Rewatching old episodes (A walk down Nostalgia Lane)

IntrovertedDame thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Is it only me, or do you guys rewatch old episodes?

Dumb question, I know😆

In any case, wanted to make a thread where we could post our views on old episodes as we watched them and take a walk down nostalgia lane. And a second watch sometimes throws up interesting observations in retrospect, throws up some irony with regard to what happened later, or the physical appearances/costumes of the actors and characters, et al.😃

I rewatch episodes randomly. Here is the one that I watched today.

Episodes 53-54

The scene starts with Anika approaching Shivaay to know what he would like to have for Rakshabandhan. This scene has one of their trademark "I Sensed You" moments, Shivaay knowing that it is Anika even without turning around⭐️ But he has an explanation ready: "Musibat aati hai to pata chal jaata hai"😆😆

Shivaay then gives Anika a long list of food items that he'd like for Rakshabandhan...Vegetable au gratin, pesto sauce, blah blah blah...😆

Anika seeming confused and Shivaay scolding her and taking her notebook to see his cartoon on her notebook, with him lying at her feet asking Please🤣

Anika listing out the items extempore had him so befuddled😆 And Anika strongly asserting that she might not be proficient in English, but knows her stuff because she worked in a canteen. (How I miss this feisty, confident Anika😭) And SSO tongue tied😆

Next scene: Anika overjoyed skipping down the stairs like a little kid, that she doesn't have to see SSO's face the next day😆 (Oh Anika, if only you knew what was coming up, that you had to marry the chap 80 episodes later and see his face everyday😃😆)

Shivaay doing tadibaazi and asking Anika to come the following day. And Anika spouting her Anikaism, "Kaam nahi hai toh kanche khelne aaon?"🤣 And tadibaaz SSO at the end murmuring to himself that he will make her come the next day😆 (It is endearing that this guy has been like this from the beginning, he hates it when she isn't around! This is a pattern that continues till today😳)

And yeah, Anika in that black kurta looks awesome, I miss how she would look elegant and simple at the same time!🥱 And yeah, Surbhi looking so pretty, compared to now, I realize that she continued to lose a lot of weight as the show passed!

-----

Now, shoot. An episode you watched recently, your observations- what you loved, what you hated, your special observations, etc,.😳

-----

CAPTAINSWAN has kindly posted all the episodes in a Google Drive folder here in very good quality- check it out!😃

Edited by YeHoKyaRahaHai - 8 years ago

Userdoesntexist thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I haven't watched old episodes since december. i remember that i had watched the whole Rudy' s punch party episode along with the aftereffects.. which made me smile wide till my jaw hurt.. Good old times, where everyone was cuteness overloaded.. specially ShivIka with their drunk romance, 'Paan Banaras wala' performance and the whole trying-to-stop-family-from-watching-their-talli-karnama.
The latest I watched was the IshKara confrontation, which made me feel like crying...

#Nostalgia

Originally posted by: Ananya.

I haven't watched old episodes since december. i remember that i had watched the whole Rudy' s punch party episode along with the aftereffects.. which made me smile wide till my jaw hurt.. Good old times, where everyone was cuteness overloaded.. specially ShivIka with their drunk romance, 'Paan Banaras wala' performance and the whole trying-to-stop-family-from-watching-their-talli-karnama.

The latest I watched was the IshKara confrontation, which made me feel like crying...

#Nostalgia

Nice😳

Oh yeah, Khaike Paan Banaras Wala- Episode 77! So many good moments- light-heartedness, the youngsters just letting loose and having fun. Lots of feel good moments and awesome dialogues: Anika calling Shivaay by his name, comparing his eyes to a rainbow!😳

And IshKara confrontation scene: Episode 66. Very power-packed, honestly the spark that this scene had showed the lost potential. Very sad to see it in retrospect.

Thanks for commenting!😃
chottekikhushi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Wow Amri!! Such a nice post to read...I do watch the old epis tooo...such nice moments...will res for now and come back after the HS update!

Originally posted by: chottekikhushi

Wow Amri!! Such a nice post to read...I do watch the old epis tooo...such nice moments...will res for now and come back after the HS update!

Zaroor aana, I want to know which scenes you watched. It is great fun to rewatch these episodes😃 Aur humein suggestions bhi milega which ones to rewatch😳
Khidki thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Wow.. AWSM THREAD..!
As of now I did happen to watch the old short scenes.. Posted by hotstar..!
Will sure post here..!
Haa.. Its been a long way already..! Uff time flies..
I still remember how I looked forward to tge first episode after seeing the intriguing promos..!

By the way.. The sketch up there...

Doesn't Shivaay look more like Jackie Shroff..! 🤣
Edited by annikaa - 8 years ago

Originally posted by: annikaa

Wow.. AWSM THREAD..!

As of now I did happen to watch the old short scenes.. Posted by hotstar..!
Will sure post here..!
Haa.. Its been a long way already..! Uff time flies..
I still remember how I looked forward to tge first episode after seeing the intriguing promos..!

By the way.. The sketch up there...

Doesn't Shivaay look more like Jackie Shroff..! 🤣

Thank you😳

And yes, he does😆 I didn't remember that Anika had drawn this cartoon, Shivaay's expression when he saw it was 🤣
Zaalima_5 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Aww.. yes.. Me too.. Sometime when i want to see someone onscreen like me who uses words lime anika.. i just love to give desi nicknames to people.. 😆 and anika is dammn cute in this art.. I just love it.. Its really rare to find a char like us on screen.. 😳

After khushi from ipk.. anika is my fav char.. In this category.. 😆

And last night i was watching anika's scene when she imagined shivay saying sorry to her.. 😆

Btw.. Guls mail lead always have this problem.. I dnt knw why.. But i love one thing in them.. a unique habbit.. Arnav loved gardening.. Always we have seen him in his own small garden with knife and water.. 😆 and now it is shivay.. Who loves cooking.. 😳

I knw.. Off topic.. 😆
sishtyfan thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
hey !
yes i m too watching them ...they r just awesome!! ⭐️ it was so fresh so good!! i can watch them infinite times u know!! 😳 😆
last i watched was where anika thinks him as mad nd their cute fight starts nd then in the last -billu ki shaadi hogi ! billu ka band bajega!! 😆 i so want their nok jhok again!! 😳
Can u pls tell me frm where i can download the episodes ??i m not able to do it with hotstar ! do u know any other site where i can??pls share it with me!!

Originally posted by: kulsum_5

Aww.. yes.. Me too.. Sometime when i want to see someone onscreen like me who uses words lime anika.. i just love to give desi nicknames to people.. 😆 and anika is dammn cute in this art.. I just love it.. Its really rare to find a char like us on screen.. 😳

After khushi from ipk.. anika is my fav char.. In this category.. 😆

And last night i was watching anika's scene when she imagined shivay saying sorry to her.. 😆

Btw.. Guls mail lead always have this problem.. I dnt knw why.. But i love one thing in them.. a unique habbit.. Arnav loved gardening.. Always we have seen him in his own small garden with knife and water.. 😆 and now it is shivay.. Who loves cooking.. 😳

I knw.. Off topic.. 😆

Oh yeah, that is another awesome scene, it was totally hilarious!😆 Episode 46 if I am not wrong😳

Wow, so nice to know you share Anika's traits!😃

And loved your observation about the heroes and their unique traits, makes them endearing and relatable!⭐️