Glad u like it dear!
"Billi Ki Rani" is my fav 2!😆

Thank u!
maithu_ thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Hi friends,

Here is the next part!
Hope you like it and don't hate me if it's not worth it!

Happy NEW YEAR guys! Hope the coming year brings full of happiness and love to all of you!

Part-6B :
Those 20 days (Suraj's POV)

-------------------------------------------

Part 7 : Suraj's past

10 years back, my family was a happy and joyful one, until a day when my mother came to my room before I go to sleep.

She was nervous and tensed. Her eyes were red and she was on the verge of crying. She took promise from me to not ask any question and asked me take care of myself and if possible of Vivaan.

At that age, I don't know if I understood what was happening or not. I was obliged by my mother to not raise any of those question which went around my mind at that moment.

She made me sleep on her laps telling about her ancestral assets and a lot more things.

I felt safe, happy and free while sleeping on my mother's lap. I didn't know that it was the last I'm feeling her presence near me, here touch and her caress.

It was around 2:00 AM when I woke up, terrified by the nightmare I had and I found out that my mom was not near me. There was no current and the dark made feel all the more terrified than ever.

I went running to my parents room to find my father sleeping peacefully and so went around the whole mansion to get a glimps of my mother. And finally found her, she was seated near the stable and starring at the full moon. I went near her, I saw that she wasn't moving her eyes feeling my hand on her shoulder. No reaction when I pulled her hands.

At that moment I felt I lost my everything : strength, happiness, friend...

If I knew she is going to quit me. If knew that the promise, the assests, her being near me and asking me to take care of myself & Vivaan was what she wanted to share with me and assure me, I wouldn't have let her go.

She was my only support, the one who loved me unconditionally, the one whose place can never be replaced in my life.

I wish I could have done something.
I wish I could have not promised her.
I wish...

My eyes were filled with tears to roll down. First time since 10 years that I have opened my thoughts and my inability to stop my mother from going away.

All this while I was facing the window of my room. I swept away my tears and turned to find Chakor shedding tears hearing my past.

I went near her and put my hand on her shoulder to confort her. Even before I could say something, that happened. I don't know what pushed her to do this, but it just happened. She stoop up and crushed my bones hugging me, crying viguresouly.

I remembered that it has been 10 years since her parents left this world. She could feel the pain I could have gone through. I wasn't able to hold on, so hugged her back with tears rolling down my cheeks.

My self esteem knocked back and made me realise what was I'm doing, so swept my tears and hold Chakor by her shoulders, breaking the hug and asked her to sleep there.

Letting her rest I went to Vivian's room and I had thousand of question raising on my mind about the reason why I told my secret, my weakness,... until I dozed off on his bed.

Morning when I woke up, I found her on the sofa holding a news paper and going through it. I checked the time to be almost 9:00 AM. I worried as how can I sleep till this time when I have not used to it during last 10 years.

I got out of the bed when she lifted her head towards me with smile reaching her eyes. Was she showing sympathy or was it the effect of yesterday hug?

"You slept well I think!" she said with a smile
"Haan! To kya?"
She smirked and went inside kitchen.
"How are you feeling now?" seeing her with full of energy made me feel relieved.
"Goood! Do you drink tea or should I make coffee?" energetic voice coming from kitchen.
"Anything would be ok!"

When I came to the hall, I saw her waiting for me with two cups posed on the table. I sat on the one end of the sofa while she was at the other end. She passed a cup of tea. Taking one sip of it and I felt the taste to be similar to what I used to have few years before! May be it was my thoughts that made me feel like that.

The silence in the room persisted until she broke it "Thank you Suraj! I'm going back to my house. Take care!"
I just nodded until I realised I forgot something. When she about to open the door, I said "Imli asked me to take care of you!"
"I asked you to not tell her that" she was at the verge of explode due to her sudden anger
"She had a nightmare about you, so she tried to call you. As I had your phone, I didn't pick it up! Then she called me and asked me to take care of you and they will be back by 3:00 PM today, cancelling their trip!"
"When did she call? Is she Okay? Why didn't you give me the phone?"
"Don't take tension! She is absolutely fine. Vivaan is with her. She called last night half an hour after I went from my room. I came back to inform you, but you were sound asleep!"
"You should have woken up me!"
"I don't like to do that!"
"You are just aa.. Let it be!"
Her tensed face made me smile that I still don't know why.

She called Imli and asked her to enjoy her trip and not worry about her. As her sister, Imli is also adamant. The only joker card Chakor could play to make her sister accept is me. She said that she will be with me until they come back and if her sister want she can call me to check! Few seconds after, I received a call from Imli, asking my opinion about it!

In between, Chakor made clear that she doesn't want our siblings to cancel their trip in mid-way. As I was of the same opinion, I said OK to both sisters.

There was an awkward moment filled with silence in the room until I gave out saying "I don't have idea to cook and I think you would better rest. I will buy"
"I'm fully fine!" she is just unjudgeable
"You need rest! I will go & buy our lunch."
"No I can cook!"

After a long discussion over our lunch, she accepted to go out for it! So we went to the same Caf and as I said earlier, they were really welcoming.

I think she didn't expect me to ask that question, after all the events that's happening since few days.
"Do you still think to quit the job?"
I don't know what was she thinking, but I thought at that moment I shouldn't have asked her.

After few seconds of reflection ""Do you still want to see me lose? I mean ur university!"
"A question is not an"
"Don't need to repeat my statement! Answer my question first!"
"No" without giving a second thought. By now I knew that she knew me well, even more than my brother, as I always accused myself but never told to anyone what happened that night.

"No competition! So no quitting!" with a smile that made my day!

We talked a lot about random things and had great laugh that afternoon!

I think she didn't feel comfortable to stay in my house when I asked her for the same. So it was ok for me.

The rest of day, I mean rest of the afternoon and evening I was lost in my files until we chat.

Me chatting for the 1st time in my life, with Chakor(a girl) never imagined! The funny part is that our rooms are separated just by one wall and few steps of walk before knocking my door!

It was around 8:00 PM when it started like

Can I prepare dinner for us?

No pls, I don't want to die by your hand!😆

LOL🤣

Y?

Woh just my imagination about what u said!😛

So I was correct about ur cooking!😉

Nope😡
You know my sis & frnds love my cooking!

Oh really?

LIB, I will have dinner at home.
U do whatever u want!

U have to take rest!
I will do it.

No need!

Y so adamant?😡

As u do!

Okkk!
If u cooking for us

Wht?😕

So u consider me as ur frnd?👍🏼👎🏼

Mmm
Mmm
I think v r no more enemies!😛

V r not just Dean & Staff!

Yeah
I know v 'll be relatives!😊

Of course yes!

So
I think v r

Frnds?

Will u come home to have dinner or not?

Do u want me to help u?

Answer my q 1st!

I did!

After few seconds, I received

Ok u prepare!
I will come & help u!
Happy now?😉

😊😊😊

Reading these sms just brings a smile on my face!

This is how she became my first friend!

Precap:
Suraj mesmerized by Chakor's beauty which was glowing dimly in the candlelight.

-------------------------------------------

Thanks for reading friends!

!!!!!! HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!!!!

Next part :
Part-8 : Friendship to Love?

- Maithili

Edited by maithu_ - 8 years ago

DO NOT COPY THIS POST AS THIS IS EXCLUSIVE TO INDIA FORUMS

kavya_989 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Superb maithu and just loved the sms part
Waiting for next update
Khushi_Dillse thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Happy new year maithali...
I'll read your all updates and it was marvellous...
Lovely story...
Please continue soon...
maithu_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kavyabenerjee

Superb maithu and just loved the sms part
Waiting for next update

Glad u liked it! Thanks yaar!
SMS part is my favourite one too!😉
maithu_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: Khushi_Dillse

Happy new year maithali...

I'll read your all updates and it was marvellous...
Lovely story...
Please continue soon...

Thank u for ur wishes!
Happy that u liked it!
Will cont soon dear!

- Maithili
srividhya68 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
awesome upt
finally sukor r frnds
cont soon