abhi reduced to a two year old :Mod note Pg3

ann5 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
my constant gripe is what the writers have reduced abhi's character to...in yesterday's episode he did not want to dance and along came his mama in the form of alia...in the same scenario as when a two year old does not want to do something and is like yes beta dance for me if for no one else...and of course the obedient two year old went and dance for his 'mama' it seems...stop using the main lead as though his brain is frozen...it has passed boring and ridiculous...
Edited by ann5 - 9 years ago

Sashitha thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Yes, you have nailed it, that is what Abhi has been turned into. Really pathetic, I mean for how long will they do this, for now and then okay but the theme of the story seems like making Pragya suffer till the end and making Abhi look like a two year old without any hope of turning into the dashing, arrogant, loving rock star he was. And the main theme for the writers also is to keep Abhigaya always separated and not allow them to be happy at all even for one whole day together.

And Dadi and Dasi are allowing Aalya to run amok, looks like Abhi is also now paying less attention to his grandma's views and opinions and seems to be manipulated entirely by Aalya.
YeahMe thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4
How did Alia manipulate Abhi in this?
Abhi didn't feel like dancing but Alia requested that at least for her sake do it.

Never knew doing something for your loved ones even if you don't like is called getting manipulated.

How many times has Pragya done things even though she doesn't like it, so then even she I'd reduced to a 2 year old kid by this logic.
Sashitha thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I meant Abhi being manipulated not for the dance but being in this situation on the whole as such, the mehendi, sangeet etc all being her plan and she setting the dates and functions according to her own wishes. The dance is what Abhi did on his own, he thinks that Tanu's mother is in the last stages of cancer and counting her days, that shows his kindness and love he shows to others always. But it would be nice also if he starts thinking why Tanu is residing in Mehra House if her mother is so unwell.

Pragya, yes, she always gets manipulated by others due to her love for them also. She does whatever Dadi and her mother asks her to do, this also shows her love and obedience towards them. Her limitations to sensible thinking is always her unwavering love for her husband and her devotion to bhagya and some times her illogical way of thinking without anticipating the clever moves of Aalya.

It would be nice to see Shabir being the good actor that he is take up the lead now and make others act to his wishes.
ann5 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
@anu...i am making a reference to abhi in this post and how I see his manipulation by mostly alia...what has this to do with pragya...
Edited by ann5 - 9 years ago
TeluguAmmayi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ..Anu

How did Alia manipulate Abhi in this?

Abhi didn't feel like dancing but Alia requested that at least for her sake do it.

Never knew doing something for your loved ones even if you don't like is called getting manipulated.

How many times has Pragya done things even though she doesn't like it, so then even she I'd reduced to a 2 year old kid by this logic.

Anu😆

2 year old doesnt do anything for anyone😛
The kid does what he wants, everyone around the kid dances to the tunes of the kid.

My neice na she doesnt eat or sleep when you want her to. she will do when she wants😆

Only 30+ adults like AbhiGya do stuff for others happiness😊
YeahMe thumbnail
Ann I used pragya as an example to compare the situations.
YeahMe thumbnail

Originally posted by: -HappyLove

Anu😆

2 year old doesnt do anything for anyone😛
The kid does what he wants, everyone around the kid dances to the tunes of the kid.

My neice na she doesnt eat or sleep when you want her to. she will do when she wants😆

Only 30+ adults like AbhiGya do stuff for others happiness😊

Lol Rishu kids will be kids 😛.

But AbhiGya do many things only to keep their loved one's happy.

Ya I know Alia is bad but Abhi doesn't know na...
TeluguAmmayi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Yes, Anu.
Its for others the leads live😆

Remember Bulbul sangeet and the awesome performance.
He was in Tanu's parents tension and yet he danced for BB.

He does it because he is nice.

Its not like he knows he shouldnt do but still do because he is not capable of stooping himslef.

Its not like Pragya doesnt want to buy MS but goes because she doesnt find any other way.
Abhi and Pragya are 2 different people.

While Abhi gets manipulated by his loved ones whom he has no reason to doubt. Pragya gets manipulated by villains whom she very well knows what they are.

Both are gullible in their own way.
Mitushi_Mitz thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Ann, I agree with you on some points. Also Abhi's behavior with Pragya is similar to that of a kid who is totally dependent on his mother for things. You know there are kids who always shout "Mummy mere kapde kahan hai, mummy bhook lagi hai, mummy kya pehnu?"
And in case of Alia, we know he loves Alia. He is a great brother after all. But he himself should have some valid reasons for marrying Tanu. Dancing with Tanu is just a small thing. It was just a formality. I wouldn't have had any problem with Abhi if he said he is marrying Tanu because he likes her, she is classy, he thinks that they will make a great couple.
He is bored with her, he clearly know how money minded she is. Her mother is seriously ill and she is staying in MM. She never talks about her mother. There are things which Abhi is completely ignoring, there are things which Abhi can really solve himself. The things which are not related to his ML. It is pretty clear what kind of girl Tanu is!! She has revealed a lot of herself to Abhi.