'Mei tumhari lachaari pe nahi hass rahi'

1018283 thumbnail
First of all, I don't intend to bash Naina - I like her, and am liking her more and more with each episode 😆 Just to get this out there 😉

Secondly, coming to the concern of this post: Naina's dialogue to Karan, today- when she had laughed at him and his umbrella (her new friend, lol) after which he told her that he would laugh at her when she will be humiliated in front of everyone because of the lack of electricity. Later, Naina told him the difference between their laughter - that hers was harmless, she was joking, "Mei tumhari lachaari pe nahi hass rahi." (Unlike him)

Ah, the irony of it all! I am loving it 😆 Not knowingly, Naina is actually doing exactly that, laughing at his lachaari because Karan does not carry his umbrella with him because he enjoys it but because it is something he has to do.

I hope Naina will remember this dialogue of hers once she finds out about his skin condition 😉

What are your thoughts on this?

Namita-M thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Oh, I think she will bend over backwards to protect him when she finds out the truth. She is being childish. She isn't vindictive or mean so I forgive her. Their marriage would be horrible I think and Naina is going to do the work, that what it sounds like to me.
It will be a learning phase for both Naina and Karan. The same girl who used to tease him about his umbrella would be his support system.

As for Naina, she will see a totally different Karan. Not only the chhate wala akdu.

Right now, there is nothing in common so this is I guess to give us some scenes of NaiRan!!

Don't know what the CV's are trying to show here by making Naina laugh!!!
Jess_Ru thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Wow well u said it well so even though haven't seen it ...can imagine it well

naina will definetly remember dis and d to be following humiliations or words dat karan will face ...their journey would be amazing cause of d absolute suspense factor ...meaning other couples we can predict d scenes but with these both its diff

I'd honestly want naina to make mistakes be childish and naive etcc ...don't want a superbahu crap again LOL dis is d one show where am daring to like d females pls inhe aisa hee rehnedo
Namita-M thumbnail

Originally posted by: Toota_ShiSha

Wow well u said it well so even though haven't seen it ...can imagine it well

naina will definetly remember dis and d to be following humiliations or words dat karan will face ...their journey would be amazing cause of d absolute suspense factor ...meaning other couples we can predict d scenes but with these both its diff

I'd honestly want naina to make mistakes be childish and naive etcc ...don't want a superbahu crap again LOL dis is d one show where am daring to like d females pls inhe aisa hee rehnedo

Well said Jes. She is being childish...no harm in it. She isn't perfect as some of us thought when she was introduced.
This makes her real, not a barbie.
Edited by -Namita- - 8 years ago
1018283 thumbnail
It wasn't vindictive or anything, agreed. Naina thinks Karan is just showing attitude (he was also covering his face with a tissue when she saw him in Boondhi first) and that he is just a weirdo like that. In a way, it is good - I mean, Naina is probably not the first one to think like that about him and react in such a way to him; they are not making Naina anything "exceptional" right away but are paving a way for her to reach that "exceptional" level through experience with Karan and understanding him.

There was also a scene when ladki wale were applying tilak on ladke wale - and Vaibhu reminded Naina that they forgot about Karan. So, she was about to do it for him but he flinched back and accidentally hit the thali - Naina misunderstood again. We got the, "Tum pagal ho kya?" - bechare ka face 😔

So, yes, there's an ocean of guilt awaiting Naina in the future 😆
1018283 thumbnail
Jes - mere muh ki baat chinn layi 😆 I don't mind her being like this, she is not flawless and judges people according to their appearance, too, like many of us do.

The more the hurt builds up, the more enjoyable the revelation will be 😉
Namita-M thumbnail
The thing that bothers me as that his family doesn't interfere or try to make this easy for him.
It's sad really but he doesn't have any support. Khyati is good but outside their home, no one stands up for him or supports him.

Guess, Naina will be supporting him in the future. I'm really liking this. Some people don't have the ability to speak up in public, Naina doesn't have that issue.
1018283 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Namita-

The thing that bothers me as that his family doesn't interfere or try to make this easy for him.

It's sad really but he doesn't have any support. Khyati is good but outside their home, no one stands up for him or supports him.

Guess, Naina will be supporting him in the future. I'm really liking this. Some people don't have the ability to speak up in public, Naina doesn't have that issue.

Di, when all this happened, the family wasn't there. Karan came to Boondhi first to check up on things (although, Sandhya should've known that it wouldn't be easy for him) and when Naina tried to apply tilak on him - that was after both family had gone inside, already.

It'd be interesting to see how his family would react if anyone talked to him like Naina did, e.g. asking him if he was pagal 🤔

But generally speaking, yes, he seems to have had a lack of good support, thus far 😆
Namita-M thumbnail
My point exactly Ami!! His family know this. Yet, they left him outside knowing that tilak would be applied.
That's my issue.
Sona1121 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hi Noor! :)

Naina is in for a huge guilt trip later. She keeps making these statements which will haunt her later. She also said "Tum to aam nahi ho". But she's in for introspection when she finds out. And then it'll be fun. Because she'll be all guilty and Karan will be all "I don't want your sympathy" types which will make her feel worse. Guilt + Angst = Sadistic me happy! 😆

About her being this way, I understand. She's being childish but people have quirks and she thinks karan is one of them. It's going to be awesome when she finds out!