya was very happy seeing Rajeev and the fact tht he was talking to him normally made him relaxed. He hugged him.

Rajeev just smiled and said: Its ok Shaurya.

Rajeev was overwhelmed and quite taken back with Shaurya's reaction. He had known Shaurya for many years and knew that the man rarely showed his emotions to the world.

Sensing that his bosses needed some space to talk something important, Alok excused himself and went outside.

Shaurya: I am really sorry Rajeev. I am sorry for my rude behavior. Believe me, it wasn't intentional. I agree I have been neglecting my work for the last couple of days but I assure you that it won't happen again.

Rajeev smiled and patted on his shoulder: It's alright. I am not angry with you. I guess I too over reacted. I shouldn't have done that. I guess its all sorted now. So shall we taste the food?

Shaurya smilingly: Yes.

Rajeev was the exact opposite of Shaurya. In the business world, their rivals used to wonder how the two agreed to be business partners since they were poles apart - Shaurya being the impulsive one and Rajeev being the calm and composing factor in this equation. Sometimes, Shaurya too wondered how they survived this partnership knowing that Rajeev would never question any of his decisions and trusted his judgment blindly.

With all sorted out between them, they continued tasting the dishes. Alok and all the junior chefs were lined up behind them to note down any feedback. They were scared seeing Shaurya. Obviously, his presence made them uncomfortable but Alok assured them that he would handle everything.

Shaurya had just one spoon of the dish that was kept in front of him when he spoke: What is this?

All the chefs looked scared.

Rajeev: What happened Shaurya?

Shaurya couldn't stop himself from taking another spoon and said: This is amazing!! What is it?

Alok looked at the dish no. and said proudly: Its mattar ki kheer Sir, Mehak's recipe.

Shaurya looked at Alok shocked and then at Mehak who was standing with all the other chefs behind.

Rajeev: Umm..Its indeed very nice. I couldn't make out the taste of mattar in this kheer..Wow Mehak, you never fail to surprise us with your talent. This dish is excellent!!

Mehak smiled and said: Thank you Rajeev Sir.

Shaurya looked at her and said smilingly: Its awesome Ms. Sharma..Very good!

She simply nodded and went back to take her position with her colleagues.

Shaurya to himself: She could say thank you to Rajeev but not me...Agar mujhe bhi smile karke thanks keh deti toh uska kya jaate...Drama queen!!

Rajeev: Shaurya don't you think we should include this recipe in our menu?

Before Shaurya could say anything, Alok spoke: Sir, we had discussed Mehak's recipe in our previous session and it is too "middle class" plus it doesn't fit the standards of our hotel.

Alok was not only a mentor to his junior chefs but he was their friend too. He had seen how Shaurya had insulted Mehak in front of his staff during the session when she had explained her recipe. He wouldn't let anyone ruin the morale of his team as he believed that low morale hampered productivity and increased errors which weren't good for a team.

Rajeev: What rubbish! Who said so?

Shaurya looked at Alok and then Rajeev: I said so but that was an error in judgment from my side. We can consider it!!

Rajeev: Of course we will.. Good work guys. Shaurya shall we leave?

Shaurya looked at Mehak once again but she didn't have any expression on her face. They kept on staring at each other for few seconds until Mehak turned and made her way towards her work station.

Rajeev: Shaurya, are you listening? Kya soch rahe ho?

Shaurya: Hm...nothing. Lets go!!

They made their way towards Shaurya's cabin. Rajeev was continuously praising Mehak's dish to Shaurya and he was busy thinking about Mehak's reaction when he appreciated her.

Shaurya to himself: Why does it bother me when she didn't give me the same reaction which she gave to Rajeev? How does it matter and why should it matter? Damn Shaurya, didn't you decide to not think about Ms. TRP any more...so just stop!!!Idiot u are..Wait a minute! Why am I calling myself an idiot?Ahhh...

They had reached Shaurya's cabin when Riya entered and told them she had cancelled the meeting with Ms. Singh.

Rajeev sat on the chair opposite to Shaurya and said: Which meeting? Ms Singh of Excel Entertainment?

Riya: Yes Sir, the meeting was scheduled in the morning but Ms. Singh couldn't make it and her team requested us if we could make the arrangements for an evening slot.

Rajeev: So why didn't you?

Before Riya could speak, Shaurya spoke: I asked her to cancel the meeting. We cannot entertain such people who do not value the importance of other's time. No need to do business with such people.

Rajeev asked Riya to call them up and ask them to meet in the evening. Riya left to do as she was told.

Shaurya was surprised with Rajeev's decision: Bhai, what is this? Why should we give them another chance?

Rajeev simply smiled and said: Shaurya, everyone deserves one chance. I am sure there must have been some urgent work coz of which they couldn't make it but we are here to do business and we cannot keep on holding grudges with people for such silly reasons. Kabhi kabhi choti choti baton ko bhool jaana hota hai. Lets meet them. If we do not like their proposal, we wont go ahead with the deal. Agreed?

Rajeev's line "Everyone deserves one chance" made him think. Finally, he had no option but to agree with what Rajeev was saying.

Shaurya: Fine, hope we are not disappointed!

P.S. Sham its a longgg update😳😳😳😳😳😳

Shamz15 thumbnail
Trailblazer Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3
Mein aagyi first 😆
No MehRya scenes 😆😆
Chal next update mein adjust karlena 😛

Isyy bhi attention chahiye...Jab di thi toh Kya Kiya tha bay 😆😆

Khud bada dramybaaz Hai ...😉
Chalo good yahn toh yeh kaam par concentrate Kar raha Hai

Yaar Sachi batoon...Dil nahi bhartaa padhkar...Tu Kitni Badi update bhi laga mujhy choti hi lagegi 😆😆😆

Waiting waiting for next update...

Edited by Shamrouz - 8 years ago
shristi0706 thumbnail

Baby Teri thanks giving speech Khatm hogyi toh mujhy update de ab 😆😆

🤣🤣🤣
vimikrao thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Mr Khanna felt bad of Mehek's behaviour she didn't wish him how she did it to Rajeev. Everyone deserves second chance now Shaurya thinking to give second chance to whom, for himself or Mehek.

Thanks for PM

Vinu
candy02 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
@Srishti, mera ek question hai. Itne kam interactions inn donon mein 😲 ???!!!! Why ??? Why ??? Why ??? Anyways, wonderful update indeed. Rajeev ke saathh things have cooled down. He did not surprise me by nodding to MS' matar ki kheer, since he has characteristically been fair to good dishes. "Everyone deserves one chance" - is this going to be realization jolt for him ? Waiting eagerly for your next chapter. Please put lot of interactions between these two, if possible.
Edited by chandrima02 - 8 years ago
Thabassum19 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2
Hey shri ...😉
Very well written...
I see shaurya was restless becoz he made his friend / bhai upset ...
I really like rajeevs and shauryas bond...

They are awsum ...😉
I was really surprised at the part wer shaurya was complementing mehak for mattar ka kheer ...was

I really like the fact ...shaurya was bothered , wen she dint thank him 😆
He was thinking about her😉
And everyone deserves second chance ...is tat a hint shri ?!?!? 😉

Update girl...

PS...was not long enuf update shri 😉😆 dill mange more ...😉😆

Edited by -Thabassum- - 8 years ago