Shivaay's addiction ... 30.1

AnnzSageflower7 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
I'm really stumped to put ONE word to what it is that Shivaay feels for Annika. Can you?
Is it as simple as Love?
Caring?
Attachment? Addiction? Need? Dependence?

He woke up from his anesthesia and immediately saw his two strongmen, Om and Rudra. That satiated, with minimal words he asked for her.

She was about to get shot... Was she shot? Were they both shot?
Is she alright? Where is she?

Imagine the panic he feels, when Rudra and Om look at each other sadly and do not reply.

Oh God. Is she dead? Did I not get to her in time? WHERE IS SHE? I want to see her NOW!

Realizing what he was thinking, Rudra allays his fears, Bhaiya, Bhabhi is fine. She's alright.

Coming down the scale of panic, he wants to see her with his own eyes. Where is she ? Why is she not here? Call her now!

As though it was a given that she WOULD be there. That proprietal demand that she come to him right then was really telling. He has the absolute authority when it comes to her. She has become an integral part of his life. If something happened to him, it was unthinkable that she would not be there for him. Dependance.

Discovering that she was kicked out by his mother, he freaks out. Here the lines get a little blurred. Was he upset that she was sent away from him, that she is gone? Or was he worried that she will be in danger again, will the shooter get her this time when she's alone and vulnerable?

He behaved like an addicted man being denied his drug and was in an intervention. He was angry, emotional, clamoring for her, trying to get up and go get her back. Such an intense outburst of pure agony from him just to see her safe before his own two eyes.

Or was is an intensely passionate lover clamoring to see his beloved? You decide.

He had to be sedated because he was out of control, the calculative controlled, and stoic Shivaay Singh Oberoi disabled by medications. Pure feelings. He wanted her Bas!

Why did you both let her go?

I really felt for Rudra right then. This was what he meant, as he held Annika's face, to stop her crying. What will Bhaiya say, if I let you break down like this? He was right! Bhaiya did expect him to watch out for Annika in his absense. That instant understanding that he must do something to fix this for Bhaiya. He knew instantly, I must get Bhabhi for Bhaiya immediately.

And then she came.
Because he was calling. For him, she broke her promise to Pinky Oberoi.

For Annika , there is no humiliation in sitting under a trolley, and being snuck into Shivaay's room. No humilation in hiding under the bed as she is almost found out by Pinky. She loves him so much, when you love someone so much, you'd do anything for them. Some women might find this abhorrent and demeaning, but some women do love like this. ALL in and all consuming. Gives her everything.

She looks at the welcome sight of his sleeping comfortably. She is content with just that sight. But he knows she is there and he wakes up. His need to see her was abated. How many times have we been here, love? Surviving yet another trip to death's door. As though the experience is over only until they see each other and say, Hello again, my love. You came back. 😭

(I recommend you guys slant your head 45 degrees to the right and watch this scene again. Major feels on SSO's face. I tell you his expression will make you cry.)

Are you alright?
Are YOU alright?
You were the one who took a bullet.
But the bullet was meant for you.
You are alright?
I am now.

😭 (so much feels by God.)

Why are standing so far away? Come here. He reaches out for her and she looks in wonder.

Is this the first time, Shivaay has reached out for her hand? He has grabbed her hand and twisted it many times, pulled her and pushed her. But this may be the first time he actually asks for her hand willingly. But before he can hold her, she ducks to hide as Pinky comes in.

Everyone is instantly defensive and fearful. Shivaay cannot comprehend this sudden change of events. Pinky is in charge and she rules in that moment, what she says is the rule. Shivaay acquiesces, he probably does not want to see Annika being insulted and kicked out again right now.

Shivaay, however mean and arrogant a human he is, doesn't hide or cower. Whatever he does, he does it with conviction in the open. Be it his NKK prejudice also, he wore it like a fraternity badge.

He hated it that Annika had to hide. He felt the humilation for her. He put out his hand to her, in that desperate situation, I understand what this feels like, this need to hide, I'm there for you. Even if you want to stand up right now, I'm here for you.

She gives him her hand. Their first moment had to pass like that. And it brought tears to his eyes. He almost sobbed like a little boy, with the amount of feelings he was holding in. The touch of her skin on his did that, it reassured him.

Gosh, this guy is thoroughly addicted to her.

And then Pinky almost catches her. The anger in her eyes made me really think she saw Annika. Whatever, it's not important. I just hope Khanna doesn't lose his job. Poor chap was sobbing over these two and their love story.

Pinky is not done. She is using this opportunity to cast Annika out for good, before Shivaay returns to his strong formidable self. Very wrong move. At this rate he might move out with her.

travelholic thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
more than the epi, its all your analysis that are giving me haaye mein mar jawaan waale feels
u have described it so beautifully - he just doesnt love her, thats a small word for them! he is addicted to her, come think of it he was always even at the start when he gave her a 3 day challenge - it was out of hate not love than but was an addiction nonetheless 😳

shivaay is addicted to you anika singh oberoi 😉
shanry thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I loved your analysis. Especially these bits:

...Here the lines get a little blurred. Was he upset that she was sent away from him, that she is gone? Or was he worried that she will be in danger again, will the shooter get her this time when she's alone and vulnerable?

He behaved like an addicted man being denied his drug and was in an intervention. He was angry, emotional, clamoring for her, trying to get up and go get her back. Such an intense outburst of pure agony from him just to see her safe before his own two eyes.

...Why did you both let her go?

I really felt for Rudra right then. This was what he meant, as he held Annika's face, to stop her crying. What will Bhaiya say, if I let you break down like this? He was right! Bhaiya did expect him to watch out for Annika in his absense. That instant understanding that he must do something to fix this for Bhaiya. He knew instantly, I must get Bhabhi for Bhaiya immediately.

...For him, she broke her promise to Pinky Oberoi.

For Annika , there is no humiliation in sitting under a trolley, and being snuck into Shivaay's room. No humilation in hiding under the bed as she is almost found out by Pinky. She loves him so much, when you love someone so much, you'd do anything for them. Some women might find this abhorrent and demeaning, but some women do love like this. ALL in and all consuming.

...He hated it that Annika had to hide. He felt the humilation for her. He put out his hand to her, in that desperate situation, I understand what this feels like, this need to hide, I'm there for you. Even if you want to stand up right now, I'm here for you.

She gives him her hand. Their first moment had to pass like that. And it brought tears to his eyes. He almost sobbed like a little boy, with the amount of feelings he was holding in. The touch of her skin on his did that, it reassured him.

Beautifully analysed and making all those scenes so much more poignant than it already was for me when I watched them the 5x earlier 😳

Excellent 👏

I especially felt for Shivaay when he told his mum he didn't like it. The tears in his eyes were truly a reflection of how much he hated the idea that his wife had to bear what to him was the humiliation of being smuggled in and then hiding under bed. Of not being able to assert her rights and be there for him, standing next him, caring for him, feeding him etc.He hated it even more that he, Shivaay Singh Oberoi, could do nothing about it at that moment. I truly felt for him.

Originally posted by: NYCForever

more than the epi, its all your analysis that are giving me haaye mein mar jawaan waale feels

u have described it so beautifully - he just doesnt love her, thats a small word for them! he is addicted to her, come think of it he was always even at the start when he gave her a 3 day challenge - it was out of hate not love than but was an addiction nonetheless 😳

shivaay is addicted to you anika singh oberoi 😉

Thank you, you're too nice. 😊

Really, watching his face, and how he can't be bothered with what others thought anymore, I was thinking ,What is this if it isn't Love? Like, come on! Just tell her you love her already Shivaay ! It's not brother-sister, mother-son, or even friendly. This is stuff of soulmates. Like two halves of a whole.

The the OLVs come in. More than what we saw, I wanted to see what happened before and after those scenes. Shivaay hugs his mother because she is thetchy and tired, tells her to rest. He doesn't let go of Annika's hand, as though she might just disappear if he doesn't hold on to her.

Stuff of gold, this week. I'll even bear with Pinky's drama, because it's forcing Shivaay to speak and act instead of just standing by.

One thing though: Shivaay can still hide behind one reason. She is his Zimmedari. Her life is under threat and he is keeping her close to him. Talk about the marriage and he looks wide eyed and weird again.
Edited by AnnzSageflower7 - 9 years ago
BookWormV thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Your post gave me major feels! <3 Can't stop grinning! Woman your episodic reviews are totally awesome! Keep writing! :)
shanry thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AnnzSageflower7

... More than what we saw, I wanted to see what happened before and after those scenes...

Me too! I really would be very disappointed if there's no shivika chat/analysis/discussion in their bedroom post the pinky-shivika scene
Midnightsorrow thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Yes that's what I feel he's addicted to her like drugs it clear from today he can't live without her. He is very attached to her I wonder how he will survive if she goes away from him? The guy will hunt her down with his securities I can see that see being recreated soon.

Pinky should know she's the one that is causing her son so much stress when he's in such a critical condition she's creating such drama shows what a good mother she is who don't even understand the real emotions of her son.

Originally posted by: shanry

Beautifully analysed and making all those scenes so much more poignant than it already was for me when I watched them the 5x earlier 😳

Excellent 👏

Thank you !

I especially felt for Shivaay when he told his mum he didn't like it. The tears in his eyes were truly a reflection of how much he hated the idea that his wife had to bear what to him was the humiliation of being smuggled in and then hiding under bed. Of not being able to assert her rights and be there for him, standing next him, caring for him, feeding him etc.He hated it even more that he, Shivaay Singh Oberoi, could do nothing about it at that moment. I truly felt for him.

"Acha nahi lag raha hai"

almost childlike, instantly bringing out the protective mom in Pinky. No matter how big and adult you become, you're still a baby to your mum. She thought his pain was simple, the food was not good 😆, being a food connoisseur and all.

But he was holding on to Annika's hand , selfless and innocent Annika, the feelings were overwhelming. I felt the stacking of problems on Shivaay and the Oberois then, one after another, increasing in intensity.
Gosh these NBs have planned it very well. Shivaay is reeling and obviously not able to cope with it all. The family is disintegrating, and Shivaay is not able to keep it together. He clings on to her hand, like she is the one thing he can control.

Perhaps that is why she doesn't leave. He needs her. And she hates to see him weak. Once his problems are solved, she will go away herself.

Originally posted by: BookWormV

Your post gave me major feels! <3 Can't stop grinning! Woman your episodic reviews are totally awesome! Keep writing! :)

Thank you dearie! Hope they keep making Feels-xplosive episodes like this. Such an awesome experience when everyone on screen performs to perfection...
jpatel1289 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Hello! I am usually a silent reader of all your posts because I usually get here too late to comment or everyone has already said what I was thinking.

I had to say something today because EVERY SINGLE THING you wrote hit all the right notes and it was so eloquently written. You have a real gift with going beyond what is shown and getting down to the feels behind it. Yes it's a daily soap and some people scoff at how much in depth thinking is done here, but your posts always remind me that yes, someone else out there thinks just as much! 😊